paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field

Arkenstone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 770-974-2535
Address: 3198 Cedarcrest Rd
Kennesaw, Georgia 30101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
mjgraz33 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro paintball, I live in Tennessee so I've played at a bunch of fields up there!
Review: First of all...I was incredibly disappointed in Arkenstone! The ladies behind the counter were complete jerks! They treated me and my buddies with complete disrespect and were very rude to us. One of the ladies sold me a bag with broken paint, and before I even opened it I could see the busted ball, so I asked her to get me a new bag, and she wouldn't! Then when my brother got his air tank refilled, the guy put on a new O ring for him without asking, which is nice...right? NO!!! He chared him $1 for one O ring!!! I had a bag of O rings in my bag that I would have gladly used, but instead they charged him for an O ring without telling him until he came back to pay!!! What kind of service is that?!?!

For the most part the refs were cool, but they knew most of the regulars and are buddies with them, so they put me and my friends (which none of us had played there before) with a whole group of newbies who had never played paintball before!! And the other team was stacked with an entire team of regulars who play there every week!!! They stacked the teams on purpose! I didn't pay that much money to get absolutely dominated every single game! That really pissed me off!!! Plus the regulars are in good with the refs, so the refs were actually cheating and calling people out for them! It wasn't even fun!

Also, the prices were a little on the expensive side. I've played at many fields where I didn't spend 1/2 as much as I spent there!

And they have only one water fountain that has absolutely no pressure, so you can't even drink out of it. This practically forces you to buy their concession drinks...which are of course overpriced!!!

Lastly, the breaks between the games are entirely too long. We played 2 games, then came back up to the shop area for at least 15 minutes. I didn't pay that much to sit around and socialize with people...I paid to play paintball!

Overall, my experience was horrible at Arkenstone! I do not recommend this field to anyone!!! DO NOT GO TO ARKENSTONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I give it a 1/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

no-see Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Knights crossing - great people
reg outpost - great field
paintball atlanta--sucks
numeruos others
Review:
Had a great time out at Arkenstone on sat.. Some members of our team ( Team Kagemusha ) and I made a visit to this field for a little fun. I have to say the only thing I have to complain about is the pricing. over 100$ for 2-tank fills and a case of paint. But that was the only bad spot on the field. The fields were laid out well and dodge city and the castle were awesome. My buddy Freelance almost took the castle with a pistol
and some ten round tubes. I am still a woodsball player so I loved the other fields. Ridge is my favorite. The refs were good and on top of safety issues and calling players out. The people inside were nice. They even have a cool zone to cool you down.

Thanks to the staff who helped out when one of our team succumb to the heat. They were quick to react and really concerned with his well-being Thank You

overall a great place to play if you have the cash

no-see

Team Kagemusha
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impact1214 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none other in the area arkenstone hands down is one of the best fields
Review: My first paintball game ever was played at arkenstone, let me tell you i went and looked at another field i was like no way. The people at arkenstone employees and players are good people and ruthless crazy players on the field if you request they MAY let you use multiple firing modes me and my friends were in a group we asked to use burst modes response moded and full auto the ref said ok. the fields are great for woodsball i have yet to see better fields in the area they have 14 fields and they have a real dodge city, that has two storys in three buildings and is big and has many shops to hide in many bunkers the ref's even carry riot shields. Its amazing because they will but 20-30 people on a team(atleast when i was there) and my friend wanted to be funny so he walked in the middle of the level he went back to staging pink and aqua.This place will give you memories. Even though they are a bit pricy on paint the fields make up for it, and there is that old saying "if you want a cheaper sport go play volley-ball"
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

cannan Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VR Paintball, Vision.
Review: No, no, no..... NO, out of all teh places ive played i dont like this one even though there are a couple of nice thinks about it. I did enjoy their fields, they had a good amount. But im gonna name all the bad parts not...

1. WAY TO PRICEY!!!! $100 DOLLARS FOR A BOX!!! i dunno but that seems a little high.
2. Refs are cocky, and they really dont care.
3. Slow lines.
4. They dont go over every thing good enough. People walking off the field w/o barrel plugs, and taking masks off durring the game.
5. THEY DONT ALLOW COCKERS... OMG THAT IS JUST NOT RIGHT.

I really only reccomend going if your really rich. umm so im gonna give it a 1.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Cherry Coke Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Usually play at the neighborhood field...
Review: Wow! The first time I went to Arkenstone was with my church. We played Castle first and I was amazed! The castle itself is huge and there are lots of bunkers for the attacking team to use. P.O.W. was the next level played, it is just plain tight. But none compare to speedball. Although its not an airball field...it was my favorite.
About everything else:
Refs: 10/10-They respect you and are always paying attention...they'll even give you a little cover sometimes...
Rentals:7/10-Model 98s and Pro/Carbine's...not bad....free air w/rental...also have two impulses you can rent for more...but thats all
Staging:9/10-Nice staging area...all together with plenty of picnic tables right next to the target range...about half is covered
Prices:6/10-Bag of field paint is $17.50...Case of Evil is about $100
Playing time:8/10-12:30-5:00...play 2 15 minute games at each field with a 5-10 minute break between fields
Fields:10/10-There are 14 fields and all of them are incredible!

Overall I recommend Arkenstone to Newbies and pros(don't worry...they split up groups Newbs/pro)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

A-5Ranger Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ga Paintball 2.0 and Ultimate Paintball: there ok ,but i have some complaints about them
Review: The first time i ever went here was with some friends and i didnt know what to expect. What i found was a place that was better than any i had played at before. They have awsome feilds castle, pow, mounds, and doge city being my favs.Not much in the way of speed ball here though but have lots of woods and i hear they might be getting more speedball some time soon. As for the reffs they are pretty good only one complaint here, after like my 12 time going here there was a ref who would not stop flirting with this girl and didnt pay attention to the game! Paint prices are a little steep but it better than paintball atlanta. Their proshop is very good with very smart people who helped me with my tippmenn A-5 when it wasnt shooting correctly. As for how it compares to other places it is way better than ultimate because they have maily speedball and not enough woods and this one time i went there this guy who was a friend of the reff chronoed way up and now i have a scar to show for it on my neck. and paintball atlanta is pricey and doesnt have many feilds. Over all a very safe place barrel plugs in and masks on were stressed by all the refs. very nice over all!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderGangsta Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
carnage paintball :(.. GApb2.0 :)
Review: Arkenstone is the best! they have all the great playing fields and its a good place to play.. dodge city is by far the best playing field(besides mounds) i have played there forever and just love it! great place to bring the kids and have a great time.. friendly people knowlegable staff, fair ref's. Great place to go.. i rate it 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dadofjay Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dothan survival games, Ga paintball 2.0
Review: By far the worst of the three that I have played. Many players walk off the field with out barrel plugs and lift headgear without being advised. Priority 1 seems to be finish the game and get back to the pro shop to buy more balls. Refs 'suck' for want of a better term, attitudes are bad, not helpful, do not give complete instructions prior to games. Lot of blind shooting occurs during games. Groups of 50 or more are not uncommon. No ref at the chrono. Is a babysitter on the weekends for high society juveniles. Have to use their paint and it is expensive. $110 a case. One good bit of info--the guy that repairs markers has a great attitude, works well with customers and is very knowledgeable-certified in wgp and wdp. Have 11 fields we only played on four of them in 4 hours. To many extended breaks. There is probably worse fields but I can't imagine how this could be.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

mrjwhit Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet
Review: I have had a great experience with A-Stone. My friends and I have been there twice in the last 2 months and have had no complaints. There are some real small customer service issues,but I am sure other fields lack in these areas as well. My most recent trip I did not like one of the refs. He was just too silly to be a ref in my book, but the others are top notch and great people. I like playing elimination type paint ball and wow is A-Stone the place to play it. The fields are great. We really liked the castle, dodge city and POW. I will be trying out a few other fields just to get a better understanding of the game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

E r y k Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate- doesn't compare, everything is so much cheaper
Review: Disclaimer: I do not work for any fields in GA, I am just a paintballer. I am stating my experiences however yours could be completely different.

Overview:
Pros
Pretty Woods
Mostly Woodsball Fields
A couple nice refs
Good customer care in the shop
Cons
Price: Way overpriced, it was better before. Only 250 rounds with group? Wtf happened to the 500 they used to give out for $30 bucks.
Horrible Paint
Bad refs
Crappy Air Filling system
Did I say Over priced
Did not make people feel welcome.
Bad Area- You will not find this place if they did not have a sign saying paintball on it (it is unoticible, its just woods... Beside the field is a residential area, the field entrace is crap ... very hard on your car.
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------

In depth:

Ok, I've been to this place a couple of times, I will give them props for their nice fields. This field is completely different from any others in the area. They will not let you do some things other fields would like if you wanted to change the scenarios around a bit, forget about it.

As we met up today, we were greeted and taken to our area. Then we had our briefing etc... but a couple of refs wouldnt stop spitting, he was like a spit o matic. It didnt make people feel very welcome... very low class, no manners. After paying a horrendous price of 30 dollars, we only recieved 250 rounds of paint (where as it was 500 before, i guess they wanted to be gold diggers), so i decide to go buy some more. Upon buying their RPS Premium paint, i was excited because normally they sold wal-mart paint as economy. After opening up the bag, this RPS crap had so many dimples/craters in them. I swear, my poop is rounder than these balls.

After playing a couple of games, I was shot and it hurt like a mo. I dont think they even chrono their rentals, they think once they get set it will not have to be adjusted at all. Then i went to get my tank filled, but they could only go up to 3500 psi? wtf... even after they got the tanks changed, the highest i got was 4000psi. They do not carry around hand held chronos to chrono their guns, i saw many people turn up their velocity and the refs didnt do anything... not very safe.

This field will not be getting anymore of my business until they clean up their act. We had what? 45ish people? and we had 3 refs... its not enough. I didnt feel safe in their area many people were firing their guns in the staging area, not in the target range. What if somebody walked by? Somebody is going to get hurt. The only things not making me return is their paint prices, and how they treat people/feeling they give people.

I will not return...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media