paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field

Arkenstone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 770-974-2535
Address: 3198 Cedarcrest Rd
Kennesaw, Georgia 30101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
fishkid02 Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ultimate,xtreme,big daddys
best for speedball is ultimate
Review: this place is pretty good i really only like 3 feilds which are dodge city, speedball, mounds the one thing i really like about this feild is the staff they are helpful and nice
but the downside is that there arent alot of good players herebut i guess thats a good thing for begginers but i am more of a speedBALLER! so you can catch me at ultimate
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

awptimus prime Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
All over Georgia
Review: This field is great. The staff is polite and helpful. The pro shop has plenty of parts and markers in stock. You get a year field pass if you buy a marker from them, not a bad deal.

The fields are well kept. The refs pay attention. The Castle is great, worth the drive to play on this field alone. They've got a large parking area, close to the staging area. Lots of picnic tables with plenty of shade. The players tend to be diverse, of all ages and play styles.

Paint is a little expensive, but you get the option of using economy paint. They do not allow response triggers (-1).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Camo Dave Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball, Nitro Paintball, Regulator's Outpost, Wildfire, and several more down South. The Regulator's Outpost is probably the best Woods-ball playing field in this area, with Arkenstone second, and Nitro coming in third. Ultimate Paintball in Canton has a great Speedball Field but nothing in the way of Woods-ball.
The best bang-for-the-buck has been Nitro in Canton.
Review: The Woods-Ball fields are pretty good. My favorite is the Castle area. The Speedball field is third-rate, needing more bunkers, less yellow-jackets and fire-ants. The service at check-in/check-out is outstanding, as is the pro shop. The owner, Mike Lanier, is a nice guy. He even once loaned me one of his markers when mine became disabled in the middle of a game.
To me, my least favorite aspect of Arkenstone is the refereeing. It needs much improvement. If a player jacks up the speed on his marker during a game beyond the allowable limits, he needs to be booted. If any player disregards the rules of a game during the game, he needs to sit out or leave. All too often, I've watched players WIPE off paint and keep playing. When complaints were made to the refs, nothing was done. And, #1, SAFETY FIRST.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003 at 5:16 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mustangt75 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played in Tifton, GA in a Inside Field, and Arkenstone(of course)
Review: This field is the greatest to play at! I have been going to Arkenstone for one year now, and I have had nothing but good experience's. All the people that goes up there are so easy to get along with.

The Fields:
The fields are nicely designed: Now the Speedball field is redone and is AWSOME! more colors and more bunkers and you can move up much easier, Dodge City: is also coming along.. there is more bunkers in the middle and the rope lines are there now! The castle is looking great to, Tunnel looks really good and the doors are fixed. A-5 is also looking better! More bunkers and the fort around the flag area is great! Good fire- fights around there! GOOD JOB GUYS!!!! Looking really really good.

Costomer Service:
The costomer service is really really friendly, Good people to talk to and help you out with any situation. The food is also GOOD!

REFS
The refs, well what can I say about the Refs, but..... They are the nicest guys (Chris, Cliff, Collin, Jeff, MAtt, Nate,Ect.).... they are stricked about the rules (which is good) they know what they are talking about, when it comes to paintball. They watch the players and the keep a close eye on the kids who play there. They slipt up the teams evenly, they don't put the high tech guns together and the low tech together, they spit them up evenly! its great................... KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB GUYS....... and the new refs that started last weekend where great....... they cought on well!

Over all this Field is the best field I have played at so far. Will always play there. and for the comments that 012345 is saying are false. He is just whining about me, awwww poor thing (lol)
Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2004 at 11:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Philbert Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball
Review: This field is a great field for beginners, as i found out my first time. If you are a noobie player, the equipment is good, and the players and staff are a good help. The best field is by far Dodge City, i was at Arkenstone the other day and got to try out the Dodge for the first time, and it was the best, second being the castle. The other fields are good too, if you like woodsy fields, but if speedball is your thing, go to Ultimate. the prices aren't too bad, but I have seen cheaper
Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2003 at 10:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Georgia 2.0, Paintball Atlanta, Fat City,Ultimate Paintball
Review: Awesome field! Tons of playing choices. In one day you can play a wooded field, the Castle, speedball, and mounds. The paint prices are some of the best that I have seen. You can buy a case of Marballizer for $90.00 for whereas at Paintball Atlanta PMI Premium is $110.00. I know what I would rather have. All of the Refs are professional and friendly. I would not say strict but they definitely are in it for the player's safety and fun. My personal favorite ref is Joey. Dude is crazy and has a different hair color every time you show up. He is also an awesome player and wanted by all the girls. The only down side is that the speedball field needs to be redone, but with that the only down side who can complain.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

italnstalln48 Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta - High Prices and Sucky Refs
Arkenstone Paintball - Good All Around Pick
American Paintball Club - Recently Opened and Constantly Improved
Wildfire Paintball - Expensive and Exclusive. Nice field but no variety
Regulator's Outpost - One of the Best Scenario Fields Around
Review: This place rocks........the paint prices are awesome (for a pay field anyway)........THE CASTLE IS TIGHT (that field is my playground.........muahaha)......for those of you that don't know......the castle is a field with woods surrounding a large fort made of wood......there is a tower in each corner and a parapet wall around the inside where you can shoot over the wall.........there are 3 doors and a tunnel to crawl under the wall and into a bunker inside........the refs tend to be pretty nice and willing to help and the ownership is first class.......awesome place for newbies and experienced players alike
Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 11:36 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfred Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
pba, ga2.0, ultimate pb
Review: while i'd rather play speed or airball, arkenstone is the best place in metro atl to play woods ball. most of the fields are well thought out and some of them have pretty cool themes. it's a nice change from traditional capture the flag. the big woods fields have a good counour and you can get into some nice firefights. the proshop and concessions are great! the best thing though is the ref's. they are strict and fair. they always split the teams up well. you still have to play in a huge group, so it's not a good place for a tourney team to practice

don't bother with the speedball field, it's pretty shabby. it's not set up for real tournement style speedball and is kind of an afterthought.

if you're looking for a place to take a large group to play woods ball, this is it.

if they would fix up the speedball, and add a supair, the 8 would be a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

apunkjunkie Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just outlaw because other places are too expensive.
Review: Great field. Customer service is excellent (unlike what the other guy said). The woods fields are good, except maybe one or two of the small ones, though I think they built over those now. The Castle field is huge with four towers standing about 15-20ft above the ground. I can't wait to see Dodge City when it is completed. The best field is the mounds field by far, except you can't play on it after it rains or you'll be stuck in 3 inch deep mud. Not much of a speed baller, but I agree with most people, the speedball field could be a bit better since there's a slight hill in the center blocking your view from the other end. The refs are awsome, and fair, and knowledgable. The store is always stocked with standard gun parts that break (they have a whole bag full of O-Rings for different guns).

WOHOO they re-did the speedball field finally! Perfect 10 now!

Also the guy from Vison Paintball (which is in the same county) sounds more like an add and Arkenstone bashing just because they can't get any business.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 24th, 2003 at 10:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgmedia Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta (for kids - if you are 15 or younger, play here - please - and then only if you aren't allergic to yellow jackets), Regulator's Outpost (KICK ASS but a good drive)
Review: This field is GREAT. The fact that the owners spend a great deal of time trying to improve the fields creatively by adding custom designed structures (castles, old west style town, tunnels, etc) shows a lot about how they treat the mature players or visit here. Almost every other local field has the typical dirt burns and log bunkers which, in my opinion, get really old and boring. Arkenstone gives players a new dimension to play in.

They tend to split up higher tech guns and mix them with low tech and rentals is good for the games and brings a good sense of balance although some folks might find this annoying if you want to play Crush the Noobs. Save the "Crush the Noob" syndrome for competition play anyways as it does no good for furthering the sport and only serves to drive new players away. NO ONE with a rental enjoys being peppered by an Angel.

They way they price economy paint is interesting as there is no reason to buy a case. Their paint per 500 bag is $17.50 while the case is $70.. you do the math.. so you could effectively save money just by buying 500 count bags..

As for the Refs, they are the best refs I have played under as far as pay fields go. They are STRICT, they try to keep things civil, they WATCH the players, and they basically try to keep things fair and balanced which is great. Much different from Paintball Atlanta where a lot of the times the refs are bird watching and not paying attention to the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media