paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / E.M.R. Paintball Park / E.M.R. Paintball Park / E.M.R. Paintball Park / E.M.R. Paintball Park

E.M.R. Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
28Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (570) 465-9622
Address: RT. 706 and T601
New Milford, Pennsylvania 18834
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
mark_426 Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish,(romans, wise guys, but arent very close)
Review: This field is great. I played at Twin Towers and it was the best scenario I have personally played in. It was well organized, and there were plenty of ref's. The refs did a great job and were where they needed to be. They really deserve more credit, because they are being abused in the castles, and they have to ref hills and be in shape. The owner is an extra nice guy, and the MXS crew was too. I would love to be able to go there for Return To Wolfs Lair, or Castle Conquest. The only complaint was that there were no restrooms and the bunkhouses arent the most comfortable (it was free to stay, so I cant knock points off). GO TO EMR
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

natethon Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing compares to this.
Review: I have played at this field for 3 years. It is one of the best fields you could possible play at. The reffing is great, the players are friendly, and the events are amazing!! This is the best place to go for big scenario games like castle conquest and other scenario games. Shatners Big game will be a blast. I know the owner "blue" he is a great guy. Everyone here is like a big family. I have great respect for this field and it is only becoming better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

toolofworr Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish, paintball depot
Review: Before i played at EMR... i played a big game at skirmish... i thought wow this is soo fun, how can something be better then this.... then i played at EMR... EMR was like heaven, and made me think how much better it was then rest of the fields i had played at... the reffing is outstanding, the refs really go out of thier way to help a player. Blue the owner is probly the greatest guy you will ever meet, whether your a regular or a newb, Blue and the rest of the staff make you feel at home. The fields are AWESOME, each one is better then the next... the best thing is all the fields can be easily accsesed and do not require you to walk miles into the woods looking for a fort cough skirmish cough... the EMR big games, by far are the best games you will ever play... whether its the world famous Castle Conquest, Holy Grail, many other big games... 2 MXS games (the worlds best scenario company) and this year is the William Shattner game... in conclusion... after playing at EMR... i will never ever play another field again

I am stuck giving EMR a 10... if i could go higher, i most definetly would
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

McDead Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Top Gun, West Point, E.T., Strategy
Review: My friends and I saw a ad for their Monty Python and the Holy Grail game (Quest) back in 2000. It looked like a fun game, so we headed up. As we walked the field before the game and I was hooked.
Their events are well organized with a great staff, refs and home teams. EMR has over 24 fields and 10 big events every year including from the Castle Conquest to the MXS games to the Introduce a Woman to Paintball. The bunk houses are great if you are driving from a distance and you are spending the weekend. I have been going to EMR for over 3 years now and have meet alot of new friends including the team which I am on now.
If you live in the north-east, EMR is the field worth going to. Blue loves and knows the sport and it shows on his field.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meph Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Jack Frost, Ithaca Paintball
Review: I don't call this my home field and get a year-long (season) pass for nothing. This is quite possible THE best complex in the entire nation. For more than just the fields and legendary events. Yes EMR has a large variety of fields to play on, hosts games that are so memorable / fun / and talked about that you always see them in magazines, and all.
But there is much more. The reffing staff. They aren't just people picked up off the street, throw an orange shirt on, pay them 10 dollars and expect them to actually do good. No, EMR has well trained quality referee and staff at their establishment. You aren't going to find them just laying down on the job, or walk around on an event and not know the rules of the game. Well informed staff.
And it's a field that gives back to the players. With the concerts, bonfire, an official EMR beer pong table, and the occasional food banquets. As much as the players put into this place, EMR gives right back to them.
Which brings up the Bunkhouses. I can not think of any other field that actually has this many bunkhouses that can hold so many people. And on top of that, the lodging in these IS FREE! That's right, free bunkhouse sleeping. And during the cold nights they have heaters so you won't get hypothermia incase you forgot a spare blanket.
And their paint is nice. For 80 dollars including tax (unlike some of their competition pretty close by which is 100 + tax) the paint is nice. It's always fresh, and I can shoot straight/accurate with this paint every single time I go. Severe is the paint of choice.

Overall this is THE field in New England, and easly a Top 5 pick in the nation.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

DW_Justin Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: First of all, the fields at EMR are awesome! there's so many to choose from and each one is exciting, fun, and well-built. The prices for admission and paint are fair and are quite a bit less then skirmish so I'm told. There is always enough staff and refs to help you out. Also the owner BLUE is an awesome guy and always strives to better the park. In conclusion, this is an awesome place, try it and you wont be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maloney Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Well to start off I'll say that I am the president of the EMR highschool paintball club wich was started last spring with help from Blue the owner. I have been comming to EMR for 5 years and it is a great place, they have tons of helpful nice people who are always willing to help you wethers its on in-game tactics or how to take care of your gun better. v It doesnt matter if your a beginner or an advanced player EMR has all different kinds of playing that would work for you, and then theres Castle Conquest wich was THE funnest thing I have ever done, it is such a good time you are really missing out if you have never been there. -I would really like to thank BLUE alot because he makes EMR what it is and made it possible for alot more kids to play paintball with this club who couldnt normally afford it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToMmO Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Review: This is definately the number ONE Park i have been to, the owner, blue is an awsome guy, the home team is full of awsome people, Castle conquest every year w/ 1000 people a 2 day scenario, everyone is cool as you can be, Shattner games this year, March Meltdown (March 29th if anyone interested) 26hr scenario, MXS 26 hr scenarios, you name it, Blue provides it, this is one He(ll) of a park !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You come here you will fall in love with it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media