paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field

Hi-Tec Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (941) 746-5866
Address: State Road 64
Bradenton, Florida 34206
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
lasoyatimmi17 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
MVP, Warbasics
Review: I had an alright time. It was fun there were a variety of fields but they would play too many people at a time . What they could do is like make four teams and just get more refs. So you could have half of the people at one field and the other half at another field.Also they will only play woodsball and speedball. They would only do 2 fields a day. The refs are really bad all they do is just start and finish the game. You could wipe all day and not get caught. They are horrible. The owner doesn't really help you if something breaks. My friends gun broke and he asked the owner what was wrong and he told him and made him fix it. He couldn't play the rest of the day because he didn't know how to fix it. Also the paint is to high. I would recemend MVP Sports. They are only a air ball field. But there prices are the best. They have a certified tech and ref. The owners are really nice.Also if your gun,tank, hopper broke they would fix it for you. They fill co2 and nitrogen. The entre fee is 5 dollars. All day air is 10 dollars. Paint is 40 a case,15 a bag. They have seconds paint but it is good. I once got empire fuel in the seconds paint. It rocks. Also i once got Infereno. So go to MVP it is the best of them all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gravity-Slave Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Unfortunately there aren't any decent fields in the immediate area.
Review: Hi-Tec is one of those fields that your lucky enough to be in a decent driving distance from (15 minutes for me), but unlucky enough knowing that there is a better field much further away (Waynes World in Ocala). It has a good variety of fields, nice enough owners/staff (when they want to be) and accomodations to keep just about any Baller happy for the day. But that's not to say it doesn't have it's pitfalls. Hi-Tec suffers from the same problems as any other Paintball field, it has it's bad days of long lines at the desk for registration, air and paint, and typical shortage of ref's with little to no experience. Unfortunately some fields have more "bad days" than others, Hi-Tec is no exception. One major problem that I noticed and cannot be over looked was that there was only one person tending to the desk at any given time through out the day . Yep, as you guessed, lead to very long lines...and not very much fun. And as you can imagine this usually meant equally long delays, both before and in between games. There really should be a second or even third person taking customers at said desk.
Another minor issue I have is with the ref's, or should I say pre-teen-wanna-be tourney players who just happen to be related to or friends with the owners. Yeah, this field has them too. Although I can occasionally over look it, I get frustrated with the lack of experience of the ref's at Hi-Tec. Sometimes they just can't make a good call despite the obvious. Personally I'd prefer my ref's to at be at least old enough to vote, but hey no one's perfect right? BTW, between you and me, the owner "Chris" has an odd temperment.
Like you'd expect at any other field, your going to pay thru the nose for paint. Most people (especially new players) are surprised by this fact, but they shouldn't be, because after all it's widely known that Paintball is an expensive sport to get into, the base expense being the paint. Honestly would it really matter if that box of paint was $5-$10's cheaper? I suggest it wouldn't. Check in with other fields, call them and find out. You'll find that their field paint doesn't go much higher or lower than the $5-$10 dollars I mentioned earlier. Still think that paint is expensive, try asking the average Golfer what he pays to play for the day. It's all part of the game.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 8:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbgun spec op Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
suncoast, firestorm dunno havent been to them
Review: Ive been to hi tec a few times its and overall good place people and refs are very nice the only down side is that the paint is so expensive 100 = $5, 500 = $20, 1000 = $40, 2000 = $70. i give it an 8 because of paint prices. They also sell stuff there and CO2 is $2 for 20oz and all day air is $10. You can also rent an A-5 and/or compressed air.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None-Played here on vacation
Review: My friend and I came to play here while on spring break and we had a great time. They have a lot of fields so there is a good variety to what you play. The woods ball fields were very nice. Im not a huge woods player but I had a great time on them. They have some speedball and hyperball too. The speedball we played was basically a smaller woods field with bunkers scatterd all over but it was a really good field. The hyperball field was good but there were about 40 people here the day I came and this field was meant for 5v5 or 7v7 so it was really crowded. The staging area is very big so everyone can get a table. Everyone there seemed pretty cool and were very helpful. The only thing that was bad was the paint price. $80 for a case is pretty expensive. Especially when I pay $55 at my Michigan field for the exact same paint. When paint is that expensive not everyone will be able to afford to play at the field. Prices for fills and entrance were average. Overall the fields are great. My only complaint is paint cost but I still recommend this field to anyone .
Last edited on Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 at 7:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hdsrob Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none at the time, Orbital both have strengths and weaknesses
Review: I took my son here for his 12th birthday (almost a year agot), neither of us had ever played before, but a friend of mine has played for a number of years, so we has at least some idea of what to expect.

The staff at the field was great (although there could have been a few more of them to ref), The owners realised we were new, and took some extra time during the early part of the day to make sure we had some extra instructions. All of the other players we met (I would assume most were regulars) were also very helpfull and nice.

Over all, the fields are laid out very well, and spaced out nicely, and there are enough of them that you cannot play them all in one day. We played a Hyper Ball, Speed Ball, and 3 different woods fields on this day.

The rental equipment was old but well kept (my firend later told me that the markers had been team markers years ago), and were real reasonably priced 7 or 8 dollars ea

the only drawback to the day was paint, 80 bucks a case, and field paint only.
I realise that they have to pay for the place and make a few bucks too, but I could see selling two grades of paint. In fact, the cost of playing is the only thing that keeps us from playing there regularly, but we will go back again.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jntennistar1 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strategic Command (SUCKS REALLY BAD, NEVER GO THERE!!!)
Orbital in Orlando
Wayne's World (built on old football field)
Review: This is a really great to play, it has like 7 or eight fields, including a speed-ball, hyper-ball, a couple woodland, and a tower field.

The place is really fun for first-timers and all others, up to pros. The hyper-ball and speed-ball fields are awesome. The last time I was there was like a week ago with my friends who go with me often.

It catered to my school last year and was really good cuz I was able to shoot a couple of teachers and people I don't like. The price for 2000 balls is $80!!!, for 500, $25, and $8 for gun rental + mask + tank. Special guns like angels and tippmanns for extra money.

I am actually going this upcoming Thursday, the last day before my school's spring break, and hope to shoot some more teacher's and have a lot of fun!

Oh yea, if it rains, don't go, cuz the whole place is flooded pretty bad. Also the reason the paint is so much is cuz I hear they are gonna build a building better than the current "shack" they have now. Also the owner, Chris can offend some people, but he's pretty nice otherwise and the refs are nice and the games always balanced and fair. The owner always makes sure everyone knows the rules and that its a safe game. On a normal weekend day, it opens at 10:00 and closes at 3:00 with about 9 games a day. It's a really good time for beginners to pros and children to parents. A lot of restaurants are also located nearby.

I give it a 10 because it has all of these good qualities.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whataname-pbguy Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field built in woods-complete with bunkers
Review: Hi-tech is my favorite field i have played there a lot I used to play there every weekend but got a little to expensive so i tried flag running and not buying paint that is fun The people there are cool they aloud my friend to be on there team (just tried out) there fields are really cool
Fields
-hyper ball
-speed ball
-fort
-other course behind hyper and speed ball course
-air ball
Last edited on Thursday, February 3rd, 2005 at 4:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ver133 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: the place is good i hae been going there for 2 years, the only thing i can complain about is the lack of woods ball play. I'am into that whole thing and i seems all the do is play speed ball, or hyper ball... plus the paint prices were very high for some time but now they are down, but still high
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

shastakid12 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
another field in the area is strategic command paintball. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! THEY STOLE MY FRIEND'S MONEY AND ITS A DUMP!
Review: Me and my friend JP go paintballing at Hi-Tec usually about twice a month, sometimes more. This place is great! The owner Chris is a great guy and so are the refs, just don't ask em' for a ride in the golf cart......Anyway, it's pretty cheap and they got like 7 fields, all of them kept clean and very nice. There's always a ref on duty (usually 2) and they always make sure the teams are even before every round. Paintballs are only like 25 dollars for 500 paintballs (which is generally how much paint i usually use when playing because when you get some experience you learn to conserve) and 80 dollars for 2000. Usually my friend JP brings either his cousin Chris or his other cousin Damion so us three usually stick together. I highly suggest going with one or two buddies, especially if you're new. Overall, this field is great. I give it a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shep_34202 Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
outlaw fields,orbital
Review: I think Hi-Tec is a great place to play. The only downfall is the price of paint ($80 a case!). They have nine fields and usually a very good mixture of beginners and more advanced players. Some people get all sore about not being able to be on the same team as their friends but who cares? Its not like you're supposed to stand around the field socializing.... thats what the staging area is for. Personally, I get a kick out of shooting my buddies, anyway.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media