paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field

Hi-Tec Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (941) 746-5866
Address: State Road 64
Bradenton, Florida 34206
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Baneboy Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stratigic comand (hi-tec is better)
Review: it is a very nice field with tons of fields to play. My personal favorite is Speed ball or the tower both are much fun. Because the tower has that river bed u can hide in and such but anyway it is a good field to play at nice field nice people Price a little high for blaze but meh the field makes up for it so i am giving a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbstunna Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at no other fields in this area. I just play woods ball with friends every weekend in their woods.
Review: Great place! I don't understand why so many people found the owner to be mean. He is nice, and just jokes around with you. The paint is a little expensive ($80 for Blaze), but is very high quality. I had no paint break in my barrel. The speedball course at Hi-Tec is the best. Lots of cover, and lots of places to sneak up on people and flank them. Their wooded fields are very nice too. THey have paths and trees to use as cover as well. They have a very wide selection of fields to play on too. The play time 15 minutes, or until a team wins by capturing the flag, and taking it to the enemy's base. Their wooded fields also have bunkers as well. Overall, GREAT PLACE! I'd recommend it to anyone that lives in the Bradenton area. The people that were there when I went were very nice to paintball with. Aside from the paint price, Hi-Tec gets and deserves a 10 out of 10!
Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2004 at 12:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stillballin Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital paintball, florida paintball
Review: hi-tec paintball isnt all that bad besides the fact that their paint is way overpriced ($80 for a case of blaze) and you can u only can use their paint. but besides that all the rest of their prices are reasonable. another bad thing is that they have way to many woodball fields and u never play their airball field. ive been there like 10 times and played it once. their speedball field is tyte though. its a good place to play. most of their employees are cool besides these kids that are sometimes ref, that think they know everything about paintball. one time a guy got so pissed at them he shot at them while they were driving in their golfcart lol. they were so stupid they said that it couldve blown up the cart hahahaha. hi-tec is a fun place to play and destroy all the newbies. if it had more speedball type feilds hi-tec would be way better.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 9:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magman1687 Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strategic, waynes world, old river, thunder bay
Review: i like this place because itz close to my house compared to ocala, lol
the people r pretty kewl and seem to know their ish
the paint is not great and is way to expensive but isnt it all?
some of the refs r alittle cocky unless ur on the home fields team
that is until u whoop their buttz, then their kewl
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snaretan Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stratigic Command - too small even though it is large by indoor standards, smells funny, and felt pretty well unsafe if you go upstairs.

The Paintball Park - Ft. Myers. Prices are much better, even including gas on the hour drive. Airsmith and shop ON SITE! Jimmy rocks!
Review: I think $80 a case for Blaze is a bit expensive being that I can find it online for under $50 (including shipping). For that price, I can get Hellfire or Marbs. That gets a little frustrating, knowing how much I'm getting screwed. I think BYOP with a surcharge is a great idea for any field, just have it inspected before play to make sure it is safe, just as you allow customers to bring their own markers and force them to chrono.

Very close to many resturants, McDonalds, Wendys, Subway, Burger King, and a few others makes for a great outing. I get a little frustrated that they only have one game playing at one time. Also, they open at 9:00 and close at 3:00. Could they stay open a little later? First game starts at 10:00 if you are lucky, usually a little later than that. A little more than 10 games a day get played, I think this number could be greatly increased if they ran multiple fields at the same time, or didn't play for 20 minutes, wait for 20 minutes. I guess what I'm saying is the turnover time is too great. They usually have a few refs there, they could easily have multiple games going at the same time.

Decently knowledgable staff. They try to help out with problems. It gets a little crowded sometimes. I was told they have over 400 acres of land, but they only have like 7 fields, each field probably takes up around 2 acres... where are the other 386? I'd like to see this place opened up more and let us play bigger games. There are usually enough players there for this to work (40+). So stop squeezing us together so much!

Overall, pretty good field, Expensive prices, but without driving for an hour, or playing at Strategic Command, this is the only place to go (monopoly anyone?), espcially for younger kids whos parents won't drive them to better fields.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 10:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamWWTD Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder (tampa)
Multiple out of state fields
Review: This field is typical second rate stuff. The courses are bland and boring especially the speed ball field. It's a great place for beginners or strictly rec players. The prices are nice except for the paint. If you are looking to go pro then don't go here, because the owner will rag on you and tell you that you suck. Owners name is chris, and he's a jerk. His wife is very helpful but all of the major decisions are made by him. I tried renting a N2 tank a long time ago and he gave me so much flack about "not having the money to pay for Nitro, then you should find a different sport" then he trashed talked my mag and called it an old-school blender. Bottom line...Go have fun. But be prepared with your own equipment and don't ask for him to fix anything, because he'll laugh at you first, and then not know what to do.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeprecision121 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
too many to list most fields in Florida
Review: This place gets boring real fast because it is always the same routine. They have a nice airball field but I've played about 15 times only gone out there once. Usually there is only 2 refs out there in the morning so many people wipe and never get caught I really have only seen real competition there maybe once. So if you enjoy kicking all the newbies @$$es this is definitely for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdogg937 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Florida Paintball.......... don't waste your time (or money)
Review: WOW, what a great place!! Hi-Tec paintball is an awsome place for any player (rec- pro). It is owned by nice people aren't afriad to be nice and help you with air smithing and other paintball related problems. They have a huge selection of fields ranging from deep woods to an air field and speedball course (and every thing in between). It was the first field that i ever played on and offered a great introduction to paintball. You can normally find some first-timers, but there are always very experienced players. Every once in a while you might see team rebelion which is there nppl novice team (they're good). They have a relativly good selection in there small pro-shop although the prices are a little high. They refill CO2 for $2 for 20 oz. They also rent guns and masks for $15 (both) but try to bring your own gun if you can because the rentals (like most all rentals) aren't good. The one and only problem that I have found is that their field paint (Draxxus Blaze) is very expensive, $80 a case. The field fee is a little high but is reasonable for $10 all day.

Good:
1. nice people
2. many fields
3. all ranges of players
4. relativly good prices
5. open 9am-3pm on weekends

Bad:
1. Pricey paint

Over all: great place!! highly recomended the only reason i'm not giving it a 10 is because I have yet to see a perfect paintball field. But don't worry about this place...... just go there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media