paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park

Xtreme Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 618-476-9273
Address: 3545 Douglas Road
Millstadt, Illinois 62260
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
throwinallthepa Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky warriors(horrible)
Directions
to the Field:
Just type the address on the top of this page into mapquest.
Review: This is a Great field They have a Great 5-man airball field. And this weekend they are opening A new 40 pc. X-ball field! they're speedball includes...

-5-man airball
-40 pc. X-ball
-back X-ball
-gauntlet
-hyperball

They also have a good selection of woodsball also.

-The castle(a field with a castle and two large watch towers that paintballers are allowed to play on!)
-the town(a mixture of little buildings and woods)
-deep woods(I don't know how to describe this but, it is just a massive woodsball course)
-they also have a woodsball-ish field that is really open, about a football field long with hardly any trees, so you can see everyone with out geting shot at close range.

This is by far the best field in the st. louis metropolitan area, everyone keep up the good work!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky Warriors...no comparison
Review: This place has a large amount of fields, for both speedball & woodsball players.
With the SLA tournament series, weekend open play, and weekday private play, it keeps you busy.
If one of your friends is a n000b and has no equipment, he could rent it but its $20.
Its a bit far out there but Illinois isnt big on paintball.
The players are the best part ( I think) They are the nicest people ive ever played with!
This place is great and I highly recommend it!
Last edited on Monday, May 22nd, 2006 at 3:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trixed kid Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mcp(meramac challenge my home field)
bushwackers
the pines
Review: Ok this field was flat out awesome, I was there for a tourny with my team (MWK (midwest kidz)www.midwestkidz.piczo.com) and from wat I saw of the reffing staff at the tourny completely professional, only one bad call from the reffs all day on our team and it was a guy on another team wiping we had it on camera, the reff wasn't there, oh well it happens, but wat I was impressed was there was JUST that one call. Sal super nice guy, the reffs super fun, nice guys, also make sure NO cheating wat so ever goes down, whether its a gun shootin hot, ramping, illegal markers, they don't let one thing go other than the rules. Keep up the good work guys. I would like to play the other fields on open play one day but the drive is about 30-45 min drive. But I would recomend this field and mcp to anyone that likes a no hassle, clean, fun filled day at the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ion_Rojo Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Pines, Fearless Fighters, MCP!
Review: My team (Midwest Kidz) jsut played in the Total Grief 4-man Beginners tourney and it was awesome! Really good refs, nice people, really simple check-in, nice parking area, and A-M-A-Z-I-N-G front airball field! it was an awesome tourney and run smoothly! this field gets a 9 out of 10 jsut b/c a couple of the earlier games had maybe an hour and a half to 2 hour break between them... but thats not much of a downfall!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sovereignty8 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Collesuem
Review: This place is pretty nice. They have several different types of fields from woods ball to speed ball. The staff at Xtreme is great very helpful and they make sure you have fun and most important they keep it safe. Some of the downsides they don't serve any food so if your going to be there for the day bes sure to bring some food. Prices are fair with Premium at 65 a case and all day air and entry is only 15 Overall this place is great for younger players who don't want to have to play against a bunch of very talented players. (not saying there are bad players at Xtreme just not as many as I have seen at some other places)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

StL_Ghost Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bushwackers
Wacky Warriors
MCP
Review: The good-
-AWSOME REFS!!! These guys were on top of things! Quick game turnaround, paint checks...all well done!
-Staging area is second to none. It is covered, nice picnic tables. They are working on a pavillion...that will be really nice!
-Easy no hassle check in. Just a window...no crowded indoor area. (bushwackers)
-The fields are well kept..and AWSOME! There is a GREAT mix of speed/woods ball. Very awsome! And the woods fields are great!

The bad-
The large woods field needs to be used more...and that will keep some of the under brush down. but that is the ONLY "bad" thing.

Sal runs THE BEST operation in the STL area. The players that show up are NOT the cocky, "im better than you are so I am gonna light you up" kind. Not here. The players here will back off of "noobs"...and give pointers where aplicable. They will tell you nice shot when you make one. It is alot of fun!

This was the best field experience we have had in the Saint Louis area. We got a TON of games in...and were not waiting around forever watching the refs jaw and lay around. Nope...not here...2 games..break for 6 minutes...then back out. GOOD WORK!

Woodsballers like myself will love this place! Nice woods fields...but the ones that are a little more "speedy" have a woods element to them. Lots of fun. I highly recomend the field.

Sal will be seeing more of the Leage of Shadows in the future!

-Jeremy
Captain-League of Shadows
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramage Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sniper Jacks- Champaign (now Closed)
Sniper Jacks - Rantoul (now Closed)
Hope this isn't a trend....
Review: My son (11) and I played two solid days of PB at Xtreme. We had a great time. First day was a normal walk-on environment and the second was the 6th (?) annual Chili Bowl Big Game.

Day 1. The refs, (Chris and others) walked my son through the fields and explained the typical flow. Chris took the time to help my son (his first experience) understand the "how's and what's", provided in-game assistance, tips, and advice.

It really paid off as he shot me in the unmentionables on the first game. Speaking of which, we were there early and others had not yet arrived. Two employees played with us for a couple games till the crowd showed up...nice extra touch! I think they let up on us as they knew we didn't have a ton of experience. It definitely made a difference.

Perfect day...great experience.

Day 2. About 100-120 showed up for the big game. Chris, Spanky, Woodsball Bob, and Sal (the owner?) were all professional, courteous, helpful, and willing to help out with simple questions to helping me re-insert a sticky barrel adaptor.

Games were fun, fields were in good shape, organized, and lots og good give-aways including free chilli. How much fun is that?

A+ for the staff
A+ for the 2 day experience

Tom and Colin
Last edited on Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 at 1:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mal Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Whiteriver Paintball - Anderson, IN (Better game plays, less fields)
Gator Pit - Mooresville, IN (About the same, quicker games)
Dark Armies - Indianapolis, IN (No comparison, this place suxs)
Review: Pro’s
Good setup area
Number of different fields
Safety of googles and plugs enforced
Prices

Con’s
Open play crowded did not split up group of 35.
Lack of enforced chrono = hot markers
Only elimination game play.

Arrived at Xtreme with 11 others at 10am and was pleased with the initial first look. Gravel parking lot close to the fields, covered picnic tables, 2 Port-os, and a Chrono station. 4 of us had our own gear and the others rented. Ok rentals, very quick safety and rental tutorial. (The 4 of us had to show the others the safety and how to cock). 14 of us were on a field with a ref in under 30 mins playing “Open Play”. Played 8 games before noon. (Gauntlet was the favorite) Grabbed our packed lunch, in the meantime 3 private parties and another 20+ people showed up. Now our open play has 1 ref but 35 people. The smaller fields are pretty horrific with this number of people on them. They split into 4 teams for Airball field, but then you had to wait till the other 2 teams were done. Overall enjoyed it, but would have appreciated it if they split the “Open Play” into 2 groups so we would have had a better experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewman_93 Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Colosseum--- close quarters, just speed-ball...nice airsoft though
Review: The first thing i notice with this field are the extremely helpful people. I had a gun problem the first time i went, and nearly everybody was gathered around either trying to fix it or giving advice. The pricing is amazing with the field fee being only $10 and only $15 for 500 rounds of field paint(compare at $20-$30). They will rent out a gun for free if yours is broken. Air refills are only $1 and all day air is $5. Back to the field...The fields are great with a variety of speed-ball, woods-ball, and a hybrid field(x speed-ball or back speed-ball). The majority of the 5 fields(speed-ball, village, castle, back speed-ball, and gauntlet) are well maintained and i have never seen fairer players. Not one person wiped paint, or didn't call for a paint check if they though they were hit. There is no full automatic play so it is fair to the people with semi-auto markers in the close range fields(village, gauntlet, back speed-ball). They also have a 280 fps rule and i have never seen anybody go into play with their gun shooting higher than 290. The refs are fair and friendly. The only downside to this field is that it takes a VERY long time between rounds. I have never seen a round played less than 15 minutes after another. It is never overcrowded or under-crowded. Even on Sundays there are at least 10 people there and the last time i went there was a rainstorm and we still played(those who wanted too,anyway). They will even let you scrimmage on speed-ball. In all i give this field a ten and I spent a long time writing this review. Take it from me...I don't think I'll ever find a better field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Metzger Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wackey Warriors, Scott AFB
Review: This place is great. The refs are friendly and the staff try their best to be helpful. Thier feilds are really great. I love thier castle and airball field. The players that go regulary are really good and make it easy to have fun. Their refs are experienced and if you ask for help or tips about paintball, they'll try to help the best they can. I've played at some other feilds in the area, but I'd have to say that Extreme is difinetly my favorite. I highly recomend this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media