paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park / Xtreme Paintball Park

Xtreme Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 618-476-9273
Address: 3545 Douglas Road
Millstadt, Illinois 62260
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
trilogy_kid Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wildcat paintball park=livingston=not even close
The colloseum-wood river=pretty much even
Review: first of all i just wanna say one thing this field rocks!!! it is the best field iv been to so far and will prolly always be. The refs are awesome and there they are all bout safety and playing stand up ball. I havnt seen one cheeter there. Evrybody there is nice and iv met tons of people taht have helped with improving my skill. especially the total greif guys they are by far the best players iv played against or with. Guys like beaver or tom and spanky. They are really helpful when im doing something wrong. Dont get me started on teh fields they are great with there speedball fields and there woods. its just perfect over there i will highly recoment it to anybody. JUst watch out if u decide to play a tourny cuz they ahve tons of good players. If there was a field of the year award xtrme would get it without a doubt. PLus since iv been going there iv improved in skill. so check it out if u ever wanna try a different field.
Last edited on Monday, May 16th, 2005 at 7:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vmann Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I found this field offers something for everyone: woods and tourney ball plus the stuff in between. Competant staff that is all about safety. Not the best place to have a gun problem but the chronoed all the guns, watched for plugs, and kept your googles on. The time I went the people ranged in skill from newbie to probalbly should be pro. Wait they where/total grief and some other team from the area. Had a good time the price where a little high but the parks worth it. You get what you pay for.

I would say give this place a try. Its worth a shot.

8 out of 10 Not perfect but definatelly a park for everyone to try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kacz Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wackey warriors,buldog front
Review: Ehhh it was ok but i didn't care for it to much. Don't get me wrong the fields are great I like the speed ball fields allot but the refs are hateful, the games take about 20 min between them sometimes more not to mention like 70 something a case. I might go back but not very much if i do. So to sum it all up cool fields, bad service and expensive paint. Can you say 10 out of 10 because that's not what you get, you get my all time low of 2 out of 10.
Last edited on Saturday, April 16th, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagpro Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky gateway
Review: I think this is the best field ever. They have all kinds of great caorses like xball, back speedbal,l the castle and many more.. They have very good service as in the refs are very nice and helpfu and Sal is probably the nicest guy ever. I also like this field becuase they are very big on saftey and personaly i think it should be like that at every park.... Also at extreme you can sqrimage against total grief if ur looking for good,clean competitve play. So i give this park a 10..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer1012 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only played at Xtreme
Review: This place is great! The front X ball field is the best field in my opinion. There is the back speedball, castle, gauntlet, front field, bunker field, and hyperball field(no one really plays on that field). When ever i broke my gun they would let me rent for free, but the problem was that the guns over there are horrible. They were piranhas..and even though they ran nitrogen on it, it would curve ALOT. They need to get decent guns. There could be some blow up bunker fields..sometimes they put out blow up bunkers in the front field though.
Anyways the fields over there are great and i really recommed going there.

Rating: 10
Before you go there, make sure your guns work, you do not want to use theirs.
Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 8:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrome69_7 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wacky and some others out of state
Review: Great fields: 2 very nice speedball feild, castle field, village feild. all great fields
The team Total Greif plays there so there is some good comptetion
Somtime they have teams played on the front course which is dumb becuase than you cant play on the front feild.
Most of the regular are really good with pumps.
Nice people
nice refs, somtimes you get a little kid, but other than that your cool
Sal is a good guy.
Well maintaned fields
high class
most of the refs can fix your gun
BEST FEILD IN THE AREA
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beaver Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gateway. They have good fields, and the only hyperball field in the area (that I know of)
Meramac Challenge Nice field, havent been there since April, I hear they have some new fields up since then. Bushwhackers a scneanrio players field. They have a lake with a boat you can cross for scenario games. They also have the barn field, the ho chi minh trail, and a few others. Wildcat paintball All the feilds here (except the tourney fields) are HUGE and wooded.
Review: I love this field. It has something here for everyone. It has a castle, a speedball, a bunker field, 2 woods courses, a 3 man field, a village, and an xball field. The rental guns are great, especially since they run nitro on them. The fills are fast, and they have 3000 and 4500 psi fills, as well as co2. The field paint is good paint (PMI premium) and everyday, the rentals are cleaned at the end of the day, to ensure each new rental player gets a clean working gun. There are 2 types of open play, the woods open play and the speedball open play, so everybody gets to play where they choose. Pump players frequent this field, because total greif is the home team (a long time pump team). The rules and safety are also strictly enforced here, not only by the staff, but the players as well. Overall, its a wonderful field. I give it a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eric the great Monday, November 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wacky warriors- decent fields, a little dated tho. bushwackers- excellent complex great fields, the experience level is a little low at this field, usually a big open play, woods fields mainly. meremec challenge-nopt many playable fields lately, very young players. gateway- decent open players, not many playing fields, sand everywhere.
Review: Xtreme is a great field to play at. it has the best of both worlds, top notch tourny fields and excellent woods courses to boot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. the field now offers woods and speedball open play.Air fills were quick all day. The field uses pmi pirannah rentals with nitro tanks, giving the players good proformance all year long. field fee and air is only $15, for nitro or co2 users. The new Car wash airball field is awesome, the only one like it in st louis.
Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 12:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharp shoot pb Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildcat
Bushwackers
Wacky Warriors East/West
Review: This is only my second time on this field. First time with the group that we've put together. The fields are great. We play alot of woods ball. So it was right up our alley. We let some of the open play folks join us for a few games until they had enough to be on their own. We did have an incident where a employee and field team member kinda pulled a crappy move on one of us. Debated story but shouldn't have happened none the less. Sal took care of it immediately and without question. We had a great day and definetely will be returning.

The cost seems to be average ($20 for field fee and all day air). All the fields were well maintained. Plenty of table space.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iq100 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BushWhackers, Whacky's East
Review: It is no surprise to read so many great reviews of Sal's park. He is arguably the Dean of Paintball in the two-state area for his enthusiasm, diplomacy, expertise and good humor. If you've been around paintball in this area for a while, you're sure to know him. I've visited his park only once, but was thoroughly impressed by the whole thing--markers, service, equipment, layout, etc. Many friends play there regularly and this is to be expected. He was once a regular visitor to another well known park and I knew him well in those days. To visit his park is to experience paintball the way it should be: clean, convenient, fair, fun, consistent, safe!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media