paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Velocity Paintball Field / Velocity Paintball Field / Velocity Paintball Field / Velocity Paintball Field

Velocity Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
62Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Warnock Dr and San Vicente Rd
Ramona, California 92065
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
utterslax Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors - Both have pros and cons, but there is only one thing I like better about WW.
Review: This is a great field. There are all types of fields, and a good size number of them. I don't know anything about the ProShop, but everyone else says its pretty good. Food is great. When I went there was a little stand where you could buy almost anything for a fairly low price. It tasted great too. It is a popular field, so there will be a lot of players. Unfortunately that doesn't mean as many reps as on a smaller park such as WW. The main thing I didn't like was the fact that you have to have a car to keep all of your stuff. I know this is usually how it is, but at a smaller place like WW, you can just leave all of your stuff on a table in the prep area and go play. But, like I said not many fields are like WW in that sense. Other than that, I thought that this was a great park.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dyehard09 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mr. paintball
weekend warriors
i know ther are others that i dont know about.
Directions
to the Field:
in cow country ramona.
Review: first they have like 10 feilds you can play at AND the good this is that anyone can play at any course.
1.they have X ball (which anyone can play on)
2.speed ball
3.hyperball
4.land and bunker
5.spools
7. these weird inertubes
8.woodsball

one of the best thing about velocity is the refs...they are awsome..if you are a regular the refs will always come up to you say hi and mess around with you. they are always giving tips to everyone...during the game theyll even help you.
velocity has a great shop where you can buy almost anything. at lunch they also have a barbecue going if you didnt bring your lunch.this is probably one of the best if not the best course ive played on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

jongki13 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really... from nor-cal so this is the first time paintballin down here
Review: very very good field. I liked the fact that the field were separated into different skill level field. They had:
Novice-The beginner fields which were usually just a buncha woodsball and whatnot
concept-the intermediate class, lots of spools and whatnot, there was a pipe field too
air-fast paced airball. i think like... 2-3 fields? i didn't really play on them...

I was actually using my pump, so i really didnt' want to go to airball, although... i do miss it very much so:(. lol, great field, the ref's were sorta youngins, but they were very cool and interacted a lot with the other players on the fields. I was very happy to see, as always, people taking interest in my pump also. Again, not just the refs, but also the other workers were great also. i didn't have a car to put my gear in, so they let me put it behind the counter. Great staff once again, and the players were also very good

the only cons that i have is that it's so far away from the main san diego. worth the drive out there thou

conclusion:
very good field, cheap, the paint is decently priced and quality also. good stuff! will be there again!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WaH Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The otehr fields that I have played at are MRPAINTBALL USA and CAMP PENDALTON. Velocity is by far the best field in southern california. They care about you as a customer and they love the sport.
Review: I played my first game of paintball at Velocity apprximately 2 years ago. I had recently purchased a Spyder TL and a case of paint. When I got there I was really excited to try out my new marker, but I was also very nervous because I didn't know what it felt like to get hit. The Velocity staff was very nice and made everyone listen to teh rules before playing. When I found out that they went over the rules before you played I was relieved because I didn't know how to play and felt scared to ask the veteran players. After they chronographed everyone and we finally got to go out and play I was very pleased with the fields and how teh reffs handled things. The teams were split up evenly and the fields are ver nice. They have 2 airball fields and lots of woodsball fields. Plus 2 hyperball and 1 spools field. Nowadays I play airball with my team, and I am still very pleased with the way velocity is holding up after 2 years of service. The pricing is fair and the field is great! I would recommend Velocity to any player, newbie or veteran.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxmid99 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: The fields offered at Velocity are great for any experience level or age. They have two Hyper ball courses, two Airball courses and several Woodsball courses. All of the courses are Ref'ed and there is very little down time between games. SAFETY IS ALWAYS FIRST.

Try not to fly past the entrance! Once you see a big patch of trees next to the road (the road the field is on is Dye Rd, how cool is that?) I suggest you slow your roll to 10mph and keep your eyes posted for a narrow one way gravel drive way. This field is the best in the area and it is common to find everyone arriving 30 minutes before the field even opens up. Bring your lunch, bar-b-que off your tailgate, or grab something from the grille (good eating considering the most expensive thing on the menu was 3.50).

Its $20 dollars to get in, $15 for millitary (remember to show your ID). They have both compressed air and CO2 at the field as well as gear rentals. If your shooting compressed air I suggest getting an air card. Air cards are $20 and it is a much easier way to fill up between games. With an Air card you go straight to the filling station and fill up, it eliminates the process of carrying cash, waiting in line everytime to get air tickets and then waiting in line to finally fill up.

Very friendly atmosphere. Talk to the PLAYERS out there, most of them know where to get good deals, some even sell paint out of their garages. If you practice as much as I do, or just want good deals, it is beneficial when you can find out where to find a box of QUALITY paint for $25.

The best things about this field is when it rains, it is still playable and no matter what your style is you will always find others on location just like you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

velocityrocks94 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mr paintball-sucks
Review: In my opinion velocity is a really great park. The fields are really good. They have speed ball, hyper ball, x-ball, woods ball. Im not a pro and they still let me play xball. They are really good on safety too. If you dont have a barrel cover on or your mask is off then theyll give you warnings to get them on. You can bring your own paint which is always a big plus. They also have a nice mini shop and good food. The refs are always nice, helpful, funny, and fair. The refs are quick to start games. To play xball all you have to do is wait inline and it usually takes about 5 minutes for your turn. The other players there are real nice to. They give you advice on how to improve if they see youre doing bad. If you cant get your gun working theyll try and help you out before you take it to the on site repair. The lines for air are usually always short and the field rarely gets overcrowded. If something goes wrong with your gun, all you have to do is bring it up to the on site repair and theyll fix it for you if it is fixable. If its not fixable then theyll tell you whats wrong with it. Some guy below said that there only nice to people with high end guns. Thats not true, theyll do alot to get you playing and to get your gun working. Even the guys at the poway store are real nice and give good advice. Usually when i go to there store i get free air or discounts and i dont work there, im only 14.
Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 1:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

slayer1 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors, Mr. Paintball, Borderland(when they were still open)
Review: The courses here are great. But I was not too impressed with their service. First of all, I drove up there with a friend and he was denied entry all because he plsys with a hopper-less gun. So we both left. My friend uses an ATS AT85 which is magazine fed, but it uses the standard .68 paintballs. Unless you are part of some kind of team, the employees usually don't want to talk to you. The players that carry the Angels and the Autocockers seem to get more attention.

The courses are fun, don't get me wrong, but the employees are rude. The same thng happens when you go to their stores. Unless you are part of some local team, then you really dont matter to them.

I only give this field a one because the courses are what make it fun, not the employees.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

TGates13 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mr. Paintball, Jungle Island, Adrenaline Games
Review: This field is by far the best out there. You can bring your own paint, the refs are always quick to start new games. The longest that I had to wait one time was 10 minutes in between games. The refs are fair and you can bring your own paint. They have on site repairs and the air lines are always small.

Negatives:
Air is a little pricey, most place you pay one price for all day air, here it is $1.00 for every 1k psi you get.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle IsLand, Weekend Warriors
Review: This park is the best they got many types of fields you can play on, they got woods, X-ball (air field), Speed ball, hyper ball etc..... i love all the fields but now the grass has grown which is not good but then again u can jump in and no one can see you. The food is great i liked it also (yummy). Refs are cool and their like 3-4 refs per game which i like it more since theirs more supervision and too see players that they are not wiping. i give this park 10/10.

Good things-
-Bring your Own Paint
-Nice mini Shop
-Food is delicious
-The fields are superb they got it all
-3 types of groups Novice, Concept, Pros for X-ball
-Cool refs (theirs are more refs monitoring the fields now like 3 or 4 refs)

Bad things-
-Its not good when it rains some fields and bunkers can get flooded with huge puddles of water.
-Grass is very Long you cant even see the bunkers anymore ( i actually liked it it felt like if i was in the movie tears of the sun)
Last edited on Saturday, May 28th, 2005 at 4:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustard_seed123 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: this park is great the way they run thing can be a-little unorganized* but the manger (blonder haired guy gets it going good) its also good because i live walking distance from it!!!!!

""pro's""

its cheap to get it (compared to others)

you can bring your own paint (not like Mr.paintball)

the refs are good

and allot of their prices are good

and the courses are fun

""cons""

when it rains it gets a little bit wet because the water runs down the hill into everything

and that's about it it's not perfect and i couldn't really thinks of the bad thing but there weren't really any to begin with so i give it a 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media