paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field

Jungle Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 727-937-1755
Location: Lutz, Florida 33559
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
drwatson1969 Wednesday, October 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 9th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Directions
to the Field:
lutz, fl
Review: The price was 25 per person for air all day and we brought our own paint. I had a good time people that were there both working the field and guest were very nice and friendly. Seemed everyone had a good time. I know i had some realy good laughs with the dumb tricks that were pulled.

Only negative i have is the field. The main field doesn't have nice cover. Most of the cover is a 4x8 piece of plywood leaning on a 4x4 pole and all faceing in one direction. The other field we played on didnt really have any cover to move from. But again plywood leaning against trees. They really need to take the time and build something a little bit better

Still had a good time and would most likely return to play again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luvalie Lady Tuesday, October 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz and Gator they were alright but Jungle Games was awsome.
Directions
to the Field:
Lutz North of Tampa on Robertson Trail off of Livingston
Review: I have only been playing paintball for a short time now but I can honestly tell you that I have had the best experience and fun at Jungle Games Paintball field. They are all about everyone being safe and just having fun while they are there. They do get on you if you lift your goggles at anytime in the field you are playing on and they make sure that you put your barrel plug in after you get shot and you must keep it in at all times while you are not on the field. The refs are extremely nice and they will go over all the safety rules with if you don't know them. They also help you out once in awhile in the field if you're not sure on what to do or how to aim your gun. They even fixed my gun for me when I was having trouble with it. They were great with my children when we had my sons birthday party there. We were able to play with just the party and it was great. There prices are amazing even if you need to rent one of there guns. My sons gun had broke and they were unable to fix it so they lent my son one of there guns and I didn't have to pay them extra money for it. They even allowed me to bring my own grill and make burgers and hotdogs for the party. They even stayed open for an extra hour just for the party. I also like the fact that they have three different fields and helicopters, broken down planes, plus a big rover that they move into different spots. You can also bring your own paint and you don't have to pay for paint there. When I spoke to the owner on the phone he told me where I could buy the paint for cheep. He said that he would prefer that I bring my own paint and that was nice plus it saves you money doing it that way. They have a special rate for how many hours you would like to play and you don't find that at other fields when you go and most of them make you buy there paint. Well I have decided that this will be the only field that I play at. I am glad that a friend of mine had told me about Jungle Games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Airforcewes Saturday, September 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been playing paintball at this field for several years and I wrote a positive review on it in January of 2005. This was my first time back to this field since then and it has DRASTICALLY changed for the worse. I can honestly say after today my friends and I will never be playing at Jungle Games again. Since my last outing the field has shrunk in size and moved its speedball field location due to house zoning. So in general the speedball field is medium size with 2 large woods ball fields. Field fee is $25 which includes all day air. Rental equipment are Tippman Model 98’s with 20oz Co2 tanks and vForce goggles. Hours are 9am to 4pm Sat and Sun. No proshop and no on site food so bring a lunch.

Pros:
Lots of space for parking
Decent speed ball field
Quick turn around times
Variety of skills levels
Does not tailor to organized teams
They give rain checks

Cons:
Mosquitoes (bring bug spray)
Over priced
Expensive, poor quality paintballs
Cash only (get with the times)
Rental gear is poorly maintained and not cleaned or disinfected
No air compressor
Compressed air is filled from only 4 scuba tanks that only fill to 3000psi
Scuba tanks are used for Sat. and Sun. WITHOUT being refilled so on Sundays you are lucky to get 2500psi in your tank
Field profits are not used to better the field or rental gear (so where do they go?)
Field employees do not give new players any sort of safety or rules briefing and ARE NOT strict about rules or field etiquette
I will REPEAT…GENERAL PAINTBALL SAFETY AND ETIQUTTE RULES ARE NOT BRIEFED TO PLAYERS AT THE BEGINNING AND THROUGHOUT THE DAY *UNSAFE*
Chronograph limits are not enforced and hardly checked if at all (two players were without a doubt shooting hot and we asked the ref to check their guns after the game…he never did)
Referees seemed lazy and did not perform paint checks
Not enough quality referees (one or two refs per game)

If you are an experienced player and looking for a fun day this field is a hit or miss. I have finally grown tired of it especially since it has shrunk SO much. If you are a new player or a young player this IS NOT the field for you because of safety and rules concerns. After today’s trip Orbital Paintball and Battle Zone Paintball will be receiving my business instead.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jroc Monday, April 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kohns, Orbital, Blitzkrieg, Orlando Central Paintball
Review: Best park ive played at since i started playing. Fast games and great staff. These guys did a GREAT job at making sure all players got in games and everyone was having fun! They rotated fields and kept the hardcore players separate from the kids, so people weren't shooting newbies for fun. They encourage you to bring your own paintballs also which is cool so you can bring your cheaper store bought paint instead of paying hiked up paint fees others charge. Didn't even have to fill my own tank they had staff taking care of everything. I watched two staff members fix two kids guns for them for free! These guys had it down and they take their park very seriously and they kept the park clean and organized. I got a walk around the park from the co-owner that was cool cause it was my first time at the park. Defiantly going back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bhbh98 Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This feild is the best yet.I recomend this one the most
Directions
to the Field:
might be hard to find trail but look for small sign that says paintball go all the way down the trail.
Review: very goods honest refs.cheap to play and you can bring your own paint. very nice staff will fix your gun for free if it is a minor problem.plenty of food toeat. some of THE BEST FEILDS I HAVE EVER PLAYED ON.ALAWYS PEOPLE THERE TO PLAY WITH AND THEY ARE FREINDLY TO.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CatcherAI Friday, December 12th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kohns
Directions
to the Field:
Map Quest for directions
Review: OK, first off:

Safety: The safety is pretty good. The refs are pretty strict now. They flip out on you if you take off your mask even if the game is over and if you forget to put on your barrel bag. I mean, you can't really complain about that though because accidents happen. Ok now the weaknesses are that if you ask to go see what the velocity on your gun is they don't go with you, they don't check to see if you are wearing a mask when you go to check. One thing that really got to me was when my cousin's gun just went off all of a sudden and started dry firing all over the place and no one came to check what happened but overall it is pretty safe in game. It's family oriented and you can bring the kids along.

Fields: There is basically just one big field just one side is netted off and when there is alot of people they un net it. I like the field because it has helicopters, vans, trucks, etc. I enjoy it alot.

Hours of Operation: They are opened from 9am-4pm on Saturday and Sunday

Prices: Prices are outstanding! $25 all day with free tank refills(N2 and CO2)

Rules: basic paintball safety rules

Staff: very friendly and very helpful. If you have a problem with ANYTHING they are happy to help

I'll recommend this field to anyone it is great and alot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigT_FL Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None so far, but plan to visit some others for the fields and competition
Directions
to the Field:
The field is located at the end of Robertson street, just off Livingston ave in the Lutz, Wesley Chapel, New Tampa area.
Review: I've taken the time to read through some of the other fields reviews, along with this one for Jungle Games and found many very entertaining. I enjoy the sport and will tell it how it is, and give the good and bad for those wanting to go. All though I haven't visited many fields, the paintball experience is what you make out of it.. so go out and have FUN :)

I've had the opportuninity to visit Jungle_Games years ago and I actually enjoyed the field setup better back around '93. It's changed quite a bit and now has 3 fields, 2 of which are mainly used on the weekends. I've been there for the past 4 weeks or so and I've had fun, but can see where some would share some negative feedback. I'll start with the positives first:

Positives:
If you live in the area, it's convenient and does have a mix of newbies and experienced players. The groups are usually divided up evenly and when a game is over the next will usually start up fairly quickly within 5-10 minutes. If you like an open speedball course, they have it made up of wooden obsticles, old planes, trucks, etc.. and the other field is more woods. They mostly play on the open speedball course but this past Saturday they played a few on the woods course which was fun and a nice change of pace. They do sell balls ($50 for a case of cheep paint, I would go to the surplus store 5 min down the road and buy better paint for the same price), order pizza for people if they want to purchase some, and the equipment they rent looks to be semi-automatic tipmans which aren't in the best shape but I used to rent pump guns way back when so giving people the option to rent semi automatics is nice regardless. The staff is friendly and they are nice to talk to. The owner kinda does his own thing, you dont hear much from him but I havent seen him be rude to anyone or heard of it.

Negatives:
Being limited to only 2 fields can get a bit boring, especially if they stay primarily on the speedball course. The refs years back were more on top of things. The ones now are nice, but there are a lot of wipes. We overheard a group of younger kids bragging about doing this which does take away from the fun of the game. Chrono on the guns aren't enforced. I've witness "HOT" guns while playing, and even though this doesn't bother me it does bother some and could see this being a potential safety issue with some of the younger or inexperienced players.

I like to have fun when there. So the experience level, hot weapons, or out numbers doesn't effect me much. If it does you, this may be something you would like to bring up prior to the match/game beginning.

Overall rating:
The field has a good mix of beginners and experienced, but would agree with some others and you do find more beginners there renting the equipment, etc.. The price for play is average ($25 all day and air), and the price for balls could come down but if you buy them prior to arriving you will be ok there. If you're wanting to go out and shoot around it's a good place, but if you have any questions about guns being chrono or field wipes, etc.. I would bring them up to the staff before the games begin and ask about their enforcements because people do tend to complain but they do it away from the staff from what I've seen.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spacemonkey74 Tuesday, October 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kohns Paintball Fields
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest for Directions
Review: First of all, I haven't played at alot of different fields. Therefore, I dont have to much to directly compare my experience at Jungle games with. So, I will only express my own personal experience at jungle games.

SAFETY: Where do i begin??? My biggest concern is the CHRONO, or lack of. After signing in, I asked where I need to chrono at. A worker pointed in a direction and informed me that the chrono was over there. I nodded my head and asked if someone was over there, or if someone was going to go over with me. He said no, just keep it around 280. OK.... Well i get to the chrono station, and for some reason it wont turn on.
I head back to let someone know. An employee follows me back to the chrono, and we discover that there is not even a battery in it! So, I Peek over at the current game/chaos being played, spot numerous non-rental guns, and begin to wonder where they chrono'd at??? Anyway, after a short delay, I was ready to play my first game at Jungle games!!! YIPPY!!!!

GAME PLAY: They call for the next game, and I'm ready to get it on!!!! But wait a minute.... Did I sign up for a scenerio????? I hope not, cause I left my ghuillie suite and comm's back at the crib. I swear it was 25 vs. 25 on a "hyperball" field. It was organized chaos!!! The rest of the day went the same way. They only run 1 game at a time. The Largest game had to be close to 35 vs. 35.

OVERALL: I personally did not enjoy my outing. It was not what I was expecting. In summary, I just felt like the games were too big, and the whole CHRONO event still has me sleepless at night (My very young son was supposed to play that day as well, but bailed on me to go to chuck e cheese. Lucky him! Last thing i need is for him to get tagged at 350fps from 15' away)


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TdotLee Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kohn Sports- They are professional in so many more ways than this place. They are more about safety, fun, and variety of fields and games.
Directions
to the Field:
Search it...
Review: SAFETY & RULES:
They never went over safety rules, game rules, or chrono requirements. When we payed, they informed us to keep our mask down at all times when we are in the field and not to lift it up until we are off of the field (to their credit, they seemed on top of this) and to keep the barrel socks on until instructed to remove them. Other then that we received no other instructions (no hands & marker on head when shot, no paint check rules, or surrenders rules).

FIELDS:
The variety of helicopters, buses, and other things seem cool, until you actually see that they are only on 2 different fields, and that's it. We were only allowed to play on 2 different fields (supposibly they have 3), even though there was about 50- 60 players there (all of which had to play on the same field). This fields are too large for the types of games they are running. They should divide them into 2 each and run smaller scaled games on them. The games they run are too large for a 10-15 min. games, and cause you to use a lot of paint (i shot about 600 rounds in one game and still ran out before it was over) and I'm not going to pay $50/case for generic paint.

HOURS & PRICES:
9am-4pm
$25/person all day field and air
$35/person all day rental (marker, tank, hopper, mask, air, field)
$50/case for "brown box" generic paint, this is the only paint they sold (went to the Army/Navy store up the road and purchased RPS Premium for $50/case)

PLAYERS & STAFF:
Teams were being divided unevenly. One game we played about 20 on 8, it came down to 3 on 4, and 2 of our 3 ran out of paint. During this game atleast 3 people I shot WIPED. There was just too many people on the field for the refs to manage and because of this they missed a lot of things going on in the games.

OVERALL:
I thought I would take our normal monthly group of players to this place to try out something fresh and new, but we were all disappointed. This place truly only caters to people who want to try paintball out for the first time as a novelty game, and don't know anything about paintball. These are the people that don't know any better, when it comes to field and paint prices. Although I will never go back to this place, I didn't give them the worst score for one reason, because i don't have tons of fields to compare it with other then Kohn.




Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2008 at 10:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeltaNu1142 Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kohn Sports in Wimauma; Kohn was more professional, safer, more player-oriented, and generally better
Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps works wonders; but I don't know why you'd want to go here
Review: I play with a standard group of guys & girls, the usual suspects; here are the high points of my visit to Jungle Games.

-"Jungle Games" is the perfect name for this place. It was pretty bush-league.
-There were a bunch of newbies there, wipers, who didn't play safe & weren't held accountable.
-The fields were OK, we played two, but the objectives/game setup was inflexible, and we weren't given the opportunity to play the games we wanted to play.
-paint is expensive, bring your own or pay the price

Admittedly, I don't have much experience with other fields (which is why I didn't rate lower); but the one other field I've been to by comparison is MUCH safer, and the kind of BS that went on yesterday at Jungle Games is flat-out not tolerated. At one point, a player from one team shot a player he had come with to the field on the other team, from a distance of about 12'. His buddy then stood up & started shooting, and then they were closing, shooting at each other, while the ref stood there shouting; but these morons weren't penalized. If one of them had stood up after getting hit & started firing at me, he probably would've gotten my stock in the side of his head.

I won't go back, even though this field is one of the closer ones to my house.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media