paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field

Jungle Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 727-937-1755
Location: Lutz, Florida 33559
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Shep941 Saturday, October 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Played at many fields, this one is the best so far.
Directions
to the Field:
Check their website
Review: Other than scenario games, this is the most fun I've had playing paintball.

Fields-

There are many fields that incorporate both woodsball and speedball into one game.
They are well kept and have lots of different bunkers. There are even VW busses and a helicopter or two which are gutted out and make great hiding places.

Refs-

Awesome ref's! They are very friendly, very competent and unbelievably helpful. I've never seen ref's carry CO2 on the field just in case someone runs out of air.

Players-

It's a great mix of players young and old, new and experienced. Its NOT overrun with speedball players sporting $2,000.00 guns but on the other hand there ARE quite a few experienced players to help out the newbies. Most of the experienced players are geared more for woodsball.

Cost-

First of all, you can bring your own paint... which helps a lot with the cost. $25.00 covers all day.. including air. I'm not sure if its the same with rental or not. My rating might seem low, but its the highest rating I've given a field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sabrina Tuesday, August 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz
Directions
to the Field:
Livingston to Robertson Trail
Review: I thought Jungle games was a great place to play. They are family oriented and make sure that everyone stays safe. They refuse to let people cuss or drink and they are always watching out for everyone that is there and doing what they can do to keep us happy and safe. The refs don't let other players run up on you and shoot you up close or they don't have any tournament players there. I have had the best time there and hope that other people enjoy it there. Me and my friends were so glad about how they were on top of people who weren't playing the game safely and not allowing people to be agressive out in the field. This is going to be the only field that I go to whenever I want to play paintball. I never had one bad time there. They even let us play in the rain and that was so awsome. Not to mention there prices are nice and cheep. I only payed $25 to play all day. I was able to bring my own paintballs unlike other fields who make you buy there's. I recommened this field to everyone who wants to play at a field where they know they are going to be safe and not have to worry about tournament players and want to be at a place thats family oriented. I'm going to have my birthday party there and it's going to great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmuchmo1 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Play with church at one place
Directions
to the Field:
Right off livingston and robertson
Review: Wow.. here we go.
I really didnt mind JG too much until today!
I will never return PERIOD!
Have been playing every weekend for a month or so. And usually its not bad to bad.
As some of the others have commented the paint is never cleaned off the bunkers.
Its cool to have things like planes and helicopters and such to play around, but there are alot of dangers with having that type of stuff around, snagged my shirt once and tore it. And today i ran to a "bunker" and it was just a piece of ply nailed to a single post and i litteral hit it hard enough to break it, had to immediately retreat to avoid getting lit up.

Today changed my mind forever about ever going back, because they simply dont cover enough of the safety rules and there was one kid who needed bandages from being shot within 10ft. He had 3 welts that were bleeding!! all from the same person who unfortunately was on my team.

And another game where the teen who thought he was gods gift to paintball was wearing a ghillie suit. I pointed to the ref that he had just deliberately walked under the rope to go out of bounds.. and the crotchty old guy said he couldnt see it just as the kid was walking back in bounds moving the rope with his hands. only in the same game to get called out by him for spray on the gun. no direct hit!! just alot of spray. And the same cheating kid hit my son in the shin from easily from over 125-150 feet and welted him bad..

The refs are usually good but that old guy ruined it for me..and they dont check anyone for chrono's total honor system which was BS. Because i was chrono'd right at 300 and backed it off to their requested 280. And my paint was not reaching some of them who were blasting the bunker i was behind. And i have never been so welted from a game of this type in my life!! And the same cheating kid from before hit my son in the shin from easily from over 125-150 feet and welted him bad.. so due to safety concerns and lack of enforcement of rules i wont be returning.

Ok another complaint the price has gone up to $25 a person for all day and air, and their paint is $50 a box!! wtf?
And supposedly there are more fields but in the month + i have gone there , they have never let us play on them. Always "under construction" So all they do is change the ends the teams report to and change the directions once in a while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigdaddy666 Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blitz
Directions
to the Field:
out in a cow pasture pattys and all!!!!
Review: All i can say it's the worst field i've EVER been to and i've been to about 50 or so.

Where do i start with this place??? Oh i know it's a JUNK YARD IN A COW PASTURE.
that should cover that. this place is so DANGEROUS IT NOT FUNNY. so many thing to get cut on. things to fall on you,the helocopter is a death trap!! floor falling out!!
o.k. Enough about the field you get the ideal i hope.There was 2 ref's 1 was a old man that can't see and acts like he don't want to be there.and a kid that don't know squat about the game.The ower or manger is a real piece of work. he's running around like a maniac yelling let's get a game started.so we go down and wait more.. games take for ever to get started. sorry to ramble on but this place is just really sad. BY FAR THE WORST FIELDS I'VE EVERY BEEN TO!!!! BEST NOT TO WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME.AND THERE IS NO SAFETY... WATCH OUT KIDS!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BERGYMON Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kohn's- much better. Orbital- better
Review: Poorly run. no air compressor, runs off scuba tanks, average fill less than 2500 psi. no shop. few refs. Walk-ons treated as second rate, caters to groups. one field combines rec-ball and a strip of woods in same game. I have played there 4 times because my kids liked it better than Orbital(not as rough a game), but the games often started after 10 am, and one day only got in 3 games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxReconRickxX Friday, December 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, Blitz, Others
Directions
to the Field:
Go down living when it starts getting really redneck your getting closer.
Review: Ok ya i know i already wrote a review about Jungle Games but hears what happen. Jungle games is under new management. so i'd recommend to anyone who hasn't been there in the last 3 months to give it a lil revisit. It's become more competitive and they open up the woods. So give it a try i think its a bit of an improvement but the great thing is they are improving every day give this field some time and it might become a contender again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Beerdid1 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Elite, in Spring Hill, FL, and Blitzkrig, just off 275 at Bearss, a newcomer (2/2007) are both far superior. PSI off Ulmerton on the St. Pete side, is also better, but only because of the choice you have between airball or "City Ball".
Directions
to the Field:
The field wasn't hard to find. The website directions are right on.
Review: I did not think safety was as strong as other fields but once games start, the safety is well managed by the refs. Players are not required to wears masks until 1 minute before the start of games and can't take barrel covers off until 30 seconds before a game starts. Seems to me you should wear your goggles the minute you step on the playing field.

One very large recreational field with numerous bunkers, two-level helicopter bunker, 2-vans, and old recycling truck, and a few other assorted and interesting barriers to hide behind. The far side of the field does have a narrow ribbon of trees and wooded cover. Some players who have played at Jungle Games over the years told me there used to be 6 fields - not anymore. Although there was a woods ball field, it was closed due to construction, yes construction. Game play objective is to reach opposite end of field and touch either a large bomb or tank, then the game is over. The number of players at this field was surprising, almost 50 players divided up between two teams most of the tie our party was there (10:30am - 3:00pm). With 22 or so people on a side it gets very hectic which brings me to the Refs.

Two refs to start out and then 3 later in the day. Safety was pretty well policed as was the "dead men don't talk rule". If you were close to a ref, a paint check might happen, but mostly you had to look to your own teammates to check for paint-checks. Getting paint checks here is important because the field is so large, the number of balls flying around was enormous so you might get hit but the balls often didn't break because they had lost their velocity. Towards the end of our day, some players were getting pretty rowdy and heavily overshooting players and using hit players as target practice as they exited the field with arms up and barrel socks on... right in front of the refs...nothing said. Of our group of 8 on the field at the time of the last game, 6 were shot more than once on their way off of the field. At that point we called it a day. The last game we played had 48 people on the field. Without options like air ball, this is what you can look forward to.

Teams were divided by number alone and by chance the teams this day were relatively even, but there was no attempt to even out teams for strength of players (i.e., young kids with rentals & experienced players with lots of firepower).

For the experience, I'm glad I went once, but it was no value at $25 for field fee & all day air - add another $10 for rental equipment Lines weren't too bad for air or CO2 when you needed it. Facilities. Well, there are two port-a-johns roasting in the FL sun. You can imagine the delight if you need them. If you get to the field early, you can find shade but I would recommend bringing your own folding chairs. The staging areas are pretty rustic.

A couple of kids from our group did need rentals and Tippmann Custom 98s are what you get. The dirt and sand on what was provided made me wonder if they are ever serviced. Two rentals failed for whatever reason but were quickly replaced. The wipe down area consisted of one roll of paper towels and a spray bottle of water. If you go, take some spray cleaner and a couple of rags. Service was prompt, but not overly courteous. No food that I saw. We had pizzas delivered.

All in all, a fair rec field if you don't need/want variety; however, I won't return.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pnt-balla Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital:not good per say but better
blitz:havent played there yet but thts where im goin to start goin
Directions
to the Field:
if ur goin on erlich keep goin until it turns to bearss then keep goin and ull see army/navy paintball go in there and ask for the rest
Review: lets start with location, not good, its in the middle of hickville and its of of a really long road and the sign is really small so u can barly see it. next parking is therebut its just where evr u fit and its literally right nxt to the field. the guy who runs it makes to attempt to tlk to u and i all reality is really mean. the refs there are high school kids who never go out for paint checks and always make fun of the kids who dont have good guns.the field is really big and is basically made up of pices of wood proped up against a post so if u slide and hit it its possible it will fall over. it has a couple vans a big RV which noobs go in so evryone shoots at it. smae with the helicopter and tht gets shot at alot to. they have a woods field but no one is allowed to use it but private parties but its not tht much of a loss beacuse its really small and there is almost no cover. so overall i think it is a 4 and the only reason i give it a 4 is it is fun to own noobs. if tht wasnt included i would give it a 2 maybe 3. u should go if ur getting started but once u get pretty good go to blitz because there is airball at blitz.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

oneill3160 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital (Almost the same problems)
Review: Ok were to begin with this sorry paintball field.. This was the first paintball field I ever played at and when I was a newb I thought it was awesome and that the whole 60 on 35 was cool if I was on the 60 team. As I started to use y brain I realized that the speedball(?) field was all crappy plywood which is never washed and a few rusted old vehicles such as the helicopter which were probably bought at a junk yard for 50 bucks. The woods ball field too is also more plywood and dirt with no real brush. Another terrific factor about the woods is that you get the living SH****T sucked out of you by misquitos and end up with 30 bites at the end of the game which is only played twice in a day. The lines for filling air are also rediculously long and the so called "refs" are all middle schoolers who think they are cool and think they know everything so don't expect paint checks AT ALL. The last thing would be this idiot behind the counter who yells at anything that he doesn't like.

OVERALL: GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3 is being very very generous
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nawt_A_Newb Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: JGames has only two fields, one of which (the woods field) no one was allowed to play. The other, a large speedball field, was very even, and featured three (?) vans, a chopper with modified sniper tower, and a fire truck and a huge torpedo comprising the bases. Players could also move through a small strip of woods on one sideline. All of the bunkers were plywood boards, barrels, and the aforementioned vehicles/naval weapons. I never got to taste the food they had because they weren't using the grill. The parking space is limited, but usable.Prices were a tad high generally. The refs were very strict about the barrel-bags on rule, but not as much the goggles on rule. They had goggles off and were smoking on the field.During the game, they stuck to the sidelines and didn't move into the field for paint-checks. The field was pretty fun, and the teams were moderately even. I would go back, if only to try the woods and the burgers....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media