paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field

Jungle Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 727-937-1755
Location: Lutz, Florida 33559
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Paintball0925 Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator,orbital
Review: it is hard to find the very first time but other than that you get there great.
-The ref's are very nice but there always hanging over your shoulder.
-paint is pricey
-sometimes bunkers fall, yep sad but true
-other than that^ field is pretty nice
-the feild is so big that like 30 people can fit on it
- people there are friendly
-the challange is not as great as gator or orbital!
-since ive been playing there so long ill give it a 7/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tazz Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None Yet
Review: Excellent Staff!!! as a newbie to paintball I was very concerned about visiting a place that created a safe environment. After reeding some of the reviews here I'll admit I was a little concerned. However, it's close so I decided to give it a try. I couldn't have been more impressed. If fact we had my son's birthday party their and one of our close friends had their son's party the next weekend, and another friend is planning to have their son's party then in the near future.

The field is good sized and the refs keep a close eye on things. In fact one of my sons was asked to leave a game for lifting his mask. This was the safe thing to do and I would have expected no less.

The staff was extremely helpful and offered a lot of advice to my family and I. Keep up the great work
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commander Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, Thunder Bay, Gator, Wayne's World
Review: Jungle Games is way out in red-neck territory, very hard to find for someone on their first visit, being that their sign is about five-by-five inches, their banner is never up until the afternoon, and a dirt-road neighborhood blocks it from sight. The field is as average as can be, well except for the make-shift tank, glazed land rover/fire truck, and rusty old chopper in the main field. The charges are regular and I'm fine with that, their safety is well maintained but not dictated by some steroidal lunatic (see my Thunder Bay post for explanation), and their fields are nothing too special. Their refs however are far beyond normal though, these refs here are actually intelligent, reasonable, and totally agreeable with. I can honestly say they go above and beyond to make your visit as perfect as can be while playing a fifty-on-fifty match, so those guys get two thumbs-up, thanks for the effort boys!

One thing that can really be a problem though is over-crowding. The game can easily add up to one-hundred plus people, all playing on the same field, which isn't too bad seeing as how the refs, being as great as they are, keep a watchful eye out for those in combat. One thing they could do is open their other field as well to lighten the load of paintballers there. And maybe fix-up that so called "speedball" field in the back. It ain't really speedball when the fields at least a mile long and covered with downed trees, piles of moss, and shrubs as thick as my leg. You'll trip and sprain something before you get hit, and believe me; it's happened before!

What i really like is their resource for obtaining the old military and vehicular structures for play. I mean that helicopter perch, and that tank foxhole, combined with the den of the land rover, each calls for praise. Only thing to watch out for is the rusty nails and other objects that obtrude from barriers and the structures noted. Trust me, the last thing you want in your butt after paintball is a needle...

So overall, this field has done fairly well with what nature has given them to work with, so I'll give them an above-average score of seven. Hope to return soon!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

going_home Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Ballistics, Orbital, Battlezone (stay away from battlezone)
Review: The fields are mediocre and they only have two, but the refs are great.

Very safety conscience, paint checks are very quick.

If someone want to send their kids, this is without a doubt a safe field.

The refs are constantly hollering about barrel bags, masks down, etc.

No charge to use your own air and paint.

10.00 field fee.

I give this field an 8.

Very good !
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yogi cuadrado Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Central Florida Paintball, Paintball Exprience
Review: Well if you like to get yell at like a ten year old then this is the field for you. To many people in the field at one time and one game at a time and to much down time in between games i think is great that they take such effort in safety but lets be real the kids are out there to have fun not to train for a war is almost like i was in boot-camp. I know every body needs to make a little money but here they are trying to get rich, THEY DON'T CUT YOU ANY SLACK watch out for the hidden charges.

FIRST AND LAST TIME TO THIS FIELD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Midan_X Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital
Review: To say in the nicest way possible....this field just plain sucks. As said in the previous posts, the field crew (middle school kids) know/enforce jack for safety and the customer service is....well what customer service? On a positive note the field isn't half bad and if you push enough you just may coax them into actually going to the woods field, just may.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Yosh07 Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator....way better, awesome
Review: Ok if ur a noob this feild is great. but if ur an air ball-tournament player this place sux. They have crappy ply-wood bunkers, and like only 2 refs for like 60 people. The other thing is you dont have to chrono. I got shot in the srm from like 60 yards out and i was bleeding bad. The staff also sucks. They are not very helpful. Andthe place is a disgrace. DONT GO!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

jeffd Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital---much better.
Review: A group and myself went out to the field because they didn't know about Orbital and after reading the other reviews on here I was weary of going but gave them the benifit of the doubt (and $20) to see how their field was.

We got there at about 930am to sign in and what not. Everything was smooth at the counter paying, getting gear (my friends rented) etc. After a little while and everyone got signed up and ready to play they called the first game to start.

Everthing was great up until I walk on to the field with me being the only one with goggles on, Not even the refs were wearing masks. I like my eyes so I kept my mask on the entire time. They gave the normal safety briefing except their surrender rule is that you have to be under 10 feet and have a good shot before you yell surrender or it doesn't count...(I'll tell you my story in a sec) The refs said that you need your goggles on at the 1min call, and then barrel "bags" were off at 30seconds.

Ok so we played the one....Huge field all day until almost the last game they played once in the "woods". And as another reviewer said, if your team loses the first game, you will lose all the other ones too.

Well while I was playing there were a few, interesting events.

Maybe halfway through a game I got hit so I stood up and started to walk across the field to the exit (I dont care if I get hit again) but I hear a guy start screaming at me to walk towards the back and around ?wtf? its paintball. Anyway I obliged and walked all the way around this huge field to get out.

Next, they added the "woods" to the big field which is basically 40 feet wide of 2foot bunkers and tress, along with 6inches of mud (found that out the hard way).

Lastly onto the surrender rule. There were two bunkers fairly close to each other, Definately less than 10 feet. I aimed directly at this kids head and yelled surrender, only to hear the ref yell "doesn't count" so I jumped out of my bunker and ran sideways away from the kid and shot him twice and got in the closest bunker I could find, thats not really bunkering but we get a talkin to about it next..

The next game (about 1:30pm) Buck came out to the field to have a "speech" with everyone. He talked and talked for maybe 10 minutes calling out different things done throughout the day... Bunkering, overshooting, etc. Which happens and you cant stop it but all through his speech there was a group of people sitting down in a circle (so half was not facing him) and he saw this and yelled at them "If you dont want to be here you can play somewhere else, we can arrange that" now I haven't got an MBA but thats not a way to keep customers.

Overall I would pick this last out of any local field or finding a field and playing with friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Matik Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I am a newbie to the "sport of paintball" obviously you would consider my thoughts obsolete, but lend your minds for just a second. Jungle Games is the only place I have paintball-ed and I'm hoping I can paint at Orbital at a later date. However, Jungle Games is a nice place for speedball and a little bit of woods. Games go by quick, paint is a bit expensive if you want to buy ( 500 for 20 bones) and everything else is standard... 35 rental (tippmans) 10 entrance fee, 5 bones for 20 oz, dollar per psi, and fair refs. So based on my limited paintball experience and the fact that this is the only field I have ever played on I give it a........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

jmij1 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, thunderbay
Review: My friends and I went there last weeks end! Coast of each $10. (($15 W/out Coupon Printed from their web page, can be found of the picture page)) If you need air all day add another $10.00, or a case of paint add $60.00. There was NO fees for bringing your own paint. (that was great!) Food & Drinks where price so so, about what you would expect to pay for someone bringing all that food out there and cooking it. But you can bring your own.
When we where at the counter, signing up, one guys left his face-mask at home and they lent him one of the rentals for free. Also everyone without a gun sock was given one to use for the day. They in-forced the gun sock big time- plug where not allowed. (who could blame them. the plugs in guns should be banded and everyone should go to the gun sock).
They told us to read the rules on the board. Which we did, nothing major just your standard rules. But at the bottom it stated the guns where not to be higher than 280.
well no one at the counter ask to check my gun?! But to be safe tested my gun at their Crone/Target range and I was good, but they never checked my gun for them selves or anyone elses gun as I could see.
From what I could tell there was 2 guys working the sign in / supply counter, one guy working the food, and 1 guy and 2 boys working as refs. The head ref was helpful from what I could tell. in between rounds he would help ppl with their guns and any questions they might have. Also the refs had no problem getting down and dirty and doing a paint check.
The field was big, I like it, it was out doors with real objects to take cover (in) (on) (under). (not like those pansy girly blow up structures with big rounded edges and cant even run up to and through yourself into for cover). one side of the field was in the woods, (they closed the section of the field down our last game of the day, due to there was only about 35 ppl player it.) The field was set up nice. (could use some more paint) If you like a real world approach to paintball, this field is for you, if you are more of the pansy city boy I would not suggest it for you, stay in all those others way to groomed, balloon filled, powder cake fields.
The only game we played was tag the base (aka the tank) one team played DF. and the other well OF. I it would have been nice to have a capture the flag, or just something else. I would says in a 3 hour time from in you could get 4 to 5 games in. depending on how long the games last.
From the looks of it, they have invested some money into it in the last few months. it looked like the screen was in good condition the signs almost all look new.

well they are doing a lot of things right! look how long this field has been around compare to all the others!! We are planing on going back this weekend again, we had so much fun the last time we went. see everyone on the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media