paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field

MN Pro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 952-892-1540
Address: 22554 Texas Ave
Lakeville, Minnesota 55044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
nobug Thursday, April 14th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 10th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone, Splat Tag
Review: My freinds said this used to be a cool feild but its not very friendly to new players. i only played there a couple times but they seem to be overrun by some speedball players called Hostle Ground. we where told groups where split into beginner and advanced but the sponsored team just overshoots and ruins the fun for new players and makes fun of them. i was shot 4 times point blank if you dont believe me watch this video the douchbag posted it to youtube. me and my freinds arent going there anymore.

watch 12 minutes into the video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3eEi1Bc2gE
Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2011 at 4:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wilsoa87 Monday, November 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 31st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None - This was my first time playing
Directions
to the Field:
22554 Texas Ave
Lakeville, MN

Right off of Hwy 27
Review: I had a great time! There was a group of us playing paintball for the first time and the refs did such a good job explaining the rules of each game and making sure we all knew what we were doing. The fields were fun - I didn't get to play on all of them. There was a range of players from younger kids to adults and everyone had fun! We will be going back for sure (maybe for a birthday party!)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

armitageb Monday, April 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Packed Paintball in Jordan is a better quality experience in the area.
Review: I was very disappointed. I took a group to another field 4-5 times and then decided to try this place out. I had very specific requests regarding when we could start and how long we could play (out of state players coming) and I cleared them with someone via email before we got there. Instead, when we arrived, no one was there for an hour and then they took another 45 minutes to get us started. Instead of letting us play for 3 hours+ like we asked, they kicked us out after 2 hours sharp. The staff was cold and unfriendly and they just shuffled as many people as they could through the place without accommodating us at all. I complained to their website and never got a response.

I will be taking my group back to Jim at Action Packed Paintball and not looking back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BKO69PRO Saturday, January 16th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone, Splat Tag, Air Assault
AZ - Kind of run down, older facility, dirty, Although a great variety of woodsball fields, and cool castle, just not a professional environment
Splat Tag - recommend for the hard core woodsballer, way too big for me
Air Assault - indoor, only speedball, turf=too slippery, needs some variety
Review: Played out here every so often with friends of mine just for something to do, very convenient location, staff members are really nice and love to talk with you and help with any questions you might have.
Check in can be slow if they have a high volume of groups or other open play players.
they have 7 fields, 5 of which are woodsball and 2 are a speedball/hyperball setup and a full size x-ball field
They actually just recently built a big castle with multiple levels and some small houses on two of their farther fields, these are really fun to tuck in tight and defend the towers and castle doors
Very accomodating, with self serve 3000psi and 4500psi fill stations, as well as food and beverages inside there...might i add....air conditioned building!
Prices were about middle of the road, with paint at about $65 a case and $70 for a premium ball (worth the extra $5), and field fee at $15 (includes unlimited air)
most customers are pretty friendly, especially some of the regulars, i would recommend this to place to anyone
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

robro6432 Monday, July 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag-did the giant big game this year adn it was raining but still fun i think that it might be to big for normal open though
combat paintball in wisconsin we were the only ones there
Superior paintball best fields ever
Directions
to the Field:
35 S to 185 or eagle creek ave then texas ave about 5 to 10 miles and on left
Review: safety first
3 strikes and ur out
1 is warning
2 is sit out of games
3 is out of park
there paint is really worth the price but get the $5 dollars cheaper it is same quality but cheaper
they have to use there paint becasue they are also a tree farm so the trees have to be healthy enough to sell do they use environment freindly approved by EPA
the feilds are awsome they have X-ball hypeball and 5 woods ball
2 of them are a bit of a walk but they are worth it
i like sherwood the best personally becase it is big enough for senarios and yet close
the also have a woodsball team called dead squad they come almost every sunday along with like 100 + people and hostbig games which are so much fun

the only bad thing about this is there is only a vending machine so bring food and water the proshop is amazing and they have a airsmith who can fix annything if u are in the area go heere it is the best ever i like it so much that i got every weekend unless i have a swimmeet or am out of town playing somewhere else and i got a season pass u migfht even see me there i have a G3 and tippman and where invert jersy and pants
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznxpride94 Tuesday, July 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splattag, The Adeventure Zone, I've only heard of these places never been there.
Review: This is a great field, it doesnt have a bunch of annoying weeds like the spikeys or stickers. They also have 7 courses, 2 airball and 5 woodsball fields. THe prices are awesome, some of the cheapest prices in the area, but they lack food :( (poor vending machines). Staff is excellent and helpful to new players, they always carry around a swab and squegee if your gun gets owned. The only setback i find is the expensive paint. They use very nice draxxus field paint that is high quality but expensive. Good this is it doesnt stain at all

Overall, this is a great field to go except for the fact that they use high price paint and u can't B.Y.O.P.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

danschmid Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
air assualt
Review: This coarse was very fun, the employees and refs were extremely kind. I went with five of my friends who have never played before and the refs helped them out alot, also it was kinda nice because they would split up adv and begginers for some of the pen games, which was nice to play with ppl who wouldnt completely blow you away. This coarse is great because it is outdoors and they have seven or eight coarses that are All different. Also with open play you play a variety of games. Over all this was an excellent day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

traveling joe Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
great mix of speed ball and woodland course.
Review: It had great prices, With the best staff I ever met, The only thing was there were only a few vending machines for food. Its been great ever time I went there I saw some people have post some bad reviews so I saw go see it for your self! even they say it was not expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigsarge90 Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't really played other fields since this one is close to my home.
Review: MN Pro is the field i go and play on the weekends. I haven't had any problems with it even though the price is a bit high for paint. The thing i did this year was get the season pass.

Season Pass info:
free admission
free air/ Co2
$10 off cases of paint (if you buy at the shop in burnsville its only $45)
5 guest passes for free admissions and rentals and air

The fields are great with the only down side would be Western Chaos and Ho Chi Min which are a bit of a walk. Timberline Ridge and Artillery Hill have a ton of bunkers and are great for close up games. if you like to crawl through the trees your field would be Sherwood. The Xball field is kept in good condition.

As for refs, they know what they are doing and are great just to talk to. They come over when you yell paint check which i know is a prob at some other fields. It is a bit crowded on the weekends with all the private groups but with all the fields, walk-on players still get to play. They divide players when it gets like this into advance and beginner walk-on groups.

The store is good. They have a wide selection of markers and masks and upgrades and jerseys. They have everything really you need for beginners and pros.

Only thing i have to say that is negative is i wish they had an indoor place nearby (there is an old grocery market in lakeville that they could by). Smaller crowds but that cant be helped.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

milovmilx Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Packed Paintball Games-Much better fields, paint and customer service.

Air Assault-Excellent speed ball field
Review: When I finnally got to MN Pro after dodgeing the giant potholes in the gravel driveway and making it to the main building I signed the release form and paid for my paint and wristband the person working at the counter forgot to give me my paint and my wrist band! The two things you need to play! After going back in and asking for my paint, I saw three other people had the same situation.
Once I had everything I needed I went to the fill station which surprisingly was broken and I could barely get 2500 psi for my tank. Once we got started I decided to remain at the speedball course because the two new woodsball fields are so far away you don't even want to play once you finish the hike. After several games the X-ball field, the only one with more than three bunkers was closed due to the need to till and seed the field.
Once I finished playing I packed up my things and went home happy to have played but dissapointed with how poor they ran the course. During my clean up I found that the paint they use will not wash out of my gear and now I have a permanent stain on my pants left knee.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media