paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field

MN Pro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 952-892-1540
Address: 22554 Texas Ave
Lakeville, Minnesota 55044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
KRASHARPSHOOTER Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Special Forces Paintball
Review: I went to MN Pro Paintball on April 5th 2008. I got there at 10:30 and played until 5:00 They only had two Woodsball fields open; Artillery Hill & Sherwood Forest. Artillery hill was just a little slick in the low areas from all the melting snow, but Sherwood Forest was a swamp with water everywhere. All the newbies where afraid of getting wet, but many of the more experienced players just walked through the water anyways. I was the only guy crawling through the water, and I was able to make some awesome kills while crawling because nobody was expecting someone to come out of the water.

They also had one Speedball & a Civil War field open. On the Speedball field there were 4-6 guys that where really good players and also very nice easy going, & fun guys to play with. Everyone else was a pain in the but to play with. They were always claiming they had gotten that guy off the break, he was already out, arguing with the refs, hot headed, yada, yada, yada... I quit playing Speedball after 3 games.

A great thing for C02 users is that the All Day Air includes C02. Most places charge you per ounce or by the bottle, but here you just hand them the bottle and they fill it up. This field is a little on the expensive side for paint prices with a case being $65+tax. They shoot Draxxus Blaze paint. Those of you who are driving down from the twin cities area can stop by their Pro Shop and pick up a case of their field paint for $55+tax.

The staff at the check-in/paint counter were very friendly and always willing to help you or answer any questions you had. All the refs were friendly and explained the rules of the games very well. There was one ref who told me how to smuggle paint onto the field (something I have never done and will never do). Less than an hour later the field owner confiscated $60 worth of paint from players who had apparently smuggled paint onto the field.

If your looking for a field that offers more scenario style games you will want to look elsewhere, but for you casual Woodsball players this is a fun place to spend a Saturday.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

boff2010 Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatball - stinks
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to find- its well posted and in lakeville
Review: this place is has friendly staff and is always willing to help you especially the owner, The employees all play too so they know what they're talking about. It is a field to check out. The bunkers could be inflated more often because it makes it a difficult to play otherwise. They always make sure everyone has a barrel block and good netting. Thursdays are great day to go because of the prices and people there. They have two vending machines for snacks and soda. This is a great place so check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iwannaego Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Im not very familier with the area
Directions
to the Field:
website has a mapquest thing set up just put in your address
Review: MN Pro Paintball is a nice field. This was the first nice sup,air fields I played on and its rules. There are nice kids there and there is self fill and its justa pretty good as well as the rates. Its cheaper than most places I go to and this place is actually good so I reccomend going to this field because its got a good setup rates and good people I will defiantly be going here again the only problem is that the paint they have there bounces A LOT! either way its still a good field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Achilles0244 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xphere (Faribault) - Much better
Tommy Guns (New Ulm) - Quite a bit better
Directions
to the Field:
It's west of Lakeville, North of New Market. There is some road construction right now, but go right at the detour (if coming from the south) instead of left, it's more direct.
Review: Pros:

Reasonable Pricing
Common Hours
Decent Fields (Layouts are nice, but the grass/dirt on the speed and xball fields is pretty gravely, plus the bunkers were not filled up well, two of them on the speedball course were all the way deflated)
Self-Serve Compressed Air

Cons:

Poor Reffing
Slow moving open-play set-up
Not a very nice atmosphere

You will get what you pay for, which isn't very much. I went because it was pretty close to home, but I will not be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbbeginner7 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I Have played at Splatball Inc. which I didn't like nearly as much as this field. Splatball is also way more expensive, and the people aren't nearly as nice.
Review: This field is AWESOME! I really enjoyed my experience here. I came out on a Thursday night and played for about three hours. I had a BLAST! The people here are extremely nice. One of the refs even gave me some tips on paintball because he could clearly see that I was a beginner. I would highly recomend this field to anyone who wants a great experience for really cheap! It was FREE admission on Thursday nights. So all we had to pay for was air and paint. I had a great time at this field and would come back anytime!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaverickUSC Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AZ, PGI in Baldwin, WI. Also played many So Cal fields in my 12 years exp.
Directions
to the Field:
see website
Review: I only played there once, and that was during their Thursday night "Streetball", which is open play Sup-Air speedball. I was super stoked to check this out, since there is no field charge for the evening and $5 for all day (night? haha) air. Field paint only, it's that Draxxus stuff for $50 a case.

Unfortunately I was very disappointed. Games were supposed to start at 5pm, finally around 6pm a ref went out onto the field with a leaf blower to fix the bunkers. It was self-chrono, no regulation, which I always don't like. Field was a pretty decent setup, only complaint is that the ground was pretty rocky - makes sliding a risky endeavor! The biggest complaint however was the local contingent of a team there. They play very solid and were good competition but were very poor sports and general jack-donkeys if you know what i mean. For example, guy tries to bunker me, I put two balls in his chest as he is on his way and before he even fires a shot, I keep shooting, hit him a few more times, and he runs right up and puts about seven into me - right in front of the ref who said nothing. He then gets right in my face and yells, "What the f*&$ are you doing?!?" Needless to say I was not very pleased.

The other half of the crowd was plenty cool, but within an hour none of us wanted to play anymore - simply because it wasn't any fun. All the local team did was call us all sorts of "chicken" names - even though our games were split pretty evenly that we played.

Positives - price was right. Free. But you definately get what you pay for. They had air stations in the pits which was VERY sweet. Field would be sweet with the right group of players - but the local team was very domineering and not very fun.

Take this all with a grain of salt since that was the only time I had been there, but I will not be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toby16custom Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 30th, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL-never been there
AZ-Don't go there
private fields-ALWAys fun if u keep things safe and everyone has guns adjusted
Air assualt-LOOKs fun and very high quality
Been to some in FL
Review: Well Mn pro was the place i went to for my first time to ball and things were OK they had quick air fills and are some what friendly to new players...the crowd was small that day but we still had 5 on 6, the second time i went and they had a tounrey FROM that day on i kinda stayed away cause we played on a lil woodsball field all day......so if u r goin check for events first. They had HPA up to 3000 when i was there and co2 was always aval. the problem with this place is they aren't to popular i have not been there since they Re-opend after some ideots stole all there stuff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rags McKAy Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is the first field I ever played at. It was for a bachelor party, there was about 10 of us out. None in the group had ever played before.The refs did an escellent job informing us of the rules and safety precations. The Refs were excellent.

When I was there they had 3 fields. The first field we palyed at was a 5 man airball field. They had a smaller rec ball field with bunkers and ditches, and a 7 man speedball field with 55gal drums and palletts.

Overall it was a great exp for new players to be able to try both rec and speedball. The prices were reasonable and saftey is enforced. Strongly reccomend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thypaintballkid Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AZ FSL INDOOR MN PRO
Review: this placed rocked it was better than az but since they don't have a sup air field anymore it sucks az and fsl are much better and there prices are ok there refs are slow at starting games and there not that busy i went there and i was the only one there for couple hours and for the day there were only six open players and they would nt play with me cause the ref said they weren't experienced enough to play against me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippJoeman Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AZ- More Professional
Review: If you are looking for a laid back place to play paintball with low prices, this is it! A case of 2,000 Midnight pb are only $55. This place is great, the rec ball field is good, although cant compete with AZ, the Speedball corse is ALOT bettter now since they got PMI bunkers.
For you uptight and mega serious paintballers, go to AZ, it is more professional. You cant tell wether or not the refs are screwing around or they mean buisness. Unfortuionalty it miscommunication cost us a spot in the finals of a tourny I was attending.
When you crono there.... be at least 20 under their numbers are all messed up depending on which guy crono's you.
Most guys behind the desk are somewhat PB savy, and then there are the idiot people that take 20min to find out that their Co2 canaster is out.

LOOKING FOR A WEEKEND OF FUN GO HERE.

LOOKING FOR A WEEKEND OF STRAIGHT SERIOUS PAINTBALL GO TO AZ.


This field is great, but since the refs are so-so and their rec-ball corse could use some work I give it a 9 out of 10.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media