paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / GMH Paintball Field / GMH Paintball Field / GMH Paintball Field / GMH Paintball Field

GMH Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Tamuning, Guam
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Mackinturk Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Navy MWR field on Big Navy - only other permanent feild on island
Soccer fields across from the dog track
Various baseball fields around the island
Review: Ok, it's been awhile since anybody has done a review on this field. The field is closed down now due to immature people shooting up houses in the area-nothing to do with the league, but people were complaining to the police-and the GPA is using it as a field base for some work they're doing. Now if you want to go out for a rental day your best bet is the field on Big Navy, if you can get on base. If you can't, just call one of the shops and they can tell you where the field is gonna be that weekend. Now that this field is off-limits, the league has been moving around the island setting up fields on soccer and baseball fields. But, when this field becomes available again go check it out. There is a speedball field and an abandoned housing area in the jungle, so you have several options depending on how you want to play. This is a public area though, so theres not really any maintenance done on the field itself. There are a lot of rocks and coral on the speedball field, so be careful if you like to slide, and in the woods there is a lot of trash and debris, so just watch out for that stuff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dukduk Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Island Paintball(Tamuning)-smaller speedball type field, my grassroots. closed
Terlaje's field(Talafofo)-real nice "woods" or jungle, as we call it, type field. until a typhoon destroyed it
Review: I played here back in feb 04 with my buddy and his nat'l guard unit for "PT". sweet field a mix of MOUT and jungle type. gets really hairy breaching rooms and climbing in and out of windows. really fun to pick off the newbs who go up on the rooftops. jungle areas can be really dense, trails are fun. boundaries aren't really set as this is just a place to go and play. you have to get with the jose who runs a shop down the road to rent gun packages. good times
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronnelsuks Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dede do next to the baseball field. we dug a big hole.try it out guys.Jose come and check it out
Review: damn its small. the guys are cool. nice cover. bad ass paint ballers. i only tried it once but it was fun. people there are good, im no comp. im just a beginner. lets play capture the flag. cool friends there. once u meet them there cool. the field is alright. too small
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

X-Ecutioner Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only one that i have played at here on guam and for right now is the only one on guam but its the best field ive played on roof roof roof Boonie Pride
Review: These fields are awsome and eversince we got the new Kapp Concept bunkers its bin even better and here on guam if your new to the field then all of us are the best guys to help you out and we'll treat you like family. So if you come down to guam than i suggest that you come check us out and you'll have the time of your life in the hot tropical island.
Last edited on Saturday, August 2nd, 2003 at 5:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bad_temper Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Guahan - was great, speedball, jungle, good atmosphere.
Island Paintball Field - small speedball course, not so great.
Review: This field is pretty cool, lots of local talent. There is a 5-man Kapp Concept course and a huge urban/jungle area to play. Everyone plays on an honor system and helps eachother. You can see pics of some of the players and action at http://www.igppa.org

Also, just wanted to make a correction. The speedball course is 100' by 180' and no longer uses plywood, it has all been replaced by Kapp concept bunkers. The urban/jungle areas have abandoned houses but none are 2 story.
Last edited on Saturday, July 26th, 2003 at 4:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

custom98baller Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
guahan and island paintball, but they closed down...
Review: it was a good field, i really like the speedball course, with the KAPP inflatable
concept bunkers were really good, the field is pretty evened out, one side
is higher elavation, but the bunkers are evened out... im planning on playing on the
next field in harmon. very friendly people and its very cool when the two big teams
play 5 on 5, which is when everyone is watching. i havent played in the abondoned
houses yet cause people there say its more fun in speedball, but im looking
to play scenario so i dont know.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

happy2shoot Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I'll say this is the best place ever to play paintball in Guam, friendly players and a great location. Now they have sup-air and it is even better. Soon will be moving to newer location where they will have sup-air and hyper field, it will be run by a non-profit org. IGPPA ( Islan Guahan Paintball Players Assn ) and the board memebers are players themselves. Play Hard and Play Safe.

Website is www.igppa.org
Last edited on Wednesday, June 25th, 2003 at 4:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaDBaLLer Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is the best Field ever!

Well the fields realy not all that but the Guys are great! I have been in and around this sport for a while and I have never met a better bunch of Ballerz! They are realy moving up in the world. Look out for the Paint ball explotion on GUAM!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media