paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field / Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field / Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field / Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field

Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 513-664-3551
Location: College Corner, Ohio 45003
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
lastvideogamer Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cabin Creek, Paintball Country, RUSH!, Paintball Junkeez - All better
Diehard - Hueston Woods is better
Directions
to the Field:
take 732 to the park and follow the signs to the LODGE. The field is next to it.
Review: Hueston Woods is an alright field and I have played there many times and watched people play even more. I run to Hueston Woods from miami and sometimes I will stop by the proshop to use the phone if I don't have mine. Hueston Woods is one small field in the woods with hypertubes and a few wooden bunkers. THIS IS NOT A WOODSBALL FIELD it is a speedball field in the woods. The filed is maybe the width of a tennis court and the length of the tennis court and a half.. thats it one field. They do have a target range that should be netted on the left side and is also about half as big as the field.

Now I don't have a problem with the one field but since you do pay the 10$ field fee I would think it should go down for only one field, it is BYOP though so you can't really complain to much. The one thing you can complain about are the refs. I have played in over a dozen games at Hueston Woods and all the games I've played I do not think the ref was on the field for anything but the start... and that was only sometimes. All the games I have watched are the same. At any other field you will go to the refs will stay on the field the whole game, and help make calls. Despite the fact that the refs don't actually go onto the field they don't try to get games started at all. You will prob wait at least 30 minutes inbetween every game.


so summary:

Good:
-BYOP
-Target range is sweet
-Rentals are ok..

Bad:
-Worse refs ever... period. They are seriously so bad that no other field comes close. How hard is it to at least stand on the field and pretend to help?
- Targer range needs netting on the left side
- refs again, don't even chrono people in
- Air fills are expensive with no all day
- refs are soo bad I'm mentioning them again

I give this field a 3 because you would be just as safe having a game in your backyard. And you could save 10 bucks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmshooter Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I-70
Outback
Rush
Review: I HAVE BEEN PLAYING THIS FIELD FOR AWHILE NOW AND I' JUST NOW WRITING A REVIEW' DUH!

This is among the best ohio fields and is one of the very few that allow you yo bring your own paintballs! (thats good)

ALL and i mean ALL of the staff is great and they help out a lot!

The field is cool too, even in the rain!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boylesjake200 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Directions
to the Field:
Right Acrosse from Houston Woods Lodge
Review: This is an awesome field to play at the refs are awesome and help you out a lot, Houston woods has a hyperball field which is awesome to play on and a woodsball field that is big enough for a ton of players this is a great field to play at and is great fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkee Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Country, Fun Gunz, and Cabin Creek
Review: Awsome field... Completey!!! Sean, the captain of worthless. Is helpful and willing. Nice guy to be around. Every-ine there is so friendly. Air fill's are cheap.

www.hwpaintball.com will show you everything you need. The speedball is great. Anything you need help with the guys there are happy to help. Home to the champs from Mini madness: WOTHLESS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbghost Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that compair
Review: This is a great woodsball place. althogh i think its a little small, i used to acers of land to snipe on. it is still a great time to go up there. they have bring you own paint and drop in play on weekends. there refing isnt too bad. they could use better rental guns tho, but i guess they had to use them cause there cheap. the bunkers arent just all over the place so it is harder to get bunkerd unless u stay in the same pipethingy. the ppl there are really helpful, u forget somthing like a mask or gloves ect.. they let u borrow them free of charge. over all i say that this place is realy good. it could be a 10 out of 10 if they added a bigger woodsfield but the field right now is great.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 at 2:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KC4524 Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun Gunz,Crazy Jims,Dude Ranch
Review: I have to say that I have been Playing for a Long A@# time. And the staff at this feild were very helpful. We wanted to play with the group that I came with. The staff let us do that with out the use of a Ref. That is almost unheard of. The paint was a little pricey but that is ok.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtkid40 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cabin Creek
PAintball Country
Review: Alright I have see this field go through the think and the thins but I think that they have gotten every thing worked out they got the new field, tons of stuff in the Proshop, Refs that are on top of things and really get games out now I know that they used to slack a little but now they are Turning games when ever possible and are helping every one with there problems The prices are not near as bad as the other fields in the area because it really helps out that I can bring my own paint and if you need to buy paint there donít be fooled by the Paint in the White box it rocks some of the best paint I have ever shot and its only 50 a case. Also the most important part the new Hyper ball Field rocks by far one of the most challenging fields I have played around here I am yet to see a game that wasnít action packed and a good time on the new field I just wish they would add a little more pipe to it but hey it still rocks. Team Worthless is there almost every Sunday this is a good day to go and gain Experience and meet some really helpful guys who know the game.

I would have to say a while back I would have had to give this field about an 8 but now it defiantly Deserves a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hasbeen Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush(good)richmond indoor(closed)paintball country(FPO)
Review: Hueston Woods has a new hyperball field that kiss *$$. They allow you to bring your own paint, or you can buy it there for 50$. Try this field it has come a long way in a very short time. They always have good competition, and they enforce the rules. Get caught twice without a barrel plug and sit a game out, third time you are asked to leave. Very well run. See you there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostboy01 Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Jims, Rush, PAintball Country, Cabin Creek
Review: Most of the previous reviews are done by competing fields or teams who can't take the heat from Hueston Woods field team Worthless. I think it is a petty thing to bash another teams field, because you can't win a tournament against them.

With That said, my review.

Hueston Woods field is part hyperball pipe and part natural wood bunkers. It is about 80 yards long and 40 yards wide. It makes for exciting games. They are currently working on a "Woods Ball" field for the players who don't like speed ball. It will probably be done the weekend of April 30. The field team does sometimes practice on sunday, but they play inner-squad games and rarely play walk ons. There are a lot of regulars and rentals. They often have groups of 50+ who come out and rent gear.

The field is BYOP and has reasonable prices on air and CO2. Their prices on paint and gear are about the same as other local fields.

Food and beverages are always available and the people who play there will help out the young players with their gear or advice. They make everyone Chrono and the games are reffed by tournament experinced players. Try HW once and you will be back.

Lostboy (Joe)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

melfina Sunday, March 14th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DJ's (closed), xtreme, JONT, CO paintball, gator pit, Splatterzone, J&J, 170, lots more
Review: It hrts me to write this, the Hueston woods club is prett dear to me, I was there opening day, and frequented it for about a year. I was out of the countr for a while, and since I have been back a few times. So here is what I have to say:

The Good:
*Nice target range
*Good covered staging area
*a number of very nice regulars

The Bad:
*The refs are terrible, people are right that you must chase them out of the clubhouse, you do, every game, than the are pissed when you do. All the think and talk about is their team, their guns, and women.
* If you go during a team practice day good luck getting more than 5 games in 8 hours (and the games are ver short)
*there are usually only a few walk on players there
*the paint is a bit pricy
*the refs are rude and don't do their job
*one small field, very overplayed
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media