paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 814-474-5580
Address: 6901 Avonia Rd.(Rt 98)
Fairview, Pennsylvania 16415
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
mikedoc Sunday, November 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at any other.
Review: I just started in this sport and I was lucky enough to go to Pentagon first. The whole place is awesome,the store ,the refs ,the owners ,the fields etc. They make beginners feel very welcome. I would encourage everyone to try this field. If your a beginner try there sunday open play ,best way to start in. The players there are as friendly and helpful as the staff. The reindeer games on nov. 22 where awesome ,huge turn out, great prizes and everyone had a blast. Thank you shawn, nicole,mike,and everyone else that ( not sure of every ones name) spent thier time and energy to make this a great event. note to self ( don,t take the coffee can back to table) : - ) Can,t say enough good about this place . Pro or rookie you will be treated well and helped with anything. So I hope to see you on the field. Mikedoc
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrs. Meatcircus Saturday, July 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: As the wife of an avid paintball player, I would have to say that this place is great! Extremely family friendly, the owners are great people! I am impressed with their level of safety. Their new field is great, my husband is so excited! And my kids can't wait until they can get out there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cha_Ching Saturday, July 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 4th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NA
Review: We came from Cleveland OH to help Pentagon open their new field. Never played here before, but will be going back. The 2 hr drive was well worth it. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Fields are well laid out and maintained. The new field is a blast to play on.
Ditched, hills, structures, bunkers of all sorts.
All I will say is SUPER.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xsvfan95 Friday, July 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
jaws indoor (closed) not even close
Directions
to the Field:
man, i have trouble remembering left and right
Review: Fields:
they have 5 different fields right now. they have a brand new (opened today) huge scenario field that even speedballers love, they have there classic for, they have there postal field, a huge depot field, and a regulation airball field. everything is based on customer suggestions and u cant help but love them.

Staff:
the staff is amazing. there all always refferees around to make sure everyone's safe and no one's cheating. the owner is always by the fields to chat and somtimes grills up FREE food, which is truly amazing. there always staff at the shop recomending what to buy, even if it's on sale.

any thing else feel free to private message me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

El tormento Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None except for Various Scenario games my friends host at a golf course and woodsball games in the woods.
Directions
to the Field:
To get to the Pentagon from Titusville, Pa, head as you would to erie and when you come into erie across from Big woody's ETC. take that left onto the freeway. travel till you see the sign for exit 16. take exit 16(right) and take a right when you get off the exit. Travel down the road about a quarter mile till you see a yellow sign that says the "Pentagon". take a right and your there! you cant miss it.
Review: First of all:
The staff are very courteous and helpful
Sean Parker, the owner along with nicole his wife and all of his staff are very knowledgeable and ready to answer your questions.

Sean was able to tell me what mods i should and shouldn't get, and ones that were there for looks. He is very knowledgeable and can answer just about any question you might have with your gun.

How i came to know Pentagon Paintball:

one of my friends referred me to the Pentagon and when i got there i was amazed at how much of a selection of guns, barrels, mods and gear. including bawls and paint. The best and only proshop ive ever been to.
After purchasing a couple of mods, i decided to come back on a sunday for free play. you pay a one time fee of 15$, and it lasts you all year for free plays. Safety is a big player at this field. you have to sign wavers, have a mask and barrel cover with you at all times while your in the staging area and when your leaving the field.
there are a multitude of fields to play on. and the layout is always changed every so-often so no field gets boring or the same.
The ref's are all friendly and are very fair. paint checks, teams selections.
all the players i played with that day were all friendly. they all helped me out since it was my first time playing speedball. some even gave me some paint.
Prices are all fair, through research online and at stores, the pentagons usually come out on top with the best deals.

Ive only played there once, but i have visited the store on more than one occasion. And i plan on going back this summer and play a few more times!

closing thoughts
the store is very clean
i could probably go on for a long time about this place, but i think you should check it out for yourself and get to experience what i did.
Thanks Sean and the Pentagon staff for giving me a new perspective on speedball and paintball in general!
i rate the pentagon a 10/10, a superb field and excellent staff.
Last edited on Friday, March 20th, 2009 at 1:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

meatcircus Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not from the area, but have played at Battlefront in Hubbard OH a few times. Also played various back yards.
Directions
to the Field:
See above.
Review: Where to start... I got my brother into paintball a year ago. He started playing at this field being that it was the closest pro shop to him, and where he bought his gear. He 'coerced' me into playing there with him on the free play Sundays. Initially I was hesitant because I was a staunch 'backyard baller' with only a few organized play scenarios under my belt. I wasn't looking forward to playing at a primarily speedball field, and dealing with the sterotypical egos that usually go along with the staff and players. But contrary to what I believed, I was hooked after my first day of play.

The Proshop is stocked with a great variety of speedball guns, upgrades, equipment, and clothing. Most of what I have priced on the internet for future upgrades were here at the store and at a competitve price. There is also a decent collection of woodsball gear for sale. Paint prices are pretty fair too, and the staff is usually kind enough to let you know what kind of paint is shooting well, even if it happens to be on sale.

The Staff is knowledgeable and helpfull. The owner, Sean, has always been present on the Free Sundays to chat with the players, and sometimes cook up free burgers and dogs. Refs are friendly and involved, and more than a few times have been rather helpfull in suggesting ways to improve your performance. Saftey is strongly emphasised, and enforced rather kindly. You won't get railed for forgetting your barrell cover or mask repeatedly, as I did the first couple times playing.

There is a dedicated staging pavilion that is secure with surveilance, and plenty of room to spread out your gear and set up. It is partially enclosed, and during the winter it is heated.

There are 4 different courses to play on using different set ups and bunker types. Each offer a different feel of play. During the non winter months there is an airball field which is rather large and roomy. In addition to these, there is a "capture the fort" style field that is seldom played due to the majority of the players being mainly interested in speedball. But the few times that I played 'The Fort' it was challenging and fun, and good to get my woodsball juices flowing.

I gave Pentagon Paintball a 9. One point shy of perfect due to the lack of woodsball involvement. That I'm sure will change if they were patronized by more woodsball players. I highly suggest this field for anyone looking to throw paint in a friendly environment.

UPDATE:
I was there with my family to open the new Scenario Field on July 4th. Although only 1/2 done, this field is amazing. With towers on each end of the field you can see to the other side and communicate with your team mates on the ground what's happening on the other side. Through the middle of the field (thing 50 yard line) is a creek with embankments along the side to shoot over. There are three bridges crossing the creek, one on each end, and one through the center where a flag pole is fixed. The objective of these games is to raise the center flag. Very tough to do as every one has clear view of the flag from the field. Throughout the field are plenty of structures to work around, and along one side is a 'village'; several stuctures with doors and windows giving players an opportunity to excercise a search and clear style play. I would strongly reccomend to any Scenario/Woodsball style player to come and check out the new field.

I bumped my rating up to 10 because of the amount of initiative the owner and his wife take to make the sport enjoyable to all players, and to continuously make improvements to the field.
Last edited on Monday, July 28th, 2008 at 10:36 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

POOR3BOY Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle Woods- Way overpriced on everything from paint to gear. Most of their fields are woodsball or rec with few speedball fields
Blister park- There "proshop" is a camper. I mean its literally a camper. They dont have hpa only Co2. They have few fields and what they do have is poorly put together
Review: Well what isnt good about Pentagon. To start off the owners Seon and his wife Nicole are awesome people. They have an amazing complex that is very safe. Their refs are very nice, fair, and helpful. Their fields are good and have a great variety. Their paint is very affordable especially for me only being 14 and with no job. Their proshop is definitely what u call a proshop. It is packed with well priced gear. Also it carries almost anything you will ever need. In conclusion, Pentagon is the best field i have ever been to. If u are planning on going to play paintball I recommend that u go to pentagon,you wont regret it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBlover222 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ricks and Jaws
Review: I went to Pentagon Paintball for the first time this Sunday after reading all the reviews on this site and i must say WOW! Pentagon lives up to everything everyone is saying. I got 500 rounds of good paint for only $10 now thats not bad to me at all since im only 14 so i dont have alot of cash besides what i make during the summer.
One of the things that i liked the most was how friendly everyone is. I only have a spyder and its not to fast its actually a hand-me-down from my uncle and i was impressed when a guy let me shoot he Evil minion he said he had JUST GOTTEN! My spyder was having problems and while i was standing in the chrono range trying to figure it out he told me he could help and he found out it was a dead battery in my gun, he gave me a free battery and let me shoot his gun while he helped show me how to change it. He let me hold but not shoot :( his DM6 that he didnt have aired up or anything.
On top of all this the refs even in the cold were more than willing to keep games going and to take shots to help get people out if they were hit. The owner was down on the field to helping and he was really cool standing there talking to everyone and just hanging. You feel at home playing here just because everyone is so freindly.
I would say if you are looking for somewhere fun to play or anything to definetly head over to Pentagon and give it a shot. You wont be disappointed between i think his name was Adam who helped me, i know he played for a pentagon team and the refs and the owner i think his name is Sean you will have a great time and meet alot of new and cool people. And there year round Co2 card program is GREAT!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Holmes1135 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at Jaw Paintball's indoor field. I'm not quite sure if they are even open anymore...I drove by a few days ago and the sign was down and the driveway had a mound of snow blocking it so...
Directions
to the Field:
If you are coming from the city or millcreek just take 26th street west to Rt. 98. Take that left (there is a co-fair and burgerking on the corner), and just continue for about 2 miles, you can't miss it, it's on your left.
Review: FIRST THINGS FIRST!
I played my first game of paintball here and I don't even WANT to go anyplace else around here! When I first went to Pentagon paintball Sean (the owner) was dedicated to making sure I was comfortable and understood all of the safety points! If you are new they will send you straight to sean!

FREE SUNDAYS!
Every sunday is free after your once-a-year $15 field fee! Field paint is required, but it is very fairly priced!

PRO SHOP!
Their pro shop is just about always open! Just call ahead and find out! They have a pretty good selection of guns and upgrades. If they don't have what you need then they will order it in!

FIELDS!
They have multiple fields and they all have well placed bunkers! Check out the website!

FREE FOOD!
Okay, this doesn't happen all the time, but every now and then they will plan a free food day and they will grill up hotdogs, BBQ chicken, burgers, and corn on the cob! FREE! It tastes great and it's FREE! You gotta love that!

STAFF!
They have a fantastic staff of guys who will talk your ear off if you let them! Everybody who works there loves paintball and love to see it played correctly! The coolest part of the whole thing is that Sean, the owner, is down there with you every day gettin dirty.

OVERALL!
In conclusion, this place is fantastic and they love having you there! It is a very personal and at the same time a very professional! If you have never been to this field you have gotta check it out!


**IF YOU ARE A NEW PLAYER GO HERE FIRST**

-peace
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

69DegNAVY Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 1st, 2002
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure since I've left the area about 6 years ago. I recently found this site and had to comment on PP. At the time, there was one over near Peak'nPeek ski resort and an indoor place towards North East. Not exactly local where my home field (2 hours away) which is no longer around (Covert Operations).
Directions
to the Field:
Best advice here is use Google Maps or Yahoo Maps - PP's website is pretty good too.
Review: Let's begin by stating I've played paintball for nearly 10 years now. Pentagon Paintball was one of the first tournaments my teams have competed in. Since then the teams have competed all over the country (and continent). Unfortunately for me, I've left the tourney world and took a job with the Navy. When I lived in the area Pentagon was by far the best place to play.

First -- GREAT PEOPLE. The owner, the trainer, refs and players who frequented Pentagon were always the best. I can recall at one tourney a player on my team suffered a major marker malfunction which we couldn't fix on the spot. An opposing team lent my player his marker so we didn't lose the match. I can personally attest to the owner's love of the game. I know the work he's put into the fields and store. I seen Pentagon grow from 3 fields to more than I can recall at this time. At true testament to the people working for and drawn to play at Pentagon.

Second -- Knowledge. The owner and refs are very knowledgeable. Especially when it comes to marker work and calling a fair game. Their integrity truly stands out across the board as far as I'm concerned.

Third -- Quality of Experience. The total package at Pentagon far exceeds any other field I've played from San Diego, CA to Ocean City, MD. The service makes the day. I must say I've need been to another field which offers a tourney at next to no cost and then throws in a huge cookout and party following. Pentagon is truly a "Total Package" when it comes to full-service paintball fields.

Lastly, I'd like to say thanks to the people who keep Pentagon afloat - The players who show up, buy paint, buy air (and air cards) and enjoy themselves. I very much enjoy the infrequent times I get to review the Pentagon website and check out pictures and hear about the different types of games the owner keeps coming up with. Keep up the good work!!!

Enjoy
69° Navy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media