paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 814-474-5580
Address: 6901 Avonia Rd.(Rt 98)
Fairview, Pennsylvania 16415
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
nellon813 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woodsball, Zombie Scenario game
Review: What can I say, Pentagon's the place to go. Great place. The owner (Sean) is a real great guy. All the refs and employees are real friendly and helpful. Refs will give you tips. The whole environment there is good. All the players are reasonable people. And the players help you out when they can there. The fields there are top quality. They have 6 fields, Postal, Depot, Flats, Arena, Fort, and Air Field in the summer. All the fields are well constructed and maintained. I would have to say Postal and Air field are my favorites. Staging area is nice. Good portion of it is enclosed and heated with TVs to catch either football games or races in between games. Sometimes they have a day where they'll have free food for the customers. I have absolutely no complaints what so ever. Great people, employees and players, great fields, competitive prices in paint and equipment. What more can you ask for?! So if you haven't made it out there yet this year or ever, make sure you do because it's a great time and its a great place to go!
Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 7:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xshockerxx Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none.... PENTAGON FOREVER
Review: probably the best field in the tristate area... and saftey is deffinately the number one concern.. and they play in the snow! i've heard stories about people getting shot while in the staging area about many of places, but not pentagon, sometimes it gets annying when your getting yelled at to put your barrel condem on but its deffinately for the good. I can't say enough about this great field. the best is the staff, the reffs are fair and the food is good!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballerb7 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: They really help you out when you're just starting paintball. Its a really safe field. On sundays you can play there for no field fees. There are 6 great fields to play on Arena, Postal, Depot, Flats, Fort, and Airball in the summer. The owners of the field are really nice people. Great refs that help you out, give you tips and make sure it stays safe. Heated staging area. Great proshop with everything you need. Rentals, Guns, Gear, Food and Gun teching. Somedays they even have free food that they cook on the grills in the staging area. This is the best field I've ever been to. So go there and check it out
Last edited on Sunday, February 5th, 2006 at 4:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

orionz06 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jaw Paintball, Jaw Indoor, All American Paintball Park, Crazy Daves
Review: The field was decent, with a large setup. There was a heated area with TV, so i saw the Stillers....always a plus. The paint price was fair for the season, as was the admission price. One of my dislikes was the price of air, which is $4.50 per fill, with no all day air option. If you chose, as i did, there is an all year air card available for $40, which pays for itself rather quickly. As far as fields, they werent bad for non-air bunkers. I would like to give a better review including the air fields, but as far as the general vibe of the place, it was good. As far as the pro shop, they have a lot of merchandise, and thats hard to do in the area, they also have a decent amount of high end gear, but some of the prices could be better. On that note, they do lower the prices when they are way off the mark, so, i cant hold them to that.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarDrumz40 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GRC in Angelica New York ,Jaw paintball, Rickz gamez,Intense in Canton which are good fields but don't have the friendly environment and family atmosphere every body at pentagon employee and player are just awesome to talk to and hang out with they help you with increasing play experience knowledge to help become a better play the fields are great because it varieties to suit everybody pleasures
Review: I can't put it word how great this field is from first time player to the more experienced people everybody and field are great the employee everyone just great and the show room and equipment they sell is great I don't think I could say anything bad about this field even if you payed me
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDER BOY Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
well fort is one and it cant compare ultimate air is just to good for any thing
Review: my field ultimate air is awsome it just will blow you crazy. you guys should play on it a lot.
my friends like fort and postal i may like postal but i like really long fields I think you should play on it more than that junky depot and flats. arena good to its fun but hard. i have a spyder plot and its easy but that's why i have a good marker. hope I will see you on the fields. thanks for reading my review
Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 11:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBKalashezki Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
3d Sports
Paintball Village (doesnt compare)
Review: Pentagon Paintball in Fairview PA is one of the best fields I have ever played at. The staff is very friendly and you are easily able to pick up a conversation with them even though they barely know you, and same thing with the players. The fields vary and range from airballfields, to spools, to woods (have yet to play in the woods but I am more speedball oriented anyway). They have a nicely stocked proshop that has almost anything that you need. There is always good competition there but it is always fun regardless of age or experience. Pentagon Paintball is a great field with great qualities some minor things that bugged me that are not even worth explaining and do not affect my judgement. Pentagon Paintball is a great field with great qualities.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bucky1118 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have played at pentagon for a while and always enjoy it. I regularly attend the open play and as many tournaments as I can. The staff is great and the pro shop has everything I need. I was at a 3-man tournament this past weekend and had a blast! The untimate airball field was tons of fun and the refing was really good. I was a little disappointed though that they said at the last minute we couldn't use full auto. I have always wanted to play with that, but semi is good enough. The paint was very fresh and flew great. I didnt have a ball break all day. If you ever get a chance stop by and play for a while, they run a great field out there.
Last edited on Tuesday, October 18th, 2005 at 8:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Langs13 Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just woods ball
Review: I just finished playing in a 3 man tourn today. The tourny was amazing. The refs keep it fair and the organization was great. The feilds are all in great condition and they are all set up very well. The owner was really cool and helped everyone out. My team called the store at 11:30 the night before just in the off chance we could still get in and luckily they were still working at let us in. Great feild, great refs, great workers nothing I can say bad about this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JuiceWeazel Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've only played woods ball & when Pentagon was 1st starting
Review: I started playing paintball 4 or 5 years ago & quit after 1 season. Back then it was outside of Albion & a good day was when 20 people showed up. I started out w/ a 98 & added a few mods. It was fun but very expensive & I couldn't afford it.
Fast forward to September of this year. My buddies were talking about playing again & how the game has gotten cheaper in the past few years & how I could buy a used Impulse for cheap. I was like, count me in! So now I've played a few weekends at the new field (to me anyway) in Fairview. Let me tell ya, things have changed! Everything is great! They now have 6 fields to play on which keeps things fresh & can combine 2 of the fields if we have a big crowd to accommodate everyone. Safety is a huge concern here. Some would say it's overkill, but if you go to a full blown tourney they are much more strict. We have some younger players & want to make sure to play the game safely. It's common sense folks.
The refs are energetic & make sure things are kept fair, they keep a close eye on everyone & do a good job keeping the games organized which can be tough with the big crowds.
Now for the onsite store. You buy a gun new there & it comes with a lifetime warranty, no matter which gun you buy. The price of guns is very cheap too, I checked 10 different sites & his price was still cheaper than the big guys that don't even offer the warranty! By the way, they are certified to work on almost any gun out there including Angels, Cockers, SmartParts, etc...
For people complaining about the price of his accessories, stop your bit*&ing. His prices are comparable & free install on probably most of it. The paint prices are fair & is not the garbage you get from the department stores. Also remember there is a 1 time field fee for the open play.
I can't say enough about this place, it has evolved 10 fold since I last played. The level of service above what is expected & the people are great. If you want a place that is trying to bring back what customer service means in an era that has been clogged by cut throat pricing & sub par products then give them a call. If you want to return your air tank 3 times & pay for the shipping every time just because you saved $35 be my guest. The ball is in your court.
On a side note I just bought an Orracle from another player there, the shop gave me a run down of the gun even though they didn't make any $$ on it! Man that gun rips! Thanks again guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media