paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arena Paintball Park / Arena Paintball Park / Arena Paintball Park / Arena Paintball Park

Arena Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
34Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 580-353-1406
Address: 2607 SE 75th Street
Lawton, Oklahoma 73501
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
yodaddy94 Thursday, April 8th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 4th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Arena paintball park has 6 fields a new airball, an oldschool airball, a spools, a hyperball, an urban city, and an attack and defend castle wall that is playable but is still being built onto. They are very hard on the safety rules so no one gets hurt. Prices are actually very good i think. Its $10 for all day field and air and paint goes from $45 for spectrum their lowest grade paint to about $70 for evil their highest grade paint but im not sure i have the price on evil correct though so yeah. They have a great pro shop yes its in their garage but i dont see how that is bad and all of their paint is stored in their house and gets taken very good care of. the reffs are very nice but still strick on the safety rules when ur ready to play you just go to the reffs and tell them your ready to play and where u wanna play at. The owners are very nice they can help u with anything you need if ur gun goes down just tell them and they will get it workin for you in no time at all. The staging area is pretty good they have just got done building a shaded area so if its raining or really windy you can get under there and get your pods and hopper filled and get your tanks filled they have plenty of tables and spools for you to put your stuff on. I play there every weekend both saturday and sunday unless im at a tournament. The airball field is pretty good sometimes they dont air it up do to the wind and other weather conditions it put up very well the bunkers are tied down very well. The new castle wall is AWSOME the funnest part is attacking it. Overall this is a great field its a great family environment everyone is kind everyone helps eachother with gear, playing, and technice i love playing at this field and i hope to see you guys out there. Thank you very much for taking the time to read this and i hope it was helpfull. God Bless
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeballer86 Sunday, December 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
a lot of better ones than this
Directions
to the Field:
wouldnt want anyone to go so why give directions
Review: This field is horrible i wouldnt ever go there again the hours are fine the prices arent worth it the field sucks the proshop is in their garage lol the other players were ok the food wasnt much but hey i like taco bell better anyways but the field wouldnt even stay up cause of the way they had it anchored down the wind blew it over and when i said something about it they laughed it off so yeah i have to say that field is lame the owners are ruder than anyone i have ever met never again will i go there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

clay_12 Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire Paintball in Altus, not nearly as good
Directions
to the Field:
From Lawton: east down Lee Blvd until it turns to Highway 7 turn right onto 75 street
From Duncan/Marlow: west down Highway 7, turn left onto 75 street
Review: this feild is amazing. The refs are all about saftey, and will yell across the feild if they catch you breaking the rules (mask off while games is going on, shooting hot, etc...). The feild is open Saturdays from 8 to 5, on Sundays from 12 to 5. The prices arent bad, and the service is great, there is a proshop next to the feild where you can buy gear, snacks, paint, and can go to have your gun servied. The staff will always help you if you have a problem. The players are all respectful of other players (with the exception of 2, youl know them when you see them). Its FEILD PAINT ONLY so dont bother bring your own unless you bought ti from them.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009 at 11:20 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

reyvanity Sunday, August 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played in field of honor in wichita falls texas in comparison to arena it not so good . did not enjoy my self at f.o.h .arena is so much better
Review: Arena paint ball has bein the best ive played in in a long time. the refs are nice and good at what they do . Its prices r average not to high. it also has a shop with good prices the stafe also no how to fix all prob. with guns if not they try hard to figer it out.as 4 the facilities ther grate speedpall field, spools,hyperball, and city . I have to say that we drive out there twice a month from wichita falls tx. and i dont have any complantes every one enjoys playing and we all have lots of fun. it worth spending the gas money
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spak2424 Sunday, August 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Honor - Wichita Falls - 4.5 limited fields only 2 one woods ball and a semi city / speed ball, Official Paintball - Dallas - 9.5 Hard to get to. Lots and lots of scenario type fields. Believe about 10. Great staff and nice fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Easiest way to the field is drive east on Lee (Hwy 7), once you get past the channel 7 building go about a mile and take a right. You'll know when your on the right street when you see the small windmill/ oil derek looking thing on the left (its on somebody's front lawn. go about 2 miles and once you get to the top of the hill its on the left.
Review: Seriously the customer service is the best part, they have great owners and staff. The players are usually all cool. They also get a lot of people from out of town. James the owner has a great pro shop and good prices. If he doesn't have it, he ll get it for you. If you buy a gun from him he does all the repairs free of charge. The rules are normal paintball rules. No over shooting opponents, yada yada yada. They allow some bending of rules, like body shots only and the silly surrender thing. Who surrenders anyways. Most of the players who have been playing for a while will take it easy on newbies, however for those of you who think your good there's plenty of competition. Four fields, Air ball - always changing and lots of fun. City - scenario type play with lots of wood shacks and cover. Spools - Big electrical wooden spools, a mix of speedball and scenario. Hyper ball - Very fast, gotta be ready to run.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thechef Tuesday, March 24th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bunker Extreme (Oklahoma D-Day field)
Shaggies Brothers (Guthrie)
Review: Only been to this field once, so far; I'll be heading back though.

Paint is available on site (marbalizer, evil, allstar, good variety, basic field paint is 43 a case) Had a surprising number of guns at the pro-shop (built into the owners house, so all his repair services are available most days only 100 yards from the field). Had camo there, as well as goggles, and parts for markers.
Has HPA on site & made sure everyone filled up before we left had 3000 on a self-serv & 4500 inside that the refs could fill you up with)
Benches & shade up front by parking.
Tippman 98 customs for rental (I'm sure limited numbers though)
Port-a-pody, only thing that wasn't top notch at the field, but I have to say it was probably the cleanest port-a-pody I have ever seen. It was clean & had good TP.
There was a reasonable number of players & experience levels represented (22 players) and several years down to a couple 10 year old kids. I was carefully briefed by two refs as to what was expected of my behavior (in a polite & respectful manner). Tended to move to a different section of field every round & went back to the office area as a group after 3-4 rounds of play for paint & air refills. The group was in control of where we played by group elections, (those who want play spools...., those who want to play in the city...) which brings me to the field.
Spools course, this thing is not your typical spools course, it is composed of small medium & large spools and they are positioned to generally give good foot & ankle cover (small spools on outside to cover your feet). It looked like a perfect mirror course, could be slightly off, but very well layed out. Had good lanes & had good options off break. maybe 50 yds by 70 yds
Hyperball course, we had to many players to play this field much, it was nice and quick though if you only had 10 with paint and air that wanted to go at it. Composed of barrels & plastic bunkers (hard) you had limited options but OK cover in this course. size 40 yds by 50 yrds?
City course, made from fence panels(? I think?). This was a big course that could have had room for maybe a hundred players easily, for 22 it offered lots of room to run / hide & ambush. As well as many different ways to move up & attack. We were a little low on the numbers to get a really good game going in the city but we still had fun there.
Airball fields, to windy the day I was there, but had a pair of airball fields up front, both about 50 yds by 60 yrds with netting on two sides. (facing front & between fields).
Everyone seemed to have lots of fun, and was very friendly to a couple new players.

ALL in all a great field & lots of fun. Games were quick & I didn't see overshooting / bonus balls / or bunkering done. Refs were friendly but effective & had plenty of practice running the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Veritas03 Wednesday, December 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've also played at Safari. Overall I would definitely rate Arena higher. The paint is cheaper in price but not in quality, there was more help readily available, and more choices or where/what to play.
Review: First I am a hard critic. I never give 10's to anything, even myself, something can always be improved.
That being said, I was a little surprised by the cost. It was cheaper than what I've been used to. I have played at Action Jacks in IA and D-Day along with a few other fields. It was a little weird to have tax added to things (if you take cash, plan on tax). My experience before has always been everything just rounded to dollars.
I was impressed by their hospitality. Even the owner came out talked to us and recognized me from the shop (not the shop at the field).
We had a group of about 40. Everything played was straight knockout or last man standing with time actually called once (partly due to no one moving and was getting too dark on the field not lit up, so GREAT call for safety reasons).
I also liked the fact that they mentioned they were trying something new with one of the fields. Excellent quality to always be looking to improve which tells me this place is only going to get better.

One improvement might be to do capture the flag or have certain objectives to accomplish to give different games feels. A woodsball field in the future might be an added bonus as well for the die hard that isn't willing to try something new. The city is pretty good and a good alternative for the guys that love the woodsball. I think if it were my field, I might try taking a few obstacles out opening up the field a little more to give more action. It may or may not work but just a thought. Also being a city, it might be cool to have an open trail/road down through the middle to give a little more challenge to cross over to "enemy" territory, once again, just a thought.

Overall, great experience and a great place with awesome staff and owners. I will definitely be headed back out to play again and several of our group are wanting to return as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jlauf Monday, September 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I took a group of about 40 to the arena last saturday and it was great. james and his crew worked as efficiently as they could to get everybody informed and equipped. They kept the games going and the kids loved it. They especially loved the urban field, we spent almost the entire time there. The airball field is pretty good one of the nets was blowing in though so it blocked off an entire tapeline. I will visit this field again and would be a regular if it were'nt a four hour drive. my group was already asking when we were going back again even though we didn't get home until midnight.
we only played three of the fields, I was hoping to play the hyperball, but it was pretty small. It would be nice if there was another bigger field. The paint was high quality at a great price, they even swapped co2 tanks with n2 tanks so that we could get filled quicker. this field is great. if you have a group take them to this field, safety and fun are top priority.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippyproballer Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
field of honor, fun on the run, dodge city, adventure zone, and the worst safari
Review: this field was pretty great first when I arrived I was greeted by the ref who showed me were to go. I told them that this was my first time here and they gave me a quick low down on what to do. they told me were the chronograph was and what the field speed was they showed me how to use the new fill station they have for compressed air you can fill your self no long waiting in line and no more cost out of pocket just $15.00 for entry and air way cool. I went back to my truck to get my pods and load up then they called for rules they have some great rules for safety not like the other place safari then I went to chrono my gun and they waited on everyone they asked what field to play on and someone said the city so that is were we went for our first games. we played a few there then went to the sup air ball field and the hyper ball and spools we played a few games on each the ref daune was great james the one who looks after most everything caught a few with there barrel sleeves off when they were walking of ff the field he was about twoo hundred feet away man he has eagles eyes and a voice to back it up. they are awesome on there safety rules they back them up. they have three people working they were doing everything and the players were never ignored this people are doing a great job wonderful selection of paintballs. they have water gatorade,and soda they also have some snacks chips crackers and candy bars neverhad a problem all day if you like woods ball maybe you might want to play in the city or the spools field the speed ball there is not that fast like the pros either its just paintball so come out I will again go out before leaving for Iraq and I will be back to play here again when I get out. they are open saturdays and some sundays they said to check out the web site orcall them they are pretty great people there no loud mouth wanna bes like Bubba at the other field and his so called Maddog team. I would play here any day they let me. prices on paint was not to bad either it is like 45.00 a case and up they said this was fresh paintballs to and it shots awesome thank you for a great time see you all soon later.......................................................
.................
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

samuel_shelton Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire Paintball (Altus) both fields are good but I like arena much better
Directions
to the Field:
go east on Lee turn right on 75th and go down the road a little bit and there it is
Review: Safety is number one....Youll hear James scream like a crazy man about barrel sleeves and goggles at least once while youre there....The rentals are in great shape and come at a very reasonable price, i think it is 30 or 35 for all day air, the marker, hopper, mask, entry fee and 500 paintballs. choices in paint are great from Nelsplat to Evil they have 7-8 choices that are priced very reasonably. the refs are great, again always pushing safety...I was into woodsball until I started playing at the Arena, now i cant get enough of speedball and all the guys who come out and play are great and usually won't mow you down, but accidents happen...right? But for those of you who like woodsball the city is great. They also have a spool field that to me feels like a mix of woodsball and speedball. There is a new field that is hyperball its fun, its really good for 3v3. so all in all there is plenty of variety. Anyway in my opinion this is the best field in the area... Tammy and James have done an awesome job and the shop is great too. Take a look in there its at the intersection of Cache road and Sheridan road...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media