paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Low Country Paintball Field / Low Country Paintball Field / Low Country Paintball Field / Low Country Paintball Field

Low Country Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 545-2369 or 912-663-2314
Location: Ludowici, Georgia 31316
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
gsu_paintballer Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball - cleaner, more fields, but they dont really make you feel "at home"
Rush Paintball - Nice staging area, grass cut, clean field
Review: I played at LCP sometime back in July. The speedball field was ok, the grass was a little rough. The regulars were pretty cool. The owner was awesome, he even offered a discount to us because we're in college. Safety was strict, which is good. Refs were ok, some little kids were reffing. Refs didnt seem to understand what paint check meant.....

Restrooms - ugh

Proshop was cool, they had some nice stuff in there, and the staff was cool.

I give them an 8/10 due to the poor reffing and high grass. Not bad at all, but a few things here and there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

da_man221 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at paintball city and it was nothing to compare. paintball city was just plain bad.
Review: LCP is the best paintball place i have been to.

Safety- Refs are strict about people bringing in there own paintballs,barrel plugs,masks and safety on off the field.
Fields- there is 1 speedball field and like 7 woodsball fields that r all great
Prices- $10 greens fee, $40-$45 for paintballs which r great, and $10 for rentals (Gun,mask,hopper,barrelplug).
Rules- when u get hit and the paint gets on u u r out ( and the refs are not stupid).
Proshop- u can upgrade your gun at the proshop. Can also buy paintball gear like masks. guns, pod packs, pods, ect.
Staff and Refs- The staff and Refs help u out alot on and off the field. on the field they tell u good places to go and hide to noobs. Off the field they help u with your gear.
Players- Most of the players r nice. some of them get a "little to into it" like it is war or something.
Food- The food is good i don't know about the people that work the concession.

Overall LCP is the best paintball field in Georgia.
Last edited on Saturday, July 15th, 2006 at 7:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redleg_64 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: If you live in the south east and haven't been to Low Country Paintball, you are really missing out on some great paintball. Billy Smith, the owner of LCP, is a great guy. He has a one-of-a-kind personality. Pretty much everybody there is friendly and fun to hang around with.

If you are looking to play speedball, woodsball, or both, you will be happy. Games keep moving along pretty good all day. The variety of games is alright. They even have mock mini-SPPL style games for rec-ballers. The South East regional SPPL qualifier was held at this field. There are swamps, woods, and everything else there. I believe the whole field is 63 acres or something like that. There are always scenario games there, and they are always fun.

A proshop is there on-site. Get your marker fixed, buy some new gear, or do whatever. Every weekend there is always food for sale, and at good prices too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arnack Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City- Can't compare it to LCP
Directions
to the Field:
Ludowici, Georgia
Review: Safety: Very strict... thats a good thing.
Fields: Great Speedball, they start you off there. Woodsball: They have about 5 fields, and they are all great!
prices: 10$ for admision, 10$ for retnal (mask, gun, etc)
services: nice shop, can upgrade your gun
staff: great staff. Owner is great
refs: always doing their job.
players: Wonderful, always helpful
food: They have food, and it's pretty good

Go check it out. It's a great place!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintball_Jared Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City = A beginner's place to play, but it doesn't as great a setup at Low Country, but if your going there you might wanna bring some friends because it doesnt have much people there anymore.
Review: -Good Speedball
-Good Woodsball
-Great People
-Decent shop on site
-Players are all nice (atleast when i was there they were)
-Drinks and food can be bought there.
-Some players there have some kickass marker setups
-Long drive there for me

I give it a 9 out of 10 with the only bad thing being the distance to travel
Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 10:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballtooph Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City - don't waste your gas going here.
Review: Low Country Paintball is the place to be in south georgia. Seeing how I didn't have a vehicle at the time, I spent $35 to get there for a regular day of play. I found out that military guys didn't have to pay a field fee. That was really cool. I was impressed by the pro shop they had on site. I really wasn't expecting something of that caliber. There are two speedball fields there with full netting. At the time only one of them were operational. The field is large with big bunkers. Somehow we managed to have a 20-20 game, lol. That was crazy!

The woods field is nice too. It has a little bit of everything in it. There is no way you can have a bad time there.

I rode my mountain bike form Ft. Stewart out there one day to play in a scenario game. It took me two hours and a sore ass to do it. It was definately worth the trip though. There were a few hundred people there from all over the place. The game flowed along smoothly and there weren't any problems. The kept things interesting.

I like this field a lot and I will definately be going there a lot more in the future. There are always enough players there to play speedball or play in the woods. The speedball games flow pretty fast. You hardly ever have to wait to play. The prices are pretty good too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

droptimepayton Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
There isen't a field in goergia that is greater then that
Review: This field is awsome there service was great and there price on there paint and the intry was cheap and reasonable and people where nice and friendly there was a little prob with reff's but not that much family enviroment with the dogs and cats.great place and nice job on your fields and personal and there woods ball is 62 ackers of paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

proballer88 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dunno not from area
Review: All in all a pretty good field. GREAT owner, Billy is the best there is. Cares bout the customers, great prices, some of the staff is so so but not that bad. Played a couple big games there and they are always a blast. Only complaint which is not really a complaint considering it is mainly a woods course, is that some of the bunkers and props are a little aged (rotten) but other then that its a great field if you are looking for a good time you will not be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMorgan Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: My family and I have been going there for about a month. Ages Range from 12 to 44 years of age. We can only say, We have had a GREAT time at Low Country Paintball!!!!Billy and Miss Paula are great and the staff have been nothing more than Great. They have a really good Pro Shop on Site. They have treated us like we were family. Kids Love the Castle and I Love the Speed Ball. Great prices for Great Products! (Not Wal-Mart Junk)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

apunkjunkie Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone - Best rec-woodsball fields around
Nitro - great concept fields, nice airball fields, great owners (Mario Rocks)
Ultimate - Great speedball fields, too many attitudes though
Ga Paintball 2.0 - Nice hyperball field, haven't been there for the airball yet
Wildfire madison - Great scenario field
Review: I was at Low Country Paintball for the Free Finale and all I've got to say is that the field is great! The owner is cool and the staff is great as well. Nice mix of light pine forest in the middle (used to be a tree farm so the trees are all planted in nice neat rows...which makes for an interesting fire-fight). The only thing that I didn't like is that the two bases on one side of the field were a bit tougher to get to than the other two.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media