paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Del Hobbies Paintball Field / Del Hobbies Paintball Field / Del Hobbies Paintball Field / Del Hobbies Paintball Field

Del Hobbies Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 322 Artillery Ave
Pedricktown, New Jersey 08067
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Woogie12 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Invasion
Manhunt Paintball
Review: Great field. Has great setups, good reffing, and good people. Great competition and is extremely cheap. Team practices are definitely a plus, making it more competitive for better practice. Also a great field for new players. They have rec-ball, although it's a little packed. Tons of fun, easily one of the best fields in New Jersey.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparten118 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Don't know
Review: Wow, this is the best feild I have ever been too, others are (skirmish,poco-loco, and outlaw. The refs are great, and the feild is kept in great condition. It was raining the day before I whent and the feild was dry when I came. It has excelent airball bunkers,large im geusing 7 man feilds). They have there own special sectoin for rec-ball. Prices are insainly low. Like 20$ to bring your own paint, and its like $40 for 2000 balls (good balls) the owner is cool, I losed a screw on my alias and he just put on in for me free of charge. You can play a game roughly every 10-15 minutes. As I said before the feild is kept in great condition, which can be hard to find someplaces.

Try it out sometime!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PennPaintball Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capt Carls, Every Piece of woods around my house
Review: Del Hobbies is the Best place to go for a good day of speed ball, they have great prices on all there stuff and the owner is the man. If your on a team your gotta check this place out, but even if your not its Still fun to play, The Refrees Are really cool too. All in all i give Del Hobbies a 10 for its great Service, low prices and good fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

benihana Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish
Review: this feild was great. they have 3 feilds 1 hard ball and 2 air ball. their prices are great 20 if you bring your own paint and 15 if u buy theirs. they have a good selection of paint and all of it is reasonably priced. the refs are great and the owner is cool. the one problem is food prices they are unbeliveable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PA Eric Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cobra Command
Skirmish
Poco loco
Review: This place is just great. The owner and employees are very nice and helpful. It is a cheap place to go to and you can bring you own paint. I think it was 20$ to get it in if you brought your own paint and 15 if you buy from them. The paint there is very cheap. The only bad thing there that there was food but it was very exspensive. If you go you probalay wanna bring you own food.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vector9 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX, DE. Absolute, MD
Review: This field is great. 3 air ball fields. 1 air ball is for rec only. the other 2 are for teams to run drills or scrimage each other. They are all 5 to 7 man fields...10 man can probably be run on them. Only 10 bucks to get in per person for team play. Great reffin also. But the absolute best thing is........there is a lot of good competition...... Lots of 7 man teams play there for practice(BC, ECX, Redz, Image, Vision, just to name a few big ones that are usually there). By far this is the best place to hold team practice, if u have a new team or an experienced one u will get a lot better or stay on top of your game playing here.
Last edited on Saturday, December 20th, 2003 at 10:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vzkillerb Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECX, DE - On-Target, NJ - Captn Carls, PA - Portland Paintball, Portland, OR - San Jose, CA, Many other states and cities. They've all got their ups and downs
Review: Dels definitely has, BY FAR, the best tourney style paintballin around, good refs, definitely get right into the action to check you, awesome air ball setup on two fields, both have uniquely different setups but are very symetical and play awesome.

They have tourney style practice every weekend, really gives tournament players/teams a good idea of how tourneys work, very fast paced and hardcore.

Their paint prices aren't too bad, I get them cheaper from my sponsor but that's what sponsors are for right!? For the average guy coming to play, it's the best deal around.

The people who go there are mostly tournament players during the NPPL season, to keep consistent with tourney style playing, awesome viewing areas so you can see what's going on, you can almost walk all the way around the fields to check out the action. Of course with tourney players/teams you do get a lot of conflict, trash taling etc, but that's fun for the rentals to see, gives them a real sense of action, of course they usually have a rental game going on also, along with the tournament play, but if someone didn't know better, they'd think that was tourney practice also, you just gotta go in and ask where to go.

Overall, I'd have to give them a 9, it's not THAT great for a rental player and that's who's mainly going to be reading reviews, if you're a seasoned player and are reading these, it's probably because you're either going on a trip and want to see some action or have just moved into a new area. So basically if you are a rental guy and you want some woods and stuff go to On-Target in NJ, they have a much wider range of players and fields to play on, I'll go post a review for them after this.

Hope this helps someone make a decision wether or not to go to Del Hobbies, they are a really cool place, but mainly intended for more competitive players, tournament style.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The"Q" Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
on target
Review: this is a great field. If you`re not that into woods, this is for you. It has 3 great fields, 2 sup air, and a hardball field. The people there were really nice, and now to the best part of the day. I was signing in, and Greg Hastings, the owner and creator of Redz Comfort gear, walks in behind me. I found out that his team, Redz Factory, was practicing. i got to watch them play and met some other players like Rocky Cagnoni. He helped me fix my gun. Later when i was about to leave I said bye to Red and he gave me his gloves, and my friend got his jersey. I hate him by the way, my friend that is, hes a basterd.
Last edited on Sunday, May 25th, 2003 at 3:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SocraticB Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FIREBALL MOUNTAIN - has woods fields, which Del doesn't, but the refs have always been less than professional when I've been at Fireball; I've heard that's changed, but I haven't gone back to see yet.
POCO LOCO - has woods fields and very good refs, but is much more expensive (like Skirmish) and you have to take what field paint they sell that day.
SKIRMISH - has woods fields and good refs, but is much more expensive and you have to take what field paint they sell that day.
Review: SHORT REVIEW: Excellent, inexpensive field for people who like playing tourney-style paintball. Excellent staff, convenient location in the Del-Val area. No woods fields.

LONG REVIEW: I've been to Del only once, but spent a good deal of time talking to the owners and refs and checking out the fields and operations. This is what I found:

The Good

Prices: Del's prices are competitive with online prices; paint is very inexpensive compared to competing fields. They carry good paint as well! In fact, the paint prices for Draxxus paints alone will keep me coming back.

Staff: The owners were onsite when I was there, and I understand they are there every day they're open. In my opinion, they have very good refs (I've reffed rec-ball for several years) who aren't afraid to get in the mix and make calls. They put 6 refs on a field! That's more than I've ever seen on any recball field outside of a tournament.

Pro Shop: Del has a good pro shop on site, staffed with people who know what they're doing. Wide range of products, and the ability to service most markers. Did I mention their prices? Excellent prices.

Fields: Three fields; two Sup'air, one speedball. Good sized fields, maintained daily.

Safety: They are vigilant with masks and barrel plugs/bags and have the ability to chrony you on and off the field. Their speedball field is for newer players; they only allow bunkering on the Sup'air fields. See Staff, above, for referee comments.

Clientele: They have a good mix of new people and veterans, team and rec players, older and younger players. Some of the players there are extremely good; a new player can learn a lot from them. I saw no cheating, whining or stupidity. Makes the day MUCH more enjoyable.

Pace: The pace is quick; just hop in line and get on a field! They try to keep people who want to be together on the same team, but the emphasis is on getting you out and playing. Those who wish to sit around and B.S. can do so, and it won't hold up the rest of the players. Actual teams generally stay together as far as I can tell.

The Bad

Fields: No woods fields. I won't subtract a point here, because Del isn't about woods play. It's built only for tourney-style play. Also, it would be great if they had a few more fields, but they seem to have an eye for expansion; they're only two years old, so I won't subtract a point here, either.

Conclusion

When I want to go out and play for a day, I'm going to Del. Field fees and a case of Blaze (Woohoo! no ZAP/Team Colors!) will run you about $60! I'll still go to Skirmish once a year, and play some big games, scenario or woods games when I feel like it; but for an inexpensive, professional, conveninent day of playing paintball, Del has my business from now on!

I am giving Del Hobbies a 10 out of 10; the prices, location, staff and fields are all as good as I could ask for. I can't think of anything I'd change or add; woods fields would be nice, but that's not the purpose of the place. More fields would also be nice, but it's a new facility; I'll give them time to expand. If it billed itself out as a Skirmish-like experience, I would rate it an 8; but as a tourney-only get-out-and-play kind of place, it's got what you need.

SocraticB
Last edited on Tuesday, May 13th, 2003 at 12:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

funktown Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
captn carls, skirmish
Review: This field is AMAZING. The tone for the day was set when i bought a case of paint for 40 bucks. This wasnt and chicken sh*t paint either it was diablo blaze. Any ways, when we got there (9:00 am) they were just finifhing detting up their ultimate air field. It was insane. The fields were really nicely layed out and big. Over all i would say that these fields were better than captn carls and way better than Skirmish (which isnt hard to do).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media