paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field

DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905 988 9000
Address: Thorold Townline Rd.
Thorold, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
deathball Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical
Niagara Paintball
Review: The field itself wasnt bad. But I definitely didn't much like the refs. In my opinion they were rude, unhelpful, and, as was said before, acted like they were doing you a favor.
I also agree that the owner did give one word answers and wasn't nice at all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bon scott Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
niagara paintball -CHEAP PAINT! $20 4 500!
Review: It was o.k. i guess, i went for a paintball party so i didn't pay. If i didn't have to pay I wouldn't of went it's too expensive! probably would have cost $50 bucks. (go on touney Tuesday) The course was cool i liked the town the best good design, but if you play defend and attack its very had to attack cause the bunkers are so far apart. I think thats all i will write cause im lazy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hyperlite474 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical
Review: The field is allright. It can be quite muddy sometimes like others have said. And yes, they do need to rip those little twigs off, Its almost impossible to hit anything. As for the refs, it just depends on who you get, ive had HORRIBLE refs there, and ive also had a few good ones who talk to you and give you advise. i give it a 5.

Ya, I agree with the ones who said Jerry does just sit there. Its tough if your new to go in there, with his 1 word answers and then goes back to the stare.

people keep saying that, that little ''hole in the wall'' of a proshop over charges and you should go down the street to the army surplus. ive never been to army surplus

could someone please P.M me and send me the site for army surplus, and save me from making a big mistake? thanks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

RAS-Man2 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Paintball-4 cents a ball for good paint! what can I say?
Niagara Tactical-Big field but expensive
Review: I played at DMZ for long time because the prices are better then Niagara Tactical and the staff arn't half bad. Jerry is a pretty cool guy too. Some nights at DMZ are really fun like Toonie Tuesday and they just started a team pratice night on the first Wednesday's I believe. This field is also GREAT for pegging for 3-6 newbs a game if your decent. I love the field(except for the mud) and a good field to play at if you are looking into paintball.
Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 5:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

newf9 Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played almost every other field in the area
Review: Well let's start with all the whining I have read about the owner and how the field is muddy. Who cares if the field has some mud not I that is for sure.I think the field is a little small,However the staff and the enjoyable experience more than enough compensate.You can go an hour at fields like Wassaga and not have a single encounter not with DMZ. I found the action was really intense.

As for Jerry (hope I spelt it right) the owner. He has a very rare sense of humour and most people just don't get it.I think the guy is great and never had a problem with him. I find the refs at the field great because they are strict and enforce the rules to a tee.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Armyguy971 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical (great staff, awesome outdoor field, lack decent indoor)
Area 51(amazing indoor field)
Review: The field itself is fairly decent, it is large and has many different areas for different senarios and such. However it is often very muddy and it isnt kept up to par. As far as staff is concerned, the only word to describe them is horrible. Jerry, the head of it, is very short with unexperienced members giving no pointers and often acting very rude. Safety in some instances also lacks. As well the DMZ proshop, also spearheaded by Jerry, is underpar. Prices there often are quite a bit higher than that of its competition just up the street. As well Jerry will not really tolerate questions from new players interested in markers or other merchandise, instead he throws bundles at you and says "that is good enough for you". As much as I do enjoy the field without proper staffing it is not a very nice place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lolumz34 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Paintball
Niagara Tactical
Review: The field was nice, decent set up, good groud cover. But the staff was not so nice.

Staff's general attitude was that they were there doing us a favor, as if we were not paying for anything. We had a game that day of over 30 people, and they were very rude.
Come lunch time, they tossed a couple 24 slice pizza's in front of us and told us that was it, and we could have 2 squares each. And there was not even enough there for 2 each.

Also, the refs, after being asked repeatedly, would not chrono my marker, end result, my friend still cannot use his hand properly and it's been a couple months.

I won't go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

excel88 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
NIagara Paintball- AWESOME
Tacticle- alright
Review: First off this recent MATRIX big game was horrible.....
The PAINT WASNT RLLY cheap like surplus, it was still 25$ for 500, BUt, it was HORRIBLE
Each ball had dimples and dents, every bag even had 2 paintballs moulded together into one..
IT WAS A MESS, A HUGE WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY
I do however enjoy there tuesday ngiht games..
alot of fun..
smaller group..
AND DECENT PAINT, althoguh it is VERY expensvie at 40$ a bag of 500..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToddCan Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
NiagaraPaintball.com
Niagara Tactical
Review: The Field:
I've never played a Big Game there, so I can't comment on those. I will say that this is not a bad field. It's mainly a bush ball field, with several mini-fields within the woods. The setup is decent. A decent staging area. They have no Air, only C02 everytime I went. The Refs are decent. The field does seems to be unusally muddy though, even days after a rain.

The ProShop:
Its a decent store, but not great. I bought my gun from Jerry at DMZ and he was decent about it all. He takes a bit of getting used to, as he is a bit abrasive. I can certainly see how he is taking a bad rap in these reviews. The prices are high. eg- 12V Revy is $129 at DMZ, and $99 down the road at Army Surplus. Guess where I bought mine?

Word of caution:
When NiagaraPaintball.com gets its bush field running in 2004, DMZ is going to have to do some serious adjusting to its policies/prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yodaschoda Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
...
Review: Although they have been published in mags such as Action Pursuit, and Paintball Mag.. etc, they are not a very good field. The site says that they're a very large field, though this is not the case... The big games they have going on there, tend to play out like very large speed ball games as the field is very narrow and rather short. To give you and idea of how narrow it is, one could easily run from side to side in less then 2 minutes. In terms of length, one could easily run from end to end in under 5 minutes. Not a very big field at all. There were so many kids under the age of 10, it was maddening, as the lack of cover often ment having a crowd of kids hover around you, or TKing you often or each other. I fully support that kids play paintball, but there was a serious lack of supervision for the amount of little kids present on the field. 200 people was way to many people for a field of this size... and they were talking about getting more people out next year. We were literally tripping over each other. The chrono was a joke, as only about half the people got chronoed before the game, and of those, only half kept their markers set, once they had been tested. The bush is very brushy and messy, and very hard to get any good shots off, and there was a lot of small trees that had been knocked over. Not enough to hide behind, just enough to twist an ankle on... obviously, it is a bush field, but not a very good area to play in at all, should you have the misfortune of playing here, you will know what I mean. The paint they use on a daily basis is crap, as is the paint they use for the BIG GAMES they host. Do not be fooled by the adds and articles published by the mags, this field is not a good field...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media