paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Cat Paintball Field / Jungle Cat Paintball Field / Jungle Cat Paintball Field / Jungle Cat Paintball Field

Jungle Cat Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: N3075 HWY 26
Juneau, Wisconsin 53039
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Tobias Schultz Monday, March 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse, Action Packed, BFG, Paintball Sam's, Paintball Dave's, Stalker Paintball Games...those are just a few from that area. If I listed all the fields I've played at in Wisconsin I'd fill a page, nationally I'd fill a book.
Directions
to the Field:
On Hwy 26 halfway between Watertown and Juneau.
Review: This review isn't has much about the field as it is about the owner. Jungle Cat Paintball is a direct refection of his vision. John has been a leader in the paintball industry for more than 30 years. Now I'll grant you that Jungle Cat isn't the prettiest field you'll ever see. Many people who drive by never would guess at the value of that little shack. Inside you'll find some of the industry's friendliest people and a view on paintball that you'll never see in a magazine. (Mostly because the magazine sponsors wouldn't like it.) Jungle Cat Paintball has always been about having fun and promoting a healthy sport. If you haven't done so already, you need to stop in for a day and take a drink from this dusty bottle of fine paintball wine.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BUDLIGHT2 Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse
Review: Jungle Cat Paintball
I've talked to the owner several times, he is very nice. He just want's to give everyone a place to play. He's not out to get rich. The prices are very competitive. His staff is friendly.
The refs go over the rules before you play. Safety is high on the list. They have a three shot rule more than that your out. OUT for the day that is! Haven't run into a bad player here.
I played my first scenario here. It was awesome. Island hopping The war in the Pacific.
At one of the brakes we took the owner had pizza and soda for us. COOL!
The next scenario is called combat mission on 23 July.
They allow you to carry on paint Saturdays and every 2nd & 4th Sundays of the Month for walk on play.
Give this place a try you will like it and the friendly people who run it.
GOOD JOB JUNGLE CAT PAINTBALL




Last edited on Sunday, September 9th, 2007 at 7:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ProStockerElite Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apoclpase, Action Packed Paintball
Review: Wow. That's all that can be send. This is a gem in the rocks folks. I went there with a bunch of buddies when I found this place. Who knew there was a place 10 minutes from my house? I feel bad that I didn't find it sooner! The fields are awesome! Many different type of fields from speed ball to woods to scenario type places. The fields are in good quality and quanity; you won't get bored. The pro-shop is awesome. You can buy all your paintball needs including markers, masks, hoppers, tanks, etc. The staff is the nicest bunch of people you'll find. The owner, John, is a very nice guy and he's never too busy to talk to you about paintball. I talked to the guy for 30 minutes just about hoppers. Also, to tell you how cool these guys are, I wanted to buy a HPA tank from them. I got there and they told me that buying a compressed air tank a big step and I might want to think about it more. What place when trying to sell a product to you would tell you to rethink it over? Not many and that is what I thought. Instead, John let me use his own Compressed Airtank so I got the feel for it. So I was playing compressed air when it wasn't even mine for no charge. I ended up buying it from him. Safty is a #1 for them, but they still keep it real fun. They got food and drinks for you and the prices are real cheap. They actually sell 2 different kinds of paint for you to buy if you don't like one. Or you could always go on sat. when its bring your own paint. #1 pick, go now, don't wait!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Izmaster Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action packed paintball=good field, but I can't call it home compared to JUNGLECAT
The Seige=can't even campare to junglecat,no way
Killing fields=doesn't compare either
Review: I started looking for fields a year or so ago, and really junglecat was the last one I tried. It was like no one knew about it. But I no kow that people just didn't WANT to tell me about it.

The refs actually enforce the rules on walk-on days unlike some other places, they have enough refs, and they don't get all cocky about it either.

JungleCat paintball would never tolerate unsportsmanlike conduct nor would they act that way either.

Junglecat truly gives the sport of paintball the image and decency that paintball deserves.

There is nothing negative that can be said about this place. If you want to play paintball, there isn't a better place. not for you, or your wallet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

howard Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Siege
Apocalypse
Review: This is an all around great field for any paintball player. To start the price is very very inexpensive. The quality is awesome. There is tons of awesome fields to play at. The staff is absolutely awesome. On some occasions they let you bring your own paint. May i also say their proshop is great. They have just about everything you would want in a paintball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrotchBlaster Saturday, May 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stalker Paintball- No comparision
Review: I have gone to this field once, and that will be all I ever go to it. I had called there a few nights before going there, to find out if they filled Nitro tanks, and even looked on their website to see if they did. They assured me that when I came, I would be able to get it filled, no doubt. I got up, got my gear, and headed out to the field. All I needed was an air fill, I got to the place, and it looked decent enough. Once I was inside, I was kind of scared. It was nothing like the other field I play at, not at all. Q-tips laying all over the little shack, dark, kind of smelly too, a weird odor. I approched the front counter, and the man was nice enough to me. He asked what kind of tank I had, I told him the size and pressure. He went into the back room, and about 10 minutes later, of doing god knows what, he came back out and told me that they didn't have the proper equipment to fill my tank. Astonished, at the blatant lying both on their site, and on the phone, I took my tank and left, without another word. This had to be the single most worst experience paintball related in my life. I would recommend, if you need an N2 fill, try blowing into your tank with your mouth, before you go here.....
Last edited on Saturday, May 7th, 2005 at 3:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

tat2me11 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all the others
Review: what can i say about Jungle Cat Paintball? i found this little gem of a field about 2 years ago and have been playing there ever since.the staff is friendly and the owner is super nice, that is just one of the reasons i keep going back.anoher reason is the prices. talk about great prices!!! come on!, i have literally stopped playing at the other fields because Jungle Cat is so inexpensive.moms and dads, this is a great place to let your kids play paintball.a variety of skilled players play there, but everyone plays on the same level- fair play.i have played at fields where some players think they are the greatest and better than everyone else, not so at jungle cat, everyone is treated the same no matter what.overall, i highly suggest playing at Jungle Cat, you won't be dissapointed
Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 12:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaye-ram Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Jungle cat is a great environment. There are a lot of games going on and a lot of new people to meet. You are treated with respect and still get a fair shot at playing and not shot up in the first game you play. John, the owner, is a great guy. He keeps the place safe with strict rules ,but keeps it fun at the same time.
If you have any problems or questions, you just have to be willing to ask and you'll get all the help that you need from pretty much anyone there.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 8:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jarl593 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse Paintball. Apocalypse does not even compare to the great Jungle Cats.
Review: If you had to paintball at only one field for the rest of your life, then you would want that one field to be Jungle Cats. Not only does Jungle Cats have amazing and adrenaline pumping fields, they also have a most courteous staff. And whats not good to say about the owner. One time when the only ride I had to Jungle Cats was going to run out of gas, John, the owner gave my ride a few gallons of gas to make it to the gas station, free of charge. It's definitely a friendly place. As far as prices go, Jungle Cats is great. They don't charge much compared to other fields. If you want to go somewhere and have a fun time and don't want to spend that much money go to Jungle Cats. And if you don't want to do that, go to Jungle Cats anyways.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

feuer_frei_1 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bfg and others
Review: jungle cats is like a 2nd home to me.. they are kind and are willing to help u with any problems with ur gun and gear. cost is really cheep! 20 for paint 5 to enter co2 is like 3$. is a cheep place to go. feilds are set up nice andrules are not over in forced but inforced. every body is friendly and fun to be around. 2nd and 4th weekend as byop. good place to train for turnys. and spend time at with buddys.

john the owner is a great guy and will talk ur ear off! and puha if u can read this ur the man!

ps dont ask john how to up grade a spyder he will tell u to throw it out and get a real gun. thats for the newbies!

go evil or go home!

{feure frei} for life!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media