paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field

Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 832 372-7953
Address: 14590 FM 1314
Conroe, Texas 77302
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Noxpredor Sunday, December 26th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was my first experience with a paintball field I have always just played in the woods with friends. The staff was informative and willing to help whenever asked. The fields were in good shape just a touch of water but it had been raining 2 days before. There was more than enough people around to play with. The owner was onsite and took an active roll in customer service addressing any concerns with the reffs through out the day. The field requires Eco friendly paint checking any paint bought off site. All personal guns are chrono tested before use on the fields. There is a mandatory Saftey meeting at the start of the day.
This was kid friendly. Free air refills dunno if that is just Sunday but was cool.
Will be returning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stella2006 Sunday, May 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Command Post Houston (PB field no longer open), Paintball Zone North (expensive)
Directions
to the Field:
From Houston. Take I-45 North, Exit 242, Take right at the first light, Travel approximately 7 miles and take a left on 1314, the field will be off on your left about 3 miles up, small sign is all that identifies the field.
Review: -Safety, was a major factor for this field, they held a safety meeting at the start of the day, chronoed all personal guns prior to allowing the player onto the field, assertive yet professional about wearing your face mask at all times in the prescribed areas as well as using a barrel bag.
-Pricing was extremely reasonable one of the lowest priced fields around. Military personnel if you show your military ID you get $5 off your field fee. Not much but hey $5 more in your pocket.
-Staff/Refs, they where extremely polite and adjusted accordingly to the needs of the players.
-Facilities - considering the fact that this area is prone to flooding they make do with what they have, small but everything you really need for a day out is available, there is a local pizza place so you don't have to bring your own lunch.
-Proshop - is in a small trailer, but they offer the basics you need. No CO2 refills after the last match of the game. If your personal equipment fails they gladly loan you a rental free of charge, though they no longer service personal markers.
-Hours - this is my only complaint, they are open on the weekends only.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballdork Friday, February 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I used to play at Paintball Mania, I liked it. I played at Extreme Paintball, its been closed for years. I played at Twisted along time ago... and other fields in other states randomly... i used to travel alot and if ever in a town for the weekend i looked up a place to play.
Review: Twisted is a good and could be GREAT with a few improvements.
1. Figure out a way to make it rain less, or bring in som fill dirt and fill the mud holes on the tires and hyperball courses. they are fun fields but have ankle deep water on the popular bunkers. and grade the surface of the airball field... standing water made me not play one of their best fields!
2. Fix up the fields, not much but needs better stakes on the airball, many of the bunkers fall over from the WIND, let alone trying to play on them.
3. Talk to the refs. they were ok. they didnt mind getting in the fray when needed and had good attitudes for the most part. but when they are partial to their buddys, who ref on other days, and inform them when someone moves on them, kinda sucks! a better turn around on games would be nice. their 5 min = 10 min..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

skater7832 Saturday, February 13th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
#1 (closed, Not as good)
Paintball mania (not as good)
Command post (almost as good)
Review: This is ,in my opinion, the best paintball field in the State of Texas. The Fields are great, the service is great, the prices, refs, almost eveything about this field is great. My only problem was the rental guns. They are not the best. But this problem is easily solved, get your own gun. I give this field a 9 because of the guns, and they dont have a very good field scheduling system. once or twice, the refs messed up and our field was stolen by a private group. but it was fine and i will be returning. excellent field overall.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Donte55 Saturday, December 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball zone, battle grounds
Review: Out of the fields i have been to this one was the best. There refs where nice and prices where cheaper then most. HOWEVER i did not go to a safety meeting I did see one in session when i was pulling up. I did not care about that to much as i know the rules, barrel bags on, mask, surrender rule, ect. They do take safety seriously as they check the FPS on every gun, and made sure you had barrel bag on and mask on.There fields are nice and well maintained. Players/refs where nice and would give you a helping hand if something was wrong with your gun. I had my on own gun and the rental guns where better then mine. There rental guns are a smart parts vibe with a hpa tank. Also the air ball field was not up the day i went but no big deal as i do not play air ball.Also the day i went there was alot of people so bring some extra pods. Bring at least $60 bucks if your buying from them as you will run out of ammo soon. (I only expected to pay $30 to get in an 500pbs. and ended up buying another 1000pbs or bring your own paint witch will cost you 25 to get in, instead of $15) I gave the field a 9 because no one is perfect. I had a blast and i will be returning. hopefully soon
Last edited on Saturday, December 19th, 2009 at 7:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

billybobmod Friday, November 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
twisted
tanks
bg
Review: This is where i started playing paintball so of course i like it . i like the fields the refs etc
What i like is the great safty of the field only thing is some time the refs will get a little mean normally b/c someone isnt following the rules. favorite thing about the field is the pet cat that romes the land.
comapred to bg 15
compared to tanks on par
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slg killa Sunday, November 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 6th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battleground, TXR, Mania.
Directions
to the Field:
242
Review: Good place. 8 or 9 fields. I loved their bank field as it was in good condition and was an amazing game. The one problem with this field are the refs. The refs are extremely rude. I asked a ref a question and he took his cigarette out of his mouth, blew smoke at me and said go somewhere else. Many of the refs wouldn't even help me. There are a few refs that are nice and willing to help, but for the most part they are rude. I rate 7.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

alott2213 Monday, June 8th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
#1 paintball Grant road
Tanks Katy
Paintball Zone
Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps
Review: Visited the field for the second time today. Of the four fields I have played on, I would say without a doubt, this is the safest field I have played on. The refs were very polite but very assertive. They work on a four mark system, violating the rules can get you a mark or several. Some rule violations can result in ejection if they feel that you were way out of line. The proshop is very small (paint, barrel socks and T-shirts). They do not work on equipment here but will loan you one of their rentals for free should your equipment fail. The owner was very nice. I play with my young son and nephews and will play here often because of the safety.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

headshothoncho Friday, February 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
#1- about the same
Tanks- better
Command Post- Same-ish
Directions
to the Field:
googlemaps
Review: I've only been to this field twice, and overall they were good experieces. The first time I came was on a Saturday and I found a couple of ballers there and now we're starting our own team- so that's good. As for the actual playing- not bad. There are 5 fields on a regular day- Tires(good), hyperball(awseome), bank(horrible), Desert Storm(bad), and fort(good for woosballers- not me). I only like tires and hyperball because they have snakes and I play snake. But, once a month, they have xball day- amazing. They have surprisingly good bunkers on a surprisingly good field (probably due to the fact that they only inflate the bunkers and let people play on it once a month). It is much better than Tanks in that regard, because tanks is just a muddy puddle with dirty bunkers on some fields- no offense to Tanks, I love Tanks. The owner of Twisted is really nice, and she helped me out with alot. One big problem- they have stupid rules there like:

1.) offer surrender if you're closer than 20 feet- psssht
2.) semi only (not that bad but they won't even let you PSP 10 bps)
3.) hits below the knees, elbows and on the gun and hopper DO NOT count- OMG!

Another problem is one of they're refs- Nick. I went up to bunker two people and I shot them in the upper back so it wouldn't hurt- but I was 17 feet away instead of 20 and Nick freaked out and started screaming at me in the middle of the game which was extremely annoying. He yelled until the end of the game and effectively pulled me out. Overall I'll give this field a 7, but if it's not xball day- about a 5.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jak8757 Friday, January 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This field is great i love the atmosphere and the people that come here. Always friendly compition and fun atmosphere. Great paintballing expierence that really got me into this bada sport. They have a great Fort which i really love since im into secnario paintball. Prices are ok but things everywhere are expensive. The refs are great and very friendly same goes with the people that work there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media