paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field

Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 832 372-7953
Address: 14590 FM 1314
Conroe, Texas 77302
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
AUTOCOCKER_TAZ Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at most all the Houston area fields over the past 19 years.
Directions
to the Field:
Check there web site.
Review: I have been playing at Twisted Paintball on and off since it has opened. I have seen a few owners come and go. I feel that the owner now Kim is by far the best owner I have seen there. I have been a tournament player for 19 years. At my age I like going out and playing recball just to slow down and enjoy the game. Twisted is a great field to do this at. They have Great fields for a variety of play (tires speed ball, Hyperball, Air ball, a large recball field, a small recball field and a fort field) They have players that come out there from beginner to tourney level. So it makes for a fun day of paintball.

The staging area has lots of trees for a nice cool shady place to set at between games.

So I feel that Twisted is the BEST Recball Field in the Houston area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

chabooky386 Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Feild : Alright

Rating 1-10: 6

Stage Area: Crap

Feild: Only got to play on 2 or 3 due to the no shows...


Went to this place for the first time. Staging area was retarded in my honest opinion. The place was extremely dirty, it wasn't cleaned. Everything seemed to be dirty. I haven't played on game and I was fiflthy already. The staff there was very short you can say. There was just a bunch of young kids running the place. There was only like 2 refs and 1 person running the pro shop. While it was raining we placed our stuff in the staging area that was open to the rain. As we moved our stuff else where, one staff member told us to move all of our stuff. He said " THIS IS A STAFF TABLE ONLY FOR STAFF" so all of our stuff got wet as we waited there for the ref to start another game. The RUDE ref was sitting at the "STAFF TABLE" just eating his sandwich.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TKPB, Bonanza, Survival Games, PB Zone - all are good fields.
Directions
to the Field:
umm, follow the map on their website or google the address
*** forgot the date and month but it was around that time on a sunday.**
Review: GENERAL :
Decent variety of fields, went with group of friends, had a lot of fun. Price is very reasonable, safety was enforced. Really muddy when raining but it actually added the fun factor.

GOOD:
** field rotation, we tried a lot of field and the field design was awesome, especially the bank/ creek.
** Had lots of fun even though it was raining.

BAD:
** One jackass ref gassed up my gun (truning the on-off). He could've asked for me because i was there paying for the entry fee and he was only a couple of feet away - you know who you are (wore a beanie, maybe red JT team pants and blue shirt - i dunno it was a year ago). just glad he didn't turn the gun on and shoot it. It was a year ago, hope he becomes more mature now since i'm planning to go there again with a couple of guys.
*** There's a wooden bridge to the bank field and it got slippery because it was raining all day. I wore cleats and fell pretty hard.

OVERALL:
Love the variety of the field design. It was raining and thundering real hard. the ref pulled us in just in case of lightning but we went back out several times. Lots of fun playing in the wet where your footing behind the bunkers was drenched up to your calves. Gave it an 8 because of that jackass. Will be coming back for sure though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt4life05 Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tanks, #1
Review: This field is awesome. All my friends are like i want to go to tanks. I have no desire to go to tanks. I would much rather just go to twisted and play with cool people. The refs are amazing. They have new refs and they are great. So if u complained because of refs give it another shot. The fields have great variety. From speedball to woodsball they have it. They have a airball field but its not set up every weekend.

I suggest you go to twisted if u want great prices and wanna have fun in a family safe environment.


10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

empireAge Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TKPB
Review: This field was very nice and i liked it alout. they have alout of fields to play and i liked the cars one the best. and every one was really nice and help full in helping me setup my stuff and when i got there it was packed it was the place to be hah. the prices are GOOD and the people working in the shed helped me out to with what to do and every thang. THIS FIELD IS BIG ON RULES i got one mark for shooting over the 300fps but i like. it makes me feel more safe cus in know that every one is being checked thogh out the day. and when my ion wasent working the REFS AER AMAZING THEY FIXED IT WITH NO PROB. they fixed alout of peopls guns that i saw and they did amazing job at refing the gams they cemp the games going. after ever game they gave you like 5 or 6 mins to get ready for the next one and ever so often they would take a brake that was good for me and ever one. and all the playes where nice and amazingly firendly.

I LIKE TWISTED AND I AM GUNA COME BACK PROLY WITH MORE OF MY BUDDYS NEXT TIME
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nath5214 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Pretty cool fields and mrs kims the greatest but the reffs there are total jerks. I would see them talking to new players and they were being total jerks to them. Then when i went to chrono my gun he started being a jerk to me. Good fields but they need new reffs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SenorChicken Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Very relaxed rather enjoyable experience. The groups were a bit larger than I would anticipate, however for the most part this park offers a good amount of fields in a clean, family enviroment, that is relatively friendly to the beginner. I will visit this field in the future, as it does provide a good experience for a modest price. The field is BYOP as well as selling and renting equipment. The field equipment that I noticed was what I would consider modest.

I did not notice many players with High End markers on this field. I was the only player with an Ego, one other fellow with a PM5 and one with a Karnivore.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Head Hunter 221 Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battle Grounds, #1 Paintball Tomball And Grant Road
Directions
to the Field:
From where I come to it. Just go 59 east (if going outbound from Houston, west if inbound.) Head Down 1314 and after I guess 10 or so miles there will be a bridge going over a tire course go over the brigde and there will be a small dirt road turn onto it and you'll be there.
Review: This place is like 25 miles away fraom my house and man it wasn't very impressive the refs were lazy and didn't call any thing for you if you didn't have a high price gun and they didn't really respect you if you didn't as well. The prices were good $15 for play $20 BYOP but the fields were super small and narrow the bunkers were also displaced because the fields gave one team an unfair advantage.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Purple Monkey 0 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 20th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
#1 paintball tomball and grant road
Review: Alright this field is fairly close to my home and I wasn't to impressed the refs weren't to good they definitely didn;t get in the game and played favorites they treated the guys with the better guns better and let them have their way.They only let us play on tree of the fields I wasn't sure how many they had or if they had woods ball but there were 3 guys there that had guns over 1,000$ and 10 that had guns over 800$ and they always played with each other and if one of them got separated from the other they wouldn't play against each other and just walked off the field and when they switched sides they somehow ended up ont the same team again,. I might give them a second chance if it isn't a better experience I will go to #1 paintball and pay the extra 6$ to play there.And fields were so small.The refs just stood around out of bounds and didn't do a thing it was bad.A three for the one field that was decent.
Last edited on Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazywiteboy07 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintballzone...woods with friends
Review: Go to twisted...you wont be sorry they have a variety of fields a Monster truck tire and giant wire spools field they have a field with abunch of junked cars, a fireworks stand and a creek and a Fort that is great to play...the refs are great...they play fair and know what they are doing...ms kim is the best field owner in the world and you cant beat theirprices...15 bucks to playall day free CO2 and Nitro fills Bring your ownpaint and equipment for free they sell drinks and have a pizza delivery service...twisted is the best field around
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media