paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field

Full Throttle Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (386) 774-2791
Address: 2401 E. Graves Ave. #18
Orange City, Florida 32744
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
PMP Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Old river Paintball aobut the same
Xplex doesnt even come close
Review: I came to this field expecting for some good combat and that's just what i got. These guys are on the ball and had a game going as soon as we had enough people. And the people there rock too! They are extremely helpful the refs and players. Refs are very good there and theres not like a bazillion running around like in xplex. We played several game types all of them are very fun especially hyper ball. If you want a group of guys who are ready to get stuff done safely Full Throttle is for you.

I am going to have to give it a 9 just because nothing is perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-Plex
Review: FTP is a awesome place to play at..They have a X-Ball field and rec-ball fields for all the rec players..On the rec fields they play a good selection of games like Alien,Protect the President and many others..I really like the X-Ball field but I hate all the sand there in the field from the players tearing up the grass from playing..The reffing was fair and some of the prices were too..

There were some things I did not like though..just about every time I go out for team practice I see like 5 teams there and it kinda makes it crowded with only one X-Ball field..
And from all the ran the trail out to the X-Ball field is kinda muddy..But they made some make shift bridges but it is still annoying to jump from bridge to bridge..And the paint price was outrageous for a case of Blaze..But they got to make money some how..

Overall it's a great place to goto..I don't go there that much anymore becuase of X-Plex being so close and FTP being so far away..

For those of you in the New Smyrna and Daytona Beach region..Homebase Paintball will be opening a field soon..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Padrino Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball (stop playing there years ago, bad refs, and high prices)
FTP read my review below

Review: Gotta say that with all thesenew fields that are poping up You as a paintballer have choices. But if anyone ever asks me i would recommend FTP. Reason why:

Good: good price on paint, great staff both refs and counter people. Refs who actually ref and not sit outside the game and yell in. Good amount of fields and good variety of games. Knowledgable staff and will answer all question no matter how newbish it sounds. They enforce safety and fun above all.


Bad: Its has been before but finding the place your 1st time can be a task. It is off a dirt road, but once you find it very easy to get to. Depending where you live it can be a distance.

Overall: Anyone who is looking for a fun place to play at or practice w/thier squad id recommend going there. You will leave that place on a good note always.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AWINTER87 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
orlando paintball, hitspot paintball, epik paintball
Review: full throttle is a great field. the prices are reasonable the staff is friendly and everyone there plays fair, for the most part... the refs are very fair in there judging and they get in the game to check paint. they play hyper ball, air ball, attack and defend(with a fort) capture the flag, alien, president and bruise ball. there is a variety of bunkers and natural terrain to hide in or behind, over all its a great field and i would recommend it to any beginners or advanced players.


if anyone in the Deltona or Debary area is looking for a team, i am starting a 5 or 8 man team to play in the sunshine series in may
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tankdogg Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Als army navy
Review: I would like to say that this field is a great place to play. I have not played at many fields but i enjoy playing at full throttle. The staff is great the prices are good and the field itself is excellent. I would recommend Full Throttle to anyone, and I will continue to keep playing there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SliPpErS #7 Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: FTP was a bad a$$ field i was there for a tourney. They have 2 airball fields,a pretty nice hyperball field,and some crazy woods ball field. All the ppl at FTP where great. The refs where good and the management was great. This field is deffiently a place i would go agian. I reccommend this field to anyone who wants to ball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IrishAssassin Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the only paintball field I've played at.
Review: REFS:
The refs at Full Throttle are really nice. They are helpful and keep the games even. Even the people who work behind the counter are helpful. My friend was having trouble with his gun and the lady behind the counter helped him out between games for a while to help him. The lady also allowed me to rent a CO2 tank, Hopper, and Mask since mine were shipped from a different site than my paintball gun.

FIELD:
The field is nice containing woodlands, a village of green bunkers, a village of tubes, a castle with 2 exits leading out to flatlands with bushes and barricades. Theres also an airball field with various barricades, including a giant X in the center.

PRICES:
The price for admission is 10 dollars, 15 if you need equipment. The paint is $20 for 500, $35 for 1000, and I don't remember the prices for 100 and 2000.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tear Drop 29 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball- too expensive
Review: Full Throttle Paintball is probably one of the best places I have ever played at. They have variations of many games and have reasonable prices. It's 10 dollars to get in and that includes free air all day long. The paint is your usual paint prices. With an air ball field, hyper ball field, "L" field, and woods you can have many differen't types of games. They have a capture the fort game which is very enteresting. Capture the Flag, airball, hyperball, elmination, president, and many other games. The reff's are nice and can help you with any problems you have with your gun, i have a lot myself and they always fix it and tell me what's wrong with it. Over all this field deserves a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brett300zx Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Orlando Paintball once.

I did enjoy orlando paintballs indoor fields which FTP didnt have BUT FTP is much cleaner, and seems to have a more friendly staff.
Review: Full Throttle is definately a 10 in my book. Very friendly people, great fields, and theres always a good crowd there to play with. I started there as a complete amature, and have learned a great deal from other players and staff. They have nicely layed out large fields wich can hold large numbers of players. They hae an amazing Speedball Field which i enjoy playing on.

the only downside to FTP is its hard to find the first time you go to play. The roads arent marked very well. Buncha dirt roads.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kirby0808 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
east coast old river op
Review: ftp is one of the best fields i have ever been 2. ftp has 2 air ball fields a hyper ball field, a L shaped field and a village with all that the whole field games are the best

the air ball field is the best ever its an x ball field and it gets changed pretty often.

the woods games are fun and exciting .there is a variety of games that are played .some of the scenarios are as followed
>president
>ctf
>fort game (which is the best)
>L field
>airball
>poacher(another great game)
>hyperball

the staging area. is really good there is a big covering with tables all around where u can set all ur stuff. there are bleachers out at the air ball field and on the L field so u can watch the game if ur not playing .

the fort. the fort is huge . there is a second story that u can go on and that makes it even more fun. it looks like a house in the middle of the field but its not.

the staff. with a staff that really cares how your day is going and even teams makes the experience at ftp even better
Last edited on Saturday, March 20th, 2004 at 4:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media