paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Edge Paintball Field / The Edge Paintball Field / The Edge Paintball Field / The Edge Paintball Field

The Edge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
53Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 316-773-0537
Address: K-96 & Ridge
Wichita, Kansas 67205
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Die_Hard Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't tried any other fields yet, i heard edge is the best and it's closest to my house
Review: - The fields are great with multiple styles of play. I like the attitude of most of the players everyone is really helpful to the new guys. Plus, very few throw tantrums if they get marked
- Saftey guidelines are excellent, everyone is required to have their masks down when in a playing field and to have their plugs in when in the main area.
- There could be a ref or so watching the chronograph because somebody will try to get by and shoot 310 fps while all the honest players are shooting at 285 or lower.(285 max)
- All in all, the field is great everything is all cool there if you are reading this go to the edge and play some paintball now!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

travsstuff Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played in other paintball fields, just the woods out by the ArKansas w/ my friends.
Review: This field is awesome. The refs should try to use a little bit more control, but otherwise the facilities are excellent and well maintained. Saftey is their #1 priority. They should have a few more refs too. A lot of fields including speedball, towns, and fort. There needs to be more than one ref ina game of speedball w/ 30 people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocket91 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Review: the edge has improved on the courses a Little. the air ball is back up it is okay. hyper ball is better at least that is what i thank. there were a few new bunkers in the fort. there have been a lot of people lately so it has been Bessy. prices for paint has gone down. you can use you own paint in there guns now to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NcicHit Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I deleted my last review and felt that it needed to be upgraded. I feel "The Edge" in a whole lot better than it was when I wrote my last review.

The ref was excellent during the last Saturday I played with a large group. The safety meeting before playing was very good. The paint prices have been reduced and now one can use their own paint. The ref let us play what we wanted to as long as that field was open. I was quite impressed on how good he was.

Our group didn't play any speed ball. The games we played were very good:
Center Flag
Village
Sniper
The Fort.

Our high school group had an excellent time. I was one of the sponsors and I know that everyone had an excellent time. The staff was very friendly also. I really like it now that "The Edge" lets you use your own paint as long as you use your own gun.

I shall play there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper2b Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: My friends and I went to play at the Edge and we had a blast. They have great fields. I have to go to a class room to another that is farther away than any of the distances to any of the fields. There is shade along the outer area of the parking lot/ staging area. The last game of the day that we played the refs set up the bridge, the fort, and chaos together where one team starts at the bridge the other team at chaos and you run and get to the fort as fast as you or your team can, to take control over it. Who ever holds it for an amount of time wins. Then we switched sides. It was a blast.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnt1785 Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played on Virginia paintball fields (Hogback Mountain), and also a Colorado Springs field.
Review: The courses themselves are good.
The cost of playing at the Edge is good.
The ref's and players bring the field down.
It's is a good field none the less. Represents the area of Wichita best. Other fields I have played at however are more professional about their work. And the paintball staff at The Edge can improve.
Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 9:27 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxq2244 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tornado Alley, FrogHoller
Review: I have only played 1 field and that was hyperball "Played a tourney" The event went ok if you dont mind limited paint and 2000 psi fills. The reffing was biased if you practice there it seems all the call will go your way. If not your SOL.

I walked around the other fields, WOW I could build a big better built field in my back yard.

The ref's are to young and have no control, also the recent hot gun incident has turned me away...

I will never be back!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

novasheep Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blasters - Not as good as the edge
Review: I've played paintball for about 4 years off an on. The first time I played at the edge was a few years back. It was a smaller field then but they had good safty for all the players checking the guns every game. And all round fun.

Since then the field has grown in size and there are quite a bit more players out there now as well. I played a few weeks ago and all I can say is that I had a blast. But there was one thing that bothered me. They never check any ones FPS. Well in my group at lest. And when I was up there adjusting my gun to 285 FPS other people had theres above 310 FPS.

So for my review of this field is that Its a great place to play at, loads of fun. Paint prices are fair you can bring your own paint but for a small price. But they need to check every ones gun even if its just when they arived on the feild.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

raggmasata Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
froghollar (kinda sux)
Review: Fields- sweet hyperball used in some tournys I hear, awesome woods stuff like the huge fort, alll of the fiellds are well set up, but they need to get hot tub set up soon!

Safety - I was there all day today and there wasnt a single problem, they checked every1 at the chrono multiple times, kept ppls. gogles and barrel plugs on.

Staff - A lot of good ppl. they arnt too lazy, and they rnt too strict, the refs like to have fun (scott the aviator), and make sure you do too.

Overall - They need to get games going a little quicker, its not bad but some times you have to wait a little bit to get in a game. Not to bad of a field i always have lots of fun.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

taliesian Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Review: the refs at this field do not have the authority to deal with these situations, because the owner does not back them up, the kid with hot gun should have been booted, 2 of his 3 team mates were shooting in the 310-320fps range after being chronographed. I understand that accidents happen, however this behavior goes on too much there. it is true safety has been stepped up since the accident, however it will go back to normal in 6-8 weeks, it is sad that the owner reacts to the problem only after 2-3 weeks of defending actions of all involved on his side, instead of trying to fix the problem directly. it seems that the rule of thumb was see if it is a problem, how it will hurt my income, and then if yes i will react to it. the fields problems are solely the owners, if you feel the managment at field is weak and all know this then it is the owners failure to hire good responsible employees and management, a proper business owner would accept this and work on fixing it. the edge has been open since 1995 and the owner has blamed all problems on employees since 1995, he needs to accept responiblity for his failures, with a good staff this could be a great field(NOTE FIELD HAS 285FPS RULE).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media