paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Smak Zone Paintball Field / Smak Zone Paintball Field / Smak Zone Paintball Field / Smak Zone Paintball Field

Smak Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
28Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Rte 1 Box Z-12
Patterson, Missouri 63956
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Commander Bill Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I`ve played at several differant fields.Mark`s field is the best of the local bunch.
Review: I`ve played several games at Mark`s field. For each game he has added something new.Safe play is stressed over and over. His RIP (ref in play ) program seems to really make an impact ( a good impact) on the game.
The paint and air/co2 vender always does a great job!
At OESIII in may over 300 people played at the field, and I was one of them. Good game, good time, we`ll be back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beaverman Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bull Dog Front - Great field with great ownership
Meramac Challenge - good field but horrrible after rain
Review: I've been to this fiel three times and absolutely loved it. The bases are great, and there are many places you can ambush opponents. There are so many things I could say about this field that are good, but everybody else has already said them so I won't bother.

The only gripes I have about Smak Zone are that Mark can be too nice, and I think it would be better if there was more cover for attacking bases. I know that would make them easier to attack, but a couple of the bases(like the bad guys base, I hate that thing, impenetrable) are extremely difficult to assault.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevlar220 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blodgett, Missouri
Several "out of business fields in georgia"
countless back yards
Military training with paintball
Review: If your into Scenario ball, Smakzone is the place to be in Southeast MIssour. No one can beat the price, The owner, Mark Miles, is dedicated to hosting a great games. He puts safety first!!! After that comes a great paintball experience. Cheaters, Wipers, and those with poor adittudes need not bother attending a Smakzone event. IF your are looking for a really good time with honest, fair, and diverse players then Smakezone is the place to check out.

All level of experience are wlecome at Smakzone. Being new to the field or the game is easy to overcome. Most of those familar with the field and the game will help those who are new.

I play at Smakzone because I know I will have a good time. Mark employs RIP's which keep his games real honest. You never know who a ref is out there and cheating is kept to a minimun.

If you are looking for fun game at a great price then head to Smakzone!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

itfchaos Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bunch, but none like Smak zone!
Review: Before hand:
Well, me and my buddies decided to give this field and try. I got one thing to say now that I have tried it "HOOKED!". We are hooked and will continue to go back!

Positives:
This field has so many so here it goes!
The terrain is vast and wonderful, from the natural rocks (try picking people out of rock ditches!), huge bases with lights at night, generator station, ammo dumps, command bases, tanks, mines, LAW's, Bio lab, etc... This place is a scenerio haven, and exactly what I was looking for! The prices are excellent, free camping, low cost to play (get in), and low cost for paint! They even did BBQ on Friday evening and Pancake breakfast for Sunday Morning! Very good ref job done at this field, I love the idea of ref in play! I also like the group of people that show up to play at this field! Most have the mindset like I and love milsim paintball! The person in charge of filling tanks did a really nice job on doing it! This is one of my pet peves is that when I get my tank filled they are not filled correctly, or all they give me is gass and no liquid! Not at Smak Zone they did a nice fill job, and great customer service all around! Huge playing area with around 40 acres to play one currently! Lots of walking, but is well worth it! There is just to much positives about this field to list! Now for the negatives.

Negatives:
There is hardly any negatives, but I have one and it was already mentioned before.
It is the distance you have to walk from base to base or what have you, I got blisters all over my feet at "The Fire Fall Objective". Next time I go I will just have to get me some better boots! Like I said though, as much fun as I had, the walking was justified!

Final:
I too will keep the tradition going and give Smak Zone a 10! Very rare for me to give a 10, but this field earned it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kraus Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other one like it that I've played was Battle Creek
Review: "Huge bases! With trenches! Surrounded by bunkers!" were my first impression when I saw Satcom, one of the 3 main forts at Smak Zone.

I went there for Mark's most recent scenario, Fire Fall Objective. I was blown away! The field, the organization, the price, all were good!

First off, the campground was just a mowed down field, which was nice to set up a tent on. Mark was there to greet me when I arrived, and we were able to register and get everything setup. It was very nice.

Mark knows how to keep cheaters away and hot shooting down. I enjoyed not having to worry about either of those. This field seems to attract the good players.

The field was so amazing, we just didn't have enough people to play on it all. Huge bases, some going 2 floors!!! You should head to Smak Zone just to see the Satcom base. Its an elevated base with a long ramp leading from the first elevated platform to the second. It is well protected from all sides. There is a large trench that actually goes underneath the base. It also has two neat satellite dishes that prove as great props as well as bunkers.

The complaints I have about the field are:
1. It is very rocky. Easy to trip and smash your gun/mask/hopper/knee/arm/etc. on a rock.
2. Its a huge field, alot of walking hilly areas (and tiring out fast)

Those aren't big factors at all, so I'm going to stay consistent with the other scores given to Mark's field, and give it a 10. It was worth the 6 hour drive from KC!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heater77 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thus far, no field that I have played on, can compare to Smakzone.
Review: Mark's field is AWESOME! The terrain is the feature I liked the most of all. He has miles of cut trails, hills, crevasses, thick brush, open fields this place has everything for a woodland or scenario player!

To top it off, Mark woks like a sled dog when he doesn't have players there. He has some amazing structures (multi leveled towers, sand bagged trenches, catwalks). No cheating is tolerated and fun is stressed. Mark's prices are UNBEATABLE, as is his customer service.

If you are a scenario or woodsball player in the St Louis area, check him out, its worth the 2 hour drive! I know, I drove there from Kansas City and I can't wait to make the return trip!

I'd rate the place a 12, but it just isn't possible!



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spudnukl Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shockzone Paintball---Great Field, Mainly Speedball, different market
NEAPB.COM Field--- Good field as well, Different layout
Review: Okay I have been coming to this field since it near inception. Currently it has 2 massive bases on stilts, and entire fortress made of big tires! The man is never happy. It is always bigger at each event. Currently he has 40 acres open, 80 acres cleared. That is 40 acres of actual playing ground with bases and all. Not just a paintball field in the corner of 40 acres. I have not seen anything like it. No joke! The biggest base reminds me of the "ewaks" village in star wars. For night play he has fuel depots setup that supply power that are subject to capture so that you can turn off the lights to your enemy base for ultimate assault!

This place is scenario heaven! Hills, Woods, Natural rock fields--not piles, tank paths, the whole nine yards. Fishing lake, campground, and he even has some hook ups for campers. Showers in the works!

Home of Operation Eminent Storm and Missouri Mega Game. I doubt you can beat the deals he has going. These events are the best prices I have ever seen for scenario events his size! Plus he Even does BYOP! What other event does that?

Currently he has 3 resident tanks. 1 of them is a trooper carrier. That thing can haul up to 15 players or even one of the other tanks! Nothing like attacking the base with that kind of man power. Even better is that if you have a driverís license and you think you can handle it, he will let you try!

Owner, Mark Miles, has one of the greatest philosophies I have seen a field owner have. Visit the home page for the entire philosophy. But the core of it is simple. Safety is number one here as it should be at every field. Unsafe players are ejected post-haste. The same goes for cheaters. If you are a wiper, hit ignorer, whiner, ect. you are not welcome at my field. If you like to bend the rules, don't come here. There are no three strikes and only one warning for cheaters and unsafe players here. Honest players don't want to play with cheaters and I don't want to have to deal with them. But if you want to have a great time and fellowship with other players who are of the same frame of mind, this is the field and these are the games for you.

And his events are pro-scenario. What I mean about that is that you can bring all the good toys. As long as they pass safety inspection and you obey his safety rules you can bring your LAWS, MINES, Tanks, and other special props! This is the very reason I attend his games. I love to tinker and make crazy contraptions for paintball!

This is definitely worth the trip no matter where you are driving fun. I guarantee you if you come once, you will be back years to come!






Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hey_zues69 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shockzone Paintball, Blodgett Paintball
Shockzone is the Best for Tourney Ball
Smakzone is the Best for Rec-Ball
Review: Smakzone is one of the best Rec-Ball fields in existance, Mark Miles, the owner is a really friendly guy, they have N2 and Co2 fills, Very good refs, No cheating is allowed, Mark uses a very effective "Ref in play" styles, some refs are wearing orange vests, and some are playing, keeps cheating down ALOT. Very Friendly staff, Paint is always good, and cheap, not many places you can find good quality paint for $40 these days.
Very nice place to play, Smakzone is one of my team's sponsors and we are very proud to have their name on our banner!!! Thanx again Mark for the great field!!! Come to OES 2 this May!!! it'll be a blast!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media