paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 405-282-0110
Address: 2651 East Seward Rd.
Guthrie, Oklahoma 73044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jimd Sunday, October 2nd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 1st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures/Sapulpa
Thundermoon/Manford
Review: Was in the area for another event and took my 2 sons to play. Very mixed feelings about the field. Chrono rules were not enforeced In fact, can't say that anything was enforced.
Gun room and "office" consists of a burned-out falling-in single wide mobile home. The "indoor players lounge" listed on the website had a tractor parked in it. I saw lots of work going on, but was very far from being kept up.
Field paint only was not enforced. Supposedly you could buy paint from Shaggy Brothers paintball in OKC, and use it on field, but I saw all kinds of boxes of paint that were not sold at Shaggy Brothers.
Prices on the sign said filed fee was $5, but I was charged $10.
Everything seemed to be private parties, and every time we wanted to play a particular field (lost city) there was a private group there and the walk-ons had to go somewhere else.
I suppose if I lived nearby and there was no other place to go, I would play there. But driving from the Tulsa area and standing all day in the "lounge" outside waiting for a group of walk-ons to do something other than show off their guns to each other isn't going to happen again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bigdog405 Sunday, August 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all of them
Directions
to the Field:
exit 151 north of edmond east till you see the billboard (1 mile).
Review: fields are awesome!! prices are cheaper than any other in town! the paint is in line with all other fields BUT if you go to the retail store you can actuall save a ton over any other local field. Karnage is the paint brand although some have said its not a good brand? its the exact same paint that is made by rp. IE marb, allstar etc.! only difference is the box! for the price it is the highest quality you can find!

The field is upgrading with an all inf=door players lounge and check in! i thinks its gonna be awesome!
the refs were excellent the service was good, not really any complaints.
they have a ton of fields deep thick woods even an urban city (its my favorite)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pm7_22 Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dont know.
Directions
to the Field:
only have been there once.
Review: This is an awesome field. The paint is new and shoots very well.The owner of the field is very nice, we went to a tournament and we are very new to the game, he was helping us a lot and gave us a free case of paint just for the drive. GO TO THIS FIELD!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

adl1976 Monday, March 16th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I 40 paintball
Review: The Good:

Good field's
Good paint
Good Rentals(I have my own gear so I am going by what I saw)

The Bad:

Reffing( the refs at this field need to watch the players a little closer.)
FPO (I am from Dallas and 90% of the fields are BYOP)
Field paint price ( $60)

Over all thoughts:

All in all this is a good field. the only thing I would change right away would be the reffing. There was 2 near fights on the field because of over shooting/ cheating, With that being said, the ref that was there defused the situation quickly and with out blows thrown(good job dude). I did like the paint( Karnage) it shot very well with no breaks. Me being from Dallas I am not used to FPO fields, so I didnt like that. Also I think the Paint that is sold at the field is a bit over priced, but if you go to the store (Shaggy Brothers Paintball) you can get the same paint for $15 cheaper.


I would recoment this field for Rec ballers only, Tourney ballers would not like this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DP4life Thursday, October 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dodge City- not as good fields as adventure zone
Review: well, i think its a nice field. i like the service(they went out of their way just to fix my gun for free!) and the fields were cool. they have wicked scenario games and the speedball field is pretty good. the walk is long to the fields, but its worth it. only bad thing is that you have to buy their pant( if not, how would they know?) its a good field and holds tournaments. i would recommend this field to a friend.
customer service=10
fields=9
paint=8, its Karnage, and thats not a real good brand. i can still live with it i guess.
rentals=8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidlanzi Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Club of Choctaw (only played once as well) - totally different type of play (tournament sup' air fields) so there's not a good comparison.
Review: My review of Adventure Zone is mixed.

GOOD
- I enjoyed the fields.
- The refs were friendly and did a good job being nice.
- They have a 12 acre field that is heavily wooded. Playing with anything less than 30 people on each side means you do a lot of creeping around wondering if you are walking into an ambush or a sniper position. This was the first time I can remember needing to really use my ears to play a game of paintball (listening for footsteps in the woods). It was very exciting.
- The Lost City field was pretty cool too. They built several (1/4 to 1/2 complete) cinder block buildings and positioned them well.

BAD
- Checking in. It was my first time there. I walk up to the trailer and look up into the open window. The guy inside just looks at me like "so, what the hell do you want?". I'm not a kid, I'm a 37 year old business man, so this was pretty annoying. As a customer, and someone new to the field I would have liked for someone to come up with something more than a "what do you want" look. So, customer service is not top notch, I can live with that I guess.
- Organization. Games were not well organized and communication was not good between refs who were getting players together to start a game and the players themselves.
- Waiting. 20 minutes in between games was the norm... which is too long for me.
- Fields are a little ways away from the staging area, but it's not ridiculous by any stretch of the imagination.

OVERALL
I give the place a 7 out of 10.

8 for the fields.
7 for the friendly refs.
8 for the cost (paint wasn't bad and because games were so spread out I only shot a case where I would normally shoot two).
5 for the customer service (this is what could really improve).

I would recommend playing here because the fields were decent. Just plan on supplying your own fun because they aren't going to provide it for you.

Last edited on Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007 at 8:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played most fields in OK, and this one ranks very highly for scenario play. I have never played here on a normal play day.
Review: Adventure Zone puts on awesome scenario games. They have a very large field with many different types of playing areas. They have dense woodland, urban, and speedball playing fields. I have played two scenario games at this field and really enjoyed playing in both of them. They do a great job with game ideas and props. The staff is really cool, but they could do a little better job reffing the bigger games. I would recomend this field to anyone who is looking for a field in the OKC area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skorcho Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dodge City = worse fields, worse prices, staff was better though
Directions
to the Field:
From OKC north on I-35 get off and go right on exit 151 go straight until road turns left but turn right just before it does, there is a sign at this point
Review: Ive been here three times now, what draws me here is the large selection of fields, and the prices of paint if you buy it at shaggy brothers. If your smart, you can stop before you go and get a case of Karnage brand paint , any type they have all of them, at shaggy brothers on memorial road in OKC, this cuts down on the price, making it cheaper than Dodge city. Every time I go it seems like the staff really doesnt care that your there. After paying your fees or rentals you have to keep asking them to either get started of find a walk on group for you this usually take like at least a half hour. I strongly suggest making a private party. But once you get started the refs are nice and keep you at a pretty good pace. One of the best things about the field is the selections of fields. They have every type, although they usually are to lazy to air up the Sup-air for walk-ons.

Another thing that frustrates me is the service at the front desk, Ive had to shout up at the window to get service, and when I first got my gun I asked to borrow a pair of pliers to clip my spring and they didnt have one, come on a pair of pliers?

The field like most paintball places doenst feel like a business because the staff doesnt feel like employees, more like dudes just chillin'

All in all the field is pretty good, just be assertive and dont assume you will be cared for.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

02magic Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Club of Choctaw. they both have a variety of courses woods, speed ball etc.
Review: This place is easy to find just right off the highway,and it has lots of room for parking and staging.Lots of room! Over all the employees were helpful and good to deal with. The refs were fair and paid attention to the game and everyones safety. There was a lot of feilds to choose from and we played all of them instead of just playing the same 2 over and over. The prices on fees and air are average but the paint prices are high for the quality of the paint. Ever other ball would brake in the barrel all day long. After i brought it up the other players said they would let you buy outside paint only if it was brought from Shaggy Brothers in OKC. They do not have a pro shop but will help you the best they can in repairs or tuning. Over all it is a fun place to play with the regular crowd of walk ons that are ready to have some fun. I have not been to another field where people are so nice and are good sports.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aragornmto Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dodge City- was alright but was not as good
Review: AZ in my opinion used to be a great feild great refs, good games, and safety but it seems that recently that it has gone down hill. Inexperienced refs that some how changed the rules that i have known for 4 years and then being completly rude to me when i say something about it. Another thing is that they have stoped letting walk-ons play sup-air because of pure laziness(not wanting to blow up the bunkers). I think that if they would turn things around to the way it used to be then things would be great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media