paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field / Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Adventure Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
27Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 405-282-0110
Address: 2651 East Seward Rd.
Guthrie, Oklahoma 73044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
wowcool Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just some backyard feilds really...plan to make some trips to all other feilds in Oklahoma though.
Review: Hey,
ok i love the fields, they're great. most of the people are really cool(except those like 10 year old kids whose parents buy the Timmies and Angels and such...and they dont have the skill to back it up lol...there are alot of them at AZ) and theres a good number of pump players(including myself).

my main gripe is the refs. i have only had one decent ref there(dude had the normal yellow V-force goggles, but his had bird feathers in it, he was really cool and worked hard. awesome ref!) the rest flat out suck. most of the "refs" simply sit outside the boundary and watch the games, never actually running around checking people. most of the time the refs are nice though.

the feilds really are great though, i love spools the best(good for playing pump, its a small feild so its easy to bunker people quickly) and airball after that. yes they added air, some of these reviews need to be updated. normally the airball feild isnt ready tell late in the morning session, or early afternoon though.

in any case i recommend it, though i really wish the refs were better. also its a good idea to bring a friend, it will make the day more fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

5cent Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boot hill paintball in stillwater was the very first place I played paintball, and I was thouroughly impressed by it, and so over the years I went back to play there again and again, and never lost interest. Now that it is dang near impossible to play there, I found Adventure zone as a Surrogate field.
Review: I was impressed at the atmosphere that A.Z. had. It's staff cultivated a sportsmanship oriented good time, and competitiveness all rolled into one. The fields were great, the landscape was perfect. They have fields for all flavors. Woods (big & little) and speedball, and scenario. The only problem I've ever had there, was in an early spring saturday game, when it was still a little chilly out in the mornings, around 55 to 60 degrees. Well I went as a ringer for some friends who were taking a church group, and my spyder was down, as I had forgotten to charge the battery the night before, so i was reduced to using a rentel gun. Now A.Z. uses the venerable, and well made tippmann Pro-lite. Well their guns weren't feeling up to the challenge that morning, and absolutely refused to fire semi auto. So the entire group was reduced to shoot-cock-shoot-cock-shoot-cock-shoot-cock, our entire time there. Never the less, we had a good time. I will enjoy playing there again in the future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballmanguy Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dodge City it is gotten better since they added those new fields close but as good
Oklahoma Indoor don't even get me started it sucked real bad
Review: This field is awesome my favorite field would have to be the 12 acre or the speedball course. Well the speedball course is really good it has a lot of space and an open field and like these tire forts plus like a moat. the 12 acre is really big but watch your step cause u may fall and DIE!!! My that is my friend who I always go with Wizardfanalec89 ya we're pals we are on the same team ya and we play here a lot so take the advice from us and go to az(adventure zone). Fields are great, people there know what they are talking about u can bring your own paintballs(if u buy them from shaggy bros.) but they wouldn't find out so just bring some. but ya the peeps there are cool and know what they are talking about.



Peace
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wizardfanalec89 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at Dodge City in Piedmont and Oklahoma indoor
Review: Great feild they keep it up real well. they have a 12 acre woods feild that is awesome, speedball is great, but i like spools the best because it is just so much fun.the thing says i dont have enough words to post this but what can i say this feild is really good but my only complaint is that it is so far out.if i want to play there i have to arrange for my parents to take me there cuz im only 13 and i live in Deer Creek which is a town about a mile north of oklahoma city by mercy hospitle and galardia(the hugh houses)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

sticky_stump Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played on most fields in the okc area and in tulsa
Review: The fields at this place was rather good. i really enjoyed the wooden one thats kind of speedball like with a mound in the middle. The spolls was fast and fun. I found the woods field to be a bit to big i went for tape line and didnt see anyone the whole game. The only major complaint i had was the time between games. If you want alot of games in a day definatly dont go here. But if you are more laid back and take some time between games this field is definatly for you. A good mixture of veterans with pimped guns and rental players. ONe thing i loved about this field is that they didnt let the people that play there alot stack the teams. overall a pretty good field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spellbinder Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Adventure Zone Paintball is a great place to play. The six fields are Sup Air, Woods, Drums, Spools, Speedball and Ridge. The speed limit is 300 fps and have rentals. This is my favorite field and will always will be. There is not much more to say about this field except that it is only open for weekend unless for parties which can be on any weekday.
Last edited on Saturday, May 10th, 2003 at 8:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaveRocks Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Indoor course
Review: Adventure Zone is a great place for players to go and have a great time. They only advertise 4 fields, but they have 6 that they use including air ball, speed ball, spools, and woods ball. The play is fast, and the ref's do a good job of keeping the game clean and fun. The regulars that play are fun to play with and very helpful to new and beggining players.

Field paint is fairly cheap-4$-100, 20$-500, 40$-1000, 65$-2000. Its usually RPS Premium, but I have run across marb's there...which is nice. You can also use paint from Shaggy Brothers Paintball, in case you want to use a different paint.

Air cost between 2$-4$ for co2, and I believe 1$ per 1000psi for nitrogen.
You can rent guns, mask, and 100 paintballs for 20$

They are open on Saturday & Sunday, and usually have a good turn out. If you are in central Oklahoma, you definitely should give AZ a try, esp. if you are new to the sport, or just beginning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media