paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PaintballToGo Paintball Field / PaintballToGo Paintball Field / PaintballToGo Paintball Field / PaintballToGo Paintball Field

PaintballToGo Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: RR3 Box 135
Roodhouse, Illinois 62082
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bunjamin Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at Sudden Impact in McLean, a lot closer, but does not compete with PaintballToGo.
Review: I was last there for their Monte Cassino scenario, and i went a couple of times with friends and groups. This place is one of the nicest places i've been to... Joe was very helpful and so were the refs. When i was playing my gun broke down and they were glad to help me. I wish i could have went to the Pirates Plunder scenario, but lack of funds and trying to get a new gun made me skip out this year. Im definitely going back for Monte Cassino next year, and some tourneys. ive hear good this about their tournaments. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants to play at a nice place that has plenty of fields, experienced staff, and reasonable paint prices. This place is well-worth the drive.


10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBackMan Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ASP
APX
OTE
RM Sports
Bloggets Paintball Palace
etc...
Review: The fields were niec enough, and netting was enough to protect everyone. The airfilling station was a long way away though, which made for some hard runs to get air and back onto the field. The Chron owas far away from where the eams were set up, so if you had a problem you had a long run to get another gun and get on the field. The first field was very nice, I loved playing on it. The second field was a mixture of hyperball and airball. It was a VERY cluttered field, hard to see across the field to hit other players. We would jsut send someone up the middle for the flag every game because you couldn't see them to lane them. Strange field, never realyl got the feel for it, but would like to play it again and try. I would highly suggest going here if nothing else just ohang aorund the proshop. It has a huge airconditioned proshop, I just wandered around there and was amazed. Best proshop I';ve ever seen at a field. In most proshops you see small guns like spyders and the such, well if your into that, he has em, but what I saw was the freestyles, and vikings. I asked, he had absolutly no problem with letting me pluck it from his wall and play around with the trigger on it. Owners seemed really really nice! Good place to play, a little over strict with safty rules, but I guess that can't be helped. Nearly got points deducted for not having a barrel plug on a nonworking, nongassed gun with no paint in it, but overall it was an A+ field and an A++ proshop. Definatly go there again!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TwistedPB9 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battle Grounds, Take Aim, Super Splat, Bad Landz, Gateway paintball
Review: Paintball to go holds some of the best tournys around central Illinois. They are always on time(unlike other area locations) and the games go fast. They have a great pro shop right next to the field where you can find anything and everything, and get good deals on stuff too. The Air Ball field is the perfect size for 3 or 5 man events and is nice and flat. I have never played on any of the other fields but the tourny field but by the look of the Speed ball and hyper ball fields they all must be good. PB To Go is also the only area field to have a scenario game that i know of, and people that I talked to that played in it told me it was a blast. Over all Paintball To go is an great place to play tournaments and im sure the rec play is good too. If only it was closer to civilization. If it wasn't so far out there it would have a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoss76 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
battlegrounds
Review: IT's a great place to play.The pro-shop is excellent and the staff is top notch and very good guys.I would say take the extra drive to come see this place and play.There's
over 100acres and about 7 fields.The scenario game on May 14th and 15th is one h*ll of time.Come see how it is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMTCharlie Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battlegrounds- Springfield, IL
Review: Paintball To Go is and excellent place to play. The on site pro shop is a REAL pro shop and not a shack with just a few items. The staff is professional and very helpful. It's a bit of a drive to get there but their prices are very good.

Pros:
- Friendly professional staff
- Excellent pro shop with a large selection
- Multiple field types (Air, spool, barrel, car, woods, ect.)
- Currently has open field play on 2nd Sat / every month (no field fees + Discount/case)
- Is currently on the Tour of Duty for its annual scenario game (like D-Day)
- Has regular tourneys
- Good prices
- Will even rent you an HPA bottle for cheap

Cons:
- Location is a little out of the way but so are many fields
- Walk on traffic is low but open field days are pretty good

Even though Battlegrounds is much closer I still use this as my primary field. It would get a 10 if it wasn't as far out in the country and easier for people to find. Despite that it's still my favorite field in the area. I give it a 9/10
Last edited on Tuesday, November 16th, 2004 at 8:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost_co07 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friends back yards
Review: This place was great... only thing was it was pricey(in my opinion) but their woods field was excellent and the refs were stern, stern but fair.... they had free HPA refills, and could help you with any of your guns problems. their cars field was ok, but u coulnt get in em'. but that was the only bad thing. i would definetely go back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer17 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildcat, Extreme
Review: This place is great My team has entered two of their tourneys and they attract a lot of competition. It is a great tournament place and have really great open play fields. I only live 45 minutes away but if your within 4or 5 hours I would recommend coming down and playing in a tournement. Joe and the staff is great and very helpful. The shop prices are very reasonible and you can go and look at the stuff before you buy it. They also have a website you can buy gear off of I am Going to give PAINTBALL TO GO a 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbHoowah Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xtreme, gateway, the Coleseum
Review: I love this place, it is my local field and I've been in 7+ tourney's there and loved all of them. Great store with all your needs hopper, air, accessories, and low to mid level markers on site with the fields. They have a very nice 'sup air field that they play the main amount of their tournaments on. Also they have a hyperball field, car field, barrel field, spool field and a woods field. All of the fields are in great shape and are extremely fun. The tournaments Joe puts together are some of the smoothest run ever. Announcers letting everyone know who's supposed to be where and plenty of staff as long as you let them know you're comming they'll be more than happy and ready to give you one of the best paintball experiences ever. They now have an annual scenario which is on the Tour of Duty. It was run just as smoothly and professionally as the tournaments there, impressive for their first scenario game. I really can't say enough good stuff about this place, the staff really knows their stuff and will help you in any way possible. It's about 40 minutes North of Alton and well worth the trip. They now have open play every Saturday with Bring Your Own Dang Paint!!!!! at no extra charge, by the cheapest stuff in the store and still pay flat field fees. HooWaH. I'd rather play here than anywhere else. Simply the best
Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 9:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cadet Piggy Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildcats
Review: Went here for a terny and had a good time. I went the day before for practice and all you have to pay for is the air and paint they didn't charge us for fieldcost which is 15 i think. It was the best time I had ever had playing paintball when i went here. All the guys here are cool. They have a nice staging area and they have a very nice store that carry just about anything that you would need to play. The Car Field is one of the best their. The terny that they run up their is very nice. They run a very good program their.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stockcom Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme, wacky warriors, gateway
Review: this place was the most impressive field i have ever played on. the tournament ran so smoothly, the refs were very courteous, the organizer was open and friendly, the fields were very well laid out and organized. for a tournament with 34 teams, there was never a long line for air. the food was good. everyone was friendly. the grounds were well maintained. i did not see any holes in the netting. the refs squegeed off the sup air bunkers between games. the set up area, chrono station, and on deck areas were very well maintained, safe, and staffed by experienced people. i've never seen more dedicated refs, who would run through paint to check you, tell you good luck and good game, who abided by their descisions, and even when one team threw a fit they kept their cool. they were a very spirited and experienced bunch. i only wish i lived closer so i could play there every weekend. please, please, please move closer to STL and i promise i will never paintball anywhere else....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media