paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field / Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field / Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field / Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field

Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 501-470-4400
Address: 558 Sturgis Road
Mayflower, Arkansas 72106
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Brules Monday, January 4th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
T-Squared. PBA is a great field for the more advanced player who wants to play a more aggressive style of play. Ie: bunkering is allowed and you can play more of a tourney style of play here with PSP type firing modes etc.
Review: I have played PBA several times over the last year and have enjoyed it every time. They have fantastic woods ball fields, but be prepared for a long walk to a few, they have quite a few acres available! The speedball fields are nice and close to the pro shop, you can self fill 3k, or get a 4.5k fill from the guys inside the window. It is nice to get a real 4500 fill!

Pro shop is pretty nice and they carry gear thatis a bit higher end than the other field/shop in Little Rock.

Field is FPO and you usually have 2 choices. Last time I was there one was Diable Heat and I can't remember the second one. The Heat shot really well.

At PBA you will encounter more advanced players that play a more advanced style versus the other field in town (T2). They do not have the rate of fire caps and bunkering rules here, so just know when you get shot, you may get hit 3, 4, 6 times instead of just one or 2 hits. This is NOT a bad thing, just as long as you know what to expect.

Refs have been fair at best my last few times. Not bad, but not nearly as on top of things as I would have liked. I have had good experieces with the players here as well and have not had any bad experiences as some other reviewers have reported, BUT I have yet to come out and play on a Sunday "practice" day where you get some of the local teams playing. I have heard many many similiar stories though about poor player conduct, lots of paint wiping from people I play regularly with and who will no longer play there because of it.

Overall my experience has always been good and very fun and I consider PBA to be a place I like to play at and would recomend it for anyone who likes a less "structured" environment like the other field in town.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

egghopperman Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Mayflower Arkansas
Review: Paintball Arkansas is a field that will work for either scenario players or tournament style players alike. They have several courses in the woods that are perfect for recreational and scenario play. If you like the speedball, PBA has two courses. However, the air ball field is rarely ever up. I spoke with a ref who told me they are ordering all new bunkers that should be up within a month or two. Whether that is true or not, I don't know. The permanent speedball field is perfect for 5 v 5 matches. The course is made of various cans, bricks, an aztec in the center, and a snake and this provides for quality games. The refs are always willing to answer any questions you have and are cool guys who will just talk as well. The refs and pro shop guys often let me borrow tools or teflon for resealing if I need it. They do show a slight bias towards the PBA sponsored team, the Little Rock Knights (formerly Renegade Knights), but thats to be expected considering the amount of time the team puts in there and the amount of money they also spend. The knights are cool guys and will let you scrimmage them if you know what you are doing. They are talented, but shouldn't be feared because they are routinely beaten by some of my friends, but my friends are also quite skilled and some are now playing with the knights. The owner Curtis is there all weekend and is always nice to all the customers and helps in anyway he can. The paint is expensive at 68 dollars a case, but with a 1 dollar field fee, it balances with other fields. Honestly, PBA has to make their money some how or it couldn't remain in business so it doesn't bother me. My friends and I are out there all the time and are quite pleased with PBA. With it being only 15 minutes from Conway, it makes it very easy for us in Central Arkansas to play often. I give it an 8 because the airball field is still down and the paint prices, but you can't go wrong playing here.


EDIT: Well I have lost all respect for the knights. This is due to the fact that my game has improved and myself and some others have been beating them. After we beat them, several times during the day, they continually whined and complained. They made me chrono my gun three times saying I was shooting hot. They shot me 6 times in one game and that was fine, but the next game when I bonus balled two different guys on their team they weren't far from tears and continued to swear at me and ask me the f*** I was doing. I look at it this way. If i get bonus balled thats part of speedball, but don't be a crybaby about it when it happens to you. Especially if you are going to act like a champ when you shoot others up. Then they complained that I wasn't shooting "PSP" Legal because i wasn't capped at 15 BPS. I will gladly admit I wasn't capped, but we never said we were playing PSP rules AND when I asked if I could shoot their guns to make sure they had a 15 BPS cap, they wouldn't let me and told me that they were not capped either. So all in all the Knights are cool UNTIL they are beaten and then they turn into 5 year old rich kids who just got a spanking from daddy. I have a word of advice for the Knights, just because you have all the expensive and pro equipment, does not make you a bad a**. Learn to lose and people will like you alot more. You aren't that great.
Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 3:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sam teague Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
t2, pointblank (in fayetville), splat action (judsiona), jc's paintball field (bismark)
Review: This is probaly the best all around field in arkansas. the field is great for new players or experienced players. it offers many wood/scenario type fields and also has 2 speedball fields (1 is airball). they host great competive fun tournaments. Saferty is a top concern. refs staff and players are all friendly and helpful. they have great facilites and offer a snack shack. prices are good and so is the serviece and pro shop. if you live in the central arkansas area i would check this field out b/c it may be the best field in the state.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yaksha Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This was my first time playing at a real field. Before we had just played at a couple places here in batesville. The refs. were very nice, and fair. When the ref for our group found out that we were noobs, he took the time to really explain everything very well, as well as give us pointers and tips. The ref also took the time to point out any mistakes that we were making in an effort to help us improve our games. The snack shack people were very friendly, and well stocked. The "speed shop" had a good selection of parts and several knowledgeable people to answer any questions. One thing I was really impressed with was that they don't concentrate only on speed ball, they have around 8 nice woods ball courses.
The refs. were really on top of goggle safety and making sure everyone used barrel condoms. My only issue with the whole experience was that several people walked on the field without going to the chrono. After asking for a chrono i discovered that my marker was shooting at 350 fps. In all fairness they just had a big group that wasn't scheduled and it was kinda crazy.
If you ever get a chance to go I would highly recommend it, you will enjoy it.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 6:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grimlin Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 21st, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Another field is SWAT indoor paintball unless it has already moved one over come of the 2 fields is that swat has ac and a giant front area to screw aroun with your friends
Review: The price of paint to me isnt that bad, bud it could be to some of yall. I wouldnt mind playing
at PB Ark. more since SWAT is moving. Me my bro and my friends and his friends have a realy good time runnin around on teams fireing at are openets. I was there for maybey 3 hrs and loved it. I hope some of yall go play there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

phate2469 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I attended the Splaturday tournament on the 20th of May, making it my first tournament, first time on an airball field, and hopefully last time to see a ref wipe paint for a local player. I captained 2 3-man teams, and we placed 2nd and 4th... our B team got 2nd by 30 points, and there is some controversy over some of the calls made. When one of our players captured the flag, it didn't count as a pull or a hang, because some paint was still on him from the last match. The ref didn't catch it, and he didn't listen when we told him. The other team wasn't even shooting the same color fill that was on his pod pack! Team B would have had first place if that call would have been overturned... and besides that, a referee played a match so that they could get all 3 guys out(the ref plays on PSP people said) and have a capture to raise their points.
Besides the refs and the mismanagement(the tournament was due to start at 10, we didn't even have a captains meeting, and when we had our first match, it was hours late, maybe about 12:30 or so, entirely too hot to just start up a game).
The field was set up good, though not exactly fair(it had a slope that was maybe 15 degrees uphill angle for one team.
For the team that didn't have the refs going for them, it was still an enjoyable experience, though they didn't have to Chrono(though one guy did, before his team told him to get back from the chrono.) Their guns left welts, 4-5 shots at close range drew blood through a jersey and undershirt.
After the tourny was over though, the refs turned cool, and even let my brother use his PM5 and taught him how to play some of the airball bunkers better(Doritoes and Upright cans are different than the pallets that we usually play on).
I think the field was great, but when the Renegade Knights play, or a ref plays for them, watch out, they can make your experience suck.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

Arkansas Stud Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 7th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
swat paintball
Review: overall this field is the best that ive ever been to, so if you ever want a good quality field then go to Paintball Arkansas. the prices are pretty good it only cost a 1$ to play all day if you have you gear with you and the all day air refill is unbeatable so next time you go paintballin go to Paintball Arkansas.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

onthebreak17 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
underground in Joplin
jc paintball field
local set-ups
Review: The first time i had the chance to play at this field was when i was about 10. I went there with some Bud's of mine. After that i hadn't gone there for a long time until some of my paintball buddys decided to create a team, at which point we started to go there about 3 times a month. The only problem i have ever had there was when i was playing the trenches and was attacked by a swarm of hornets that came out of a enormous hole in a trench. I came back about a month later and the hornets were gone. The paint prices are pretty reasonable, and the all day air is a must have. The pro shop has a small selection of low end to high end electrics and a large selection of barrels. The staff are easy to get along with and make sure you are having a good time while enforcing the rules of the sport.. Paintball Arkansas is a good, sort of local field that provides good service and has reasonable prices. Im given this field a 9.
Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 11:12 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlw Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
lots
Review: This was my first time back since the spring. Speedball field is awesome. It is set up good for 3 on 3 and 5 on 5 and you can get away with 7 on 7. Best deal around if you are going to play 4 weekends in a row is to buy a membership card. $25 gets you either half or no fee for all day air and the case paint price drops to $52 and $55 depending on which grade you want.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

1st-out Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
T-Square,Gator Park
Review: Well for the first time in a long while we went to back PBA.The experiance was not pleasant !,the lady in the pro shop was not to nice,and the ref were very bias,if we were not rollin with angels or intimdators they shund us and out lil spyders/tippmans and gear,we will never go back there again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media