paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Ultimate Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (905) 893-0750
Address: 1151 25th Side Road
Milton, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
The Mailman Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was the first time i ever played paintball and it was a blast! The staff was awsome and the fields were cool too. the forest was especially fun when we played capture the flag cuase i got the flag. This place is the greatest and im going back next week! Go ulitmate paintball! your the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nutteralex Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga = Nice.
Sargent Splatters = Not bad to dark.
Soldiers of Fortune = Amazing staff pretty good prices.
Review: Now I went to this place. It's hard to find but there is usually cars outside so that's how you can tell. I walked in it had a pretty nice staging area it's just a bit small. I walked into the place where you sign up and all that jazz. Paint was 160 for a case, that is stupidly pricy. Even though the paint is high quality stuff I thought it was to much. Well me and my buddy set up out stuff and we went to play Hyperball. All I can say about how it is set up is wow. It was a very nice place to play Hyperball. On Sundays they set up airball. We played a few games of speedball then no one wanted to play speed ball. Me and my friend then played some one on ones. After that we got bored and decided to play rec. That didn't go well, it wasn't the fields falt, I got shot twice by my team mate after I told him I was on his team, and so many wipers. So we went back to Hyper ball then there was some first timers so we played with them. You also get free hot dogs, I'm pretty sure they are all you can eat untill the run out.

Oh I'm looking into a membership by next year. It's 200 dollars and you get free entry free air and 5 cent paint for Xball Bronze. So if you have lots of money and you want the best place to paly go there, but it's ginna cost you some money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

miguel bain Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC, a long time ago, not outdoor
Terminators, anybody remember that place?
Sgt. splatters, some of the worst staff ever
Review: ok, it has been a little over 3 yrs since i last played paintball, most of the people i played with got them selves married or moved away, but this place has regenerated my love for the game, since playing this place 2 months ago i have gone out a few times to different fields and got myself a new marker(thank you).
Well i really have to say that the staff are a great bunch of guy's & gals and are very quick to hand out penalties for anyone who thinks themselves above the rules. the only time i saw someone go unpunished was at the rest area, when this jack off and his friends thought they were a kick-ass bunch of guy's and one kid got shot in the face point blank(no mask) and nobody else saw it(outside our group that is), one this is a rest area and these kids were playing like it was a field & 2) f**k me are they lucky they did not hit one of us .
That being said , i have nothing but good stuff to say about this field. all fields are a good size and have plenty of cover. even the rental guns are above average, i believe they were PMI's but don't quote me. games are fast to turn over if you have the paint, and the paint is great, they use Diablo & it is set at a good price($45 for 500).
I would recommend this field to anyone , i'm not into speed-ball but even that set up seem well thought out.
i give that field a 9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Thorned Hawk Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatter's in T.O.
Review: This place is amazing and the staff is great. In my party, there were five people. We were there when there were a lot of teams there. So the staff just gave us a choice of two fields to play from, so we just chose and went to play. Also, they give you a lunch with your admission. I didn't rent my marker, but my friends did, and the rentals are a very good qualtiy, except that they are heavy and off-balanced (I didn't catch what kind they are). The paint is also good quality and its a good price. You can also get a belt with tubes. All you need is a $2 deposit on each tube.

My only complaints with this place are: the map on thier internet site is drawn upside-down with words written every direction (just a little hard to read). You also need a barrel condom, to them a plug is unacceptable, they even say its illegal (even though they are the first place i know where you CAN'T use a plug).

So, personally, this place has changed my view on paintball. Now, I don't think I'll be doing too much indoor play. Go to this place as soon as you can (they're open all year).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

buckles Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Diehard paintball
Sgt. Splatters
Paintball City
Niagara Tactical
Review: I have played this field many times and I love it. The best thing about it is the friendly service that makes sure you are looked after. The only bad things I can think of is that somtimes it takes a while for games to get started :(. Ones thing I would change is to let rec players play the speedball field once in a while too
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ByPermitOnly Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51: Best Indoor Field but hard to compare to outdoor paintball (Which I Prefer)
Sgt. Spatters: Messy, Dark, Bad service, Overpriced, Generally a bad indoor experience
Review: An awesome field. Really good owner looks after you and than lets you do your thing. For 10 bucks you get to play the full day (If you have your own equipement) and get free hotdogs midway through the day. Awesome selection of feilds from big open fields (Which I didn't end up playing on as there was only 6 of us) to a King of the hill field, Ghost town, (Like indoor with buildings and two storys but also with forest cover) and a really nice well setup speedball tournament field. Use good reliable Diablo Paint didn't burst in my gun and free air if you're renting. If you get a membership you get half price on paintballs at this field, Area 51 and some other fields. Only problem i had was finding the place because when we drove by in the morning they didn't have the sign up! (Look for a gate with blue poles). The map on the site was very well laid out though so not hard to find. A great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Access-Required Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders and a few indoor fields
Review: Presently my favourite field. Flag Raiders was, and is VERY cool. But I don't quite got enough bling-bling to go there regularly (Reason, hard when your 13 years old and your ONLY source of income is babysitting and allowance), plus this place is fun in it's own right. You get a wide variety, from total wooded area's too more open King of the Hill scenarios. Outdoor kicks the snot out of indoor. Indoor is stuffy and reeks of paint, outdoor on the other hand is open, fresh and just plain more fun. And this place really shows just how good outdoor paintball is. For sure this is one place you check out if your in the area. The guy owns Area 51 also, so you know it's gonna be awesome. Buy the way, they have a huge, tournament grade Speedball field that's also kick-ass. Trust me man, this is one place that SHOULD be your paintball destination. At lunch you get free hotdogs.....oh yeahhhhhh. There are some small safety issues. But, if your with a group of responsible people (Apparently not my friend) then have no fear. I FULLY recommend this place. An A+, or in this case, a 10 out of 10.
Last edited on Monday, May 19th, 2003 at 2:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ark_eon Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Arena (Kitchener), Area 51 (Toronto), Flag Raiders (Cambridge)
Review: This was the first outdoor field I ever played on and is one of the best. The fields are great for newbies and they have a speedball field which gives older/more experienced players that taste of tourney action they've always wanted to try.

I haven't played there in a while, but the last time I went it was awesome. The ghost town is a lot of fun, but was somewhat dilapidated (although I heard they planned on fixing it up).

They have excellent group rates and the staff is friendly. The BBQ lunch wasn't gourmet, but was adequate to fill our needs (mmmmmm... hot dogs...). I definately plan on going back there this summer at least once.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jetstorm66 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatters
Badlands
Wasaga
RDL (or is it RLD?)
Review: I have been to this field once a long time ago so my opinion is some what dated

Great out door field, staff nice, paint alright. Reffs are good (actually me and reff held a game up talking about his new shocker.... funny when I think back on it). Great organization for the newer players, hot dogs at lunch, no hassles what so ever.


Pros- what you expect from a paintball field that charges 10 cents a ball

Cons- 10 cents a bloody ball!, way I shoot I couldn't play all day

If you like paintball field road trips its worth the Drive to Milton
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxtdotxx Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city
Review: This place is great, its one of the only outdoor paintball places in my region, and I just found out its only 20 mins away from my house. Like I said it was outdoor, and for that its amazing.

There are different scenerio's you could play, and different fields based on different storylines. The best one is ghost town, but overall its an amazing place to play outside and even take your hunting skills to play some paintball.. Its way different then indoor and in my opinion its much funner because it takes stealth.. and the areas are much wider where better guns are needed

They also have BBQ's, rental prices are great .. the guns are tippmanns which are the best rental guns IMO.. and overall its definatly one of the best places Ive been too


check out the site too, and oh yea, the guy who owns this field also owns AREA 51 in toronto, which is the best indoor place in ontario! so you can tell this place will be good...

check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media