paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splat Paintball Field / Splat Paintball Field / Splat Paintball Field / Splat Paintball Field

Splat Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
35Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 330-323-7706
Address: 333a Lafayette
Canal Fulton, Ohio 44614
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballpat11 Tuesday, July 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 7th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havent played in too many fields near this other than encounter. But I like this field better because people here are generous. for instance some kid was new at this sport his spyder busted and another team let him use an etek ego. Dont get me wrong people are nice at encounter but I like splat a little better
Review: this place is a great X ball field, there are nice people, and the tournys are set up great. This field is great for beginners, Its got great prizes, It looks like the owners spent a lot of time and money to make the field great and as fun as possible. If you live near this area and your looking for a great day of paintball go here its well worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoopDrummer00 Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: I started out playing paintball at this feild and i have watched it go down the drain. I first like the service, prices, and feilds. but when i started going to other parks i reilized that they are not that great. They are very lazy in puting the feilds up and helping the players out. not too many speedball players go there anymore so this place is def not top of the line.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Intense-Fun, but meh field
Pinnacle- Nice fields, but over priced
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it...
Review: This place is a very nice setup
Three fields were used when i was there.
One was a nice sup air field with the good ole X in the middle. THe other was the hyper ball pipes, and then there was the woodsball field.
Field was setup top notch, great refs, great players, great prices. $15 to get in, $40 a case. It is a very nice place to play at. I reccomend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

onyoursix7 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Intense: not nearly as good.
Fields in Chicagoland (much better)
Directions
to the Field:
sluggers and putters FFC (family fun center)

-Now it's at Clays Park aparently?
Review: I started playing paintball at splat, and though it has undergone a change of ownership since then, they have still kept the things i first liked about them: excellent woods fields, good speedball fields, a good pro shop with people who know what they're doing, good customer service (they'll replace just about any defective item if you've bought it from them), and refs who are constantly watching the games and making sure everyone is safe and having fun. I once saw a ref let a first time player use his tricked out ION because the kid was getting frustrated at getting his butt handed to him every time he played speedball. Now if that's not a ref who cares about people having fun, then i dunno what is. The one thing that continues to astound me about splat, is even when the refs aren't working, but instead playing at splat, then they still have this sort of caring about people having fun and trying to be helpful. When my 98 went down once, there was a guy playing speedball who i recognized as one of the refs who came over and helped me figure out what was wrong with it. Like i said, these refs are great guys. The only things i don't like about splat are if you don't feel like waiting for the golf cart then u've gotta haul all of your gear about half a mile up a hill, but chances are this won't bother you if you're not lazy enough to wait for the golf cart. I'm still giving it a ten because of the great people there and everything else that i already mentioned.



Edit (5/17/11): Ok, well Splat's gone down the drain. The family that owns it frankly knows very little about customer service or management in general. The refs they have now are all just family friends, which means they're there to collect some money and not do anything. Literally I'd catch them snorting cocaine when they were supposed to be reffing a bunch of kids. Way to stay classy guys. I definitely wouldn't recommend Splat anymore to anyone.
Last edited on Monday, May 16th, 2011 at 3:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballluva Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball village----alright less speedball fields
transcend------ about hte same
Directions
to the Field:
sluggers and putters fun park
Review: i was recently in a tournament there and i had a blast. we only played on one speedball field....the one next to it was open for people to take pics and film. Yes players shot in to hte woods but they make sure that nobody is there and htere is a board and a few barrels for u to shoot @.. Its pretty far away from the pro shop but they have like a golf cart w/ a bigger bed (dunno wut tis called..lol) to take ur bags and take some ppl. The only problem i faced was waiting for it but other than that it was great. The staging area is good...picnic tables and benches. THe refs were pretty good for hte most part, we had some bad calls and complaints from us and hte other teams but other than that it wasa great time, and i would go back

i give htis field a 10 despite the refs and the wait for hte cart.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nonamebiach Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I just recently whent to Splat with 3 of my friends, and I had a blast. When you first get there you pay(have to use field's balls) in this building by the driving range. Then a go-cart takes you and your equipment up to the fields. The staging area is basic, a couple of picnic tables, a hut where you can get your CPA filled(CO2 is filled back at last building), and get water. They have 2 speedball fields, 1 hyperball field, and 2 woodsball fields. There's some good competiton, noobies and sponsored teams.
Splat gets a 9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

batteryjuice88 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Intense Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Right next to sluggers and putters, in Canal Fulton
Review: This field is great. It is a great place for woodsballers and speedballers. They have a hyperball field and two airball fields, they also have to woodsball fields. The airball fields are great the bunkers are always full of air and hardly ever fall. The hyperball field is symmetrical and nicely set up. The woodsball fields you can play attack and defend or just a regular game. The prices are pretty cheap 10$ for all day air 47-58$ for a case of paint. The owner there is very nice and helps you a lot. The refs are also great. I felt they had everything under control and reffed the games very well. They are helpful to beginners and make sure the games are safe and fair. The pro shop has lots of parts and items in stock then can hook you up with a gun and can order any part you like. The walk to the field is nothin, even if you dont want to walk they have a golfcart that can take you back and forth very quickly.

I give this field a nine out of ten because it's not perfect but close
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

autopballer05 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Intense and TPA
Review: My first time at splat I noticed the great field layouts. They take time in putting up their air-ball fields and how they are layed out. Everyone always complains about the walk up to the fields but now they have a golf-cart that can take you to and from the fields. The only down fall of that is you have to wait for it to come up to the fields.
The prices there are a little expensive but if you don't have a fast gun that wastes a lot of paint you can come away with spending about 33 bucks. I usually pay 10 for field fee, 10 for all day air, and 25-30 on paint because I have an ion.
The people are great there too, except a lot of the time they don't know what they are doing. The reffing is good but if your gun breaks don't go asking the management because they will tell you to send it to the company. But the management there can get you great deals on really good guns, so ask.
Overall i would give splat a 9/10 since its close and affordable.
Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 10:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpRedNervepro70 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
intense - good
Directions
to the Field:
canal fulton
Review: This place is great. They have a large hyperball feild which is awesome a ariball field which is fun too. They have a attack and defend fort an many woodsball courses. Some people say its a 1/2 mile walk to the field but there wrong i got taken up on a golf cart an my gear was put on a 4 wheeler with a trailer thing in the back. They also hav good prices. Paint ranges $37-$47 for a case of 2000. The owner there is very friendly and gave me a great deal on a pod belt. i give this a 10/10 for being a all around great field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt-spam Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Indian Springs, Intense Paintball, Pinacle Woods, TPA, Blackhawk, Paintball Village
Review: This field is part of a family fun center. Driving range, go karts, etc... For the paintball field, you park in the main lot and have to WALK up and around the driving range to get to the paintball fields. At least they have someone with a quad runner to haul your gear up if you choose. Make sure you have everything you need to fix / tune your gear and clean yourself up. Once you get to the fields, they have beverages and that's about it. No towels, no spray bottles, and no tools or techs that I could determine.

There was a hyperball field which I did not play on, an airball field which I did play on, and a deflated X-ball field. There were also several woods fields, but I didn't play those.

My field fee, air, and 1000 paintballs ran me $47. $25 for paint, $10 for all day air, and $10 for admission - figure tax in there for the balance. Price-wise I felt this was reasonable. Paint was Kickin'.

The refs were very lax about saftey. They didn't seem to care when people had their masks on or off, didn't pay much attention to people at the chrono, and only one ref was on the field while we played.

I'd go back because it's close to my house and reasonably priced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media