paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Top Guns Paintball Field / Top Guns Paintball Field / Top Guns Paintball Field / Top Guns Paintball Field

Top Guns Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
6Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: Covered Bridge Rd.
Richland Center, Wisconsin 53581
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jmink Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Although the facility was a little tough to find, it was well worth it. I would have to say this was the most fun I have had in a long time and I think I speak for the rest of my brother's bachelor party. I could not expect better service from a field, not to mention a nonprofit field. The staff members were great and wanted to make our paintballing experience the best one possible. There equipment was well kept and worked well. The two problems that we encountered were their masks are not anitfog, it's common anywhere I have gone; and they keep a limited amount of paint on site. Even though we gave them a sufficient amount of time to prepare for our group they still ran out and we had to pool our money so they could run and get some more. This is a nonprofit field that puts all of the money they do make directly back into the field, so they do not have a concession stand. You can bring your own food and beverage, but just a tip, Pizza Hut does deliver out to the field.
As a little side note, I want to emphasize that this is a nonprofit facility, the more who visit the field the better it will be. Plus I think they just put in a brand new sup-air field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

palidon11 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: i went to top guns paintball for the first time today and i was very pleased, i had a great time, the owner was REALLY nice, he gave us free air and he gave a little paint when someone ran out, he lent my dad a mask, tank, and loader for a couple games so he could play (free), the entry was $10 with no BYOP fee (also the paint he has for sale is very reasonable). the owner/ref was very nice.. the only negatives i saw were that the sign was kinda up a hill a ways and it was herd to see (hes gonna work on it..), its at the top of the hill and the ride is a little bumpy, but it wasnt bad. there wasnt hpa, though he plans on gettign a fill station. the place was small, i only knew of 2 fields, but they were pretty fun to play and hes got an airball field planned (itll be up within a month). and he also has a couple other fields planned.

the reffing was good, but it wasnt really needed..the ref would play a game instad of ref every so often, noone was cheating, but when he did ref he did a good job.

this field is a small non-profit field, but its growing, and it will probably be a great field in the near future. you know, theres those couple small thing that could use work, but the owner was very glad to hear our input and wants to work on whatever we brought up. ill definately be going again...9 out of 10 :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy118 Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area
NON PROFIT FIELD
Review: I was in the area of Richland county and i wanted to go paint balling. So i was thrilled to find out that there was a field in the area (not many close by you really have to drive over 30+ miles to go to any other decent fields). They are a smaller field that is mainly set to cater to small groups and party's. When i went they had closed tournaments and were only running private partys which i thought wasnt good cause i couldnt play but the owners were very friendly and set up a custom date that my friends and I could play. One thing that was great was that we didnt have the 10 person minimum that they ask for but they were More than happy to wave that rule for us. Now when we got to the field i was mildly impressed that they were as far as they were for a field that just started up not to long ago and for being in such a area that paintballing isnt so mainstream. I have played at several other fields including some large fields in other states and while yes the bigger fields did have more courses and larger groups of people on a day to day basis top-guns totally blew them out of the water when it came to a personal touch. The staff was very friendly and was more than happy to help us with anything. They even let us customize the rules for the games that we wanted to play. One thing in particular that stood out was one of the staff members, who when my gun broke showed me what was wrong with my gun and how to fix it (and offered to order the parts and install them for me) he accually gave me his gun to use for the final 30 min. That was one of the coolest things that has happended at any field ive been at! No other fields that ive played at have helped a new player the way the staff did. (and to give a new player a chance to play with a high end gun and see what its like to have a great gun really made me get into paintballing even more.) Other than that the pricing was excellent (the field is NON-PROFIT so it all goes back to the field) the rentals werent the best but you cant expect alot from guns that get beat up alot. Overall though the people that rented were happy that the pricing was really good and the guns were reliable and semi-accurate (alot better than other fields) the paint was ok it was a cheap brand but alot better than what you wuld get at walmart or somewhere else. The day overall was a good experience and the value was excellent. Also I kept intouch with one of the staffers who has cleaned and upgraded my gun for me (he did it all very professonly and was VERY fair about the pricing) i was only charged a fraction of the price of a big field to have my marker fully cleaned and new parts put on (the staff told me about different parts and what they would do) it helped me alot to know what would help me out and to be able to order it and have them do it for me and adjust it for me is of great help (they used dow 33 or love juice as lube for my gun it was my choice of which type) also they do escrow (they act as a third party for gun purchases so you dont get scammed on a online purchase [ebay])
when i bought my new (used) gun they did escrow for me and they cleaned and tested the gun for me and the gun had a faulty valve which i would have been screwed if it wasnt for them. they contacted the seller and informed him and me and he paid for a new valve which they installed. Every one should use these guys for buying stuff online! but through out talking with the staffer i found out next season 05 will be reat they are putting in new high end fields and a ton of other new stuff! right now id give them a 8.5 out of 10 due to the service and hands on help they provide but next year will be alot better!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbsun Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocolypse - much bigger
Review: When I went they only had three courses, which isn't too bad for a field that is just starting. The prices were VERY good, 8 bucks for co2 all day. The refs were pretty nice but the girl wasn't very good. The three courses they had were Speedball, a woodsball course, and a renovated D-day field with better cover from last year. I liked Speedball the most even though the field was very small (as were most the other fields). The woodsball was average but it lacked cover in many areas. The D-day field was very good but it actually was kind of harder for the defenders. Over all it was a good field and I would recomended it for a party or somehthing if you are in the area, but if you are an experienced paintballer you might become bored with the lack of courses. I give this field a 7.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bildo Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all around wisconsin.
Review: i think this field was well biult. the owners are 18+ years old and they know thier game. i think after winter passes itll b a hot field to play at. good refing and all. and i got a good deal on a smart parts teardrop too. they treated us good. they werent all cocky like the other field owners ive seen. their just out there to have fun. while still makein the game as safe as possible. im plannin on headin up there more often.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not many out this far
Review: I went here for a bachelor party recently, and we had a blast. They are set up really small, and have really small fields, but for the day we were there it was perfect. I can imagine it would not be fun on the small fields with more people than we had (10 total). The D-Day field was definetely a blast, really tough for the Allies! On the bright side of small fields is the great pricing. We paid only $54 a case for cheap paint that actually shot very well. They rental and admission price was $15, and the bachelor played totally free. The rentals are cheap, but they had them in good shape so it wasn't too bad. They were definetely outshot by my marker. You can BYOP to the private parties if you have your own equipment. My faves were the woodsball fields and the D-day field. The tire fort and arena were way too small. I would recommend this place to you if you are in the area (its really far out), have a private party of 10 or less renting (they only have 10 full rentals), and have some guys who have never played before. They had a blast and want to try some bigger fields in the near future. Had a great time, but since I have to actually rate the field and not my personal experience, I have to give them a 6, which is slightly above average in my opinion. OK fields but the prices and the personal experience helped!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media