paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Los Gatos Pursuit Paintball (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Los Gatos Pursuit Paintball (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Los Gatos Pursuit Paintball (Outdoor) Paintball Field / Los Gatos Pursuit Paintball (Outdoor) Paintball Field

Los Gatos Pursuit Paintball (Outdoor) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (408) 946-7676
Location: Boulder Creek, California 95006
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
DeJaY Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollister (Awsome place till it got shut down)
Tag
Woodstalk
Review: Bear Creek is cool and all....but it is way way over priced to go their..i mean 25$ come on...and they only have one field to play on. It also takes longer to start a game then actuly how long we play...i played like 5 games when i was their, and we didnt get to finish a single game, they always stoped them after like 8 mins, then we would have to wait another 15 mins for the next game to start. Another dumb thing their is you have to chrono your gun before each round, which is really annoying, and takes up way to much time. It is a good place though for begginers if you wanna feel safe, the staff their are really cool and friendly.


Sadly i have to rate this low because i did more sitting and waiting then i actuly did playing. Sorry Guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outta Control Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Too Many
Review: I really missed the old field though the new one is more spaced I find it a bit unappealing to me. I guess it has a bit too much inclining slopes and the trails are not much coverage. The staff people are great and it is well run and it is one of the closest field in the San Jose area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teenkertoy Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
T.A.G. - When I last played there, I was not impressed. Things may have changed, this was a long time ago.
Review: I first want to say I am a proud employee of I&I Sports Los Gatos. I do not want my position in influence anything except make the reader understand the person "communistsrlsrs", about the second-to-last review, should be ignored. I want to clarify a few things he complains about:

He says, "The field is sloped and the refs generally set up games with teams alternating between having the uphill advantage". This is not the case. When I play there, the games are set up "top-to-bottom" much less than they are "side-to-side". Bear Creek understands no one likes to hike up a hill while playing.

He goes on to say, "One of the worst [rules] is they make you chrono your gun before every single game...this is bullsh!t...etc". I am in awe of this statement. Bear Creek, like most fields, is committed to making sure their players have a SAFE and fun experience. This rule is in place to insure no player shoots over the internationally-accepted speed limit of paintball because goggles are only manufactured to withstand impacts up to that speed. If players are shooting "hot" or too fast, then paintballs can go through goggles and damage a player's eye. Beak Creek, like most fields, is committed to providing a safe and fun environment for everyone to participate. Me and the people I work with personally enjoy having rules such as this one enforced.

Later on he complains, "Also, you can't use pink, red, orange or any bright colored paint because "it stains clothes". Not only is this rule retarded it makes no sense b/c no one plays paintball in a pair of f*cking slacks!". Bear Creek does not allow and red or pink filled paintballs because they are known to stain not only clothes, but goggle lenses, equipment, bunkers, trees, cars, and everything else you can imagine. This rule is in place to ensure no one has to replace equipment or clothing resulting from a stain.

His closing complaints are, "Some of the other crap rules are no bunkering, surrender rule, and no guns shooting over 260fps". Bear Creek does not allow bunkering and requires use of the "surrender" rule because this is a field designed for the beginning and recreational player. It is very intimidating for a new player to be bunkered on their first day, no one wants that experience. The field's speed limit is 270 feet per second last time I played. Because everyone is playing at the same speed, there is no advantage or disadvantage. There is no issue here.

My final comment. The person who wrote that claims to be 16 years old. I am personally appalled by what he/she wrote. People like this give paintball a bad name. PBReview.com was not designed for immature people like this to complain after only playing at a field once! I am greatly disappointed. I hope this review was helpful, and if you have any other comments or questions, feel free to send me a personal message.

~Teenkertoy

---UPDATE---
The post I mentioned has been removed. Thank you PBreview.
Last edited on Thursday, June 12th, 2003 at 1:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bluff Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Jungle
Review: Bear Creek. I love this place. The staff and refs are extremely helpful, and definately looking out for the player. You want more games? well its simple, they'll start it as soon as people start coming to the chrono's. There is usually a 5 minute break time between games, which gives a good amount of time to get over your huffin and puffin from running around the field.

Thermal lenses are almost a must, and if you like to run around the field prepare to get muddy. There are a few places where its wet, but these places are also some of the places that get a lot of action.

I noticed the bunkers and the high quality of them while i was clinging to them with my entire body weight between a cross fire of opponens. Fun stuff.

This field is a lot of fun to run around on.

You play pump? Try this field at least once you wont regret it.

A few suggestions:
*Thermal lenses
*light clothes
*money for food
*a good attitude
*lots of energy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sportmaned Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa Clara Fairgrounds
Review: Bear Creek was alot of Fun. You see the prices are pretty reasonable and let u buy ur own paint any colors except pink and red. It is definitely woods ball and each game is a long time. We got maybe 8 games in all day. But if you enjoy woodsball with many creative games this is the place. Personally i liked Santa Clara Better, 4 fields with different playing exp. like bear creek everybody is in one group, but spread out pretty evenly. This was alot of fun but i hated being painted early and having to sit out for a loooong time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballnewman Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle, Sherwood, Sac field, Sunol
Review: This field has great service. I have never expirienced better refing or care of the players. Yes, it may be a little strict but it is all good in the end. The course is slanted with rolling large steps. Gives a the field a wierd perspective. I give the course the grade I did cause the service and refs were great, but a pain in the ass to get to. ALL WINDY UPHILL ROADS.

PS: dont complain about mud, thats why you love the sport, remember?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Awfrayer Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme paintball field, TAG
Review: Bear Creek paintball was not designed to be a speed ball course. It is a field that caters to the new players. This field has great potential and is tons of fun to go paintballing with friends who don't usually go paintballing. They cater to the new players but still allow the more experienced players to play there as well. It is true that there is water on the field during the winter but who doesn't like sliding around in the mud. I started playing paintball here and I wouldn't choose any other place to go if I were just looking for a fun time. In my opinion Bear Creek Paintball is a great field for new or old paintballers,( warning be prepared to walk up and down a hill all day).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkertroy Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The paintball jungle
Review: Bear creek is a small field with not too many players. next to it is the paintball jungle which is a lot bigger with more expirenced players. Bear creek is deventaly more "hommy" so if ur a new paintballer that wants to be exepted of a field go there. they rent good markers and stuff which is good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media