paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field

Liberty Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
104Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (845)878-6300
Address: Rt. 22 South
Patterson, New York 12563
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
zerox Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
no others in ny
Review: This field is really cool. The refs are good at their job but lack the enthusiasam that ands an extra touch. Mostly they just stand there and whacht and help you wehn needed. Walk ons dont get that great of feild choice infact they just take you to what ever field the refs want but it doesnt really matter becaseu all of the fields are awsome. They have lockers you can rent and a little snack bar thing for if you get hungry. Thgey also have real bathrooms not some prota poty. The rentals often had some problems and if you get one from the moring they dont celan them until the night. The only real problem i had with this field was that the paint is really expensive. It's diablo field balze and $98 for a case! This field is really great and i owuld recommmend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush, Survival, Champion.
Review: I went to Liberty with an old team I was on for team practice and overall I had a good time. However, for such a big field I wish it were run more professionally.

Pro:
~Awesome fields.
~Many other teams play there and we had some great compition.

Cons:
~Expensive prices in general. But hey, if you play high level ball, you come to expect this.
~Refs weren't as helpful as I would have hoped.
~Although the staging area was indoor and warm compared to the conditions outside, it was sort of dirty (especially the bathroom).

Other than what I listed, this field is good. I'd go back there any time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidevad Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mostly play on private lands
Review: The best part of liberty is the size and number of fields, the villages are a lot of fun. The indoor flusher is a nice plus, I was surprised it was even something close to clean! Once passed the fields and the john there isn’t much else good about the place. Frankly, the staff just doesn’t care, if you come, stay, go, have fun, drop dead, or whatever. When I walk in to the main building to register. Four employees, were in loud debate over which "Fat B*tch" they’d "F#ck" or not. This, in front of young kids, ladies and the Boss/Owner, who seemed to carry an expression, of wanting to be somewhere else, did nothing to control his employees. The same employees seemed to amuse themselves by throwing paint hand grenade at each other in the rest area, unconcern with who they hit.

When a customer went to the equipment/service desk with trouble with a mask/marker or what ever. The Boss would start sing an old song from the 60’s "Big girls don’t cry", as an inside joke to the others working behind the counter, that the customer was just a pain in the ass and unworthy of his time.

Lots of people show up to play, which is good. But, at one point, there were 2 teams of 40 each. Way to many for just 2 field judges to control, the field judges did make a good attempt to control the large number of pre-adolescent who make up the bulk of the teams and sadly wiped at will every chance they got.

So if you can eat the $100 + a day cost, accept being disrespected by the staff and playing with a large number of young teens who must be shoot 3 or 4 times, before accepting the fact their out. Then Liberty is worth the trip for its large fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie1 Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
1st Liberty paintball in Sullivan county, Skirmish, EMR, Survival NY, Various other feilds in US and oversea's.
Review: Liberty has always been a good feild and has always had a better admission price compaired to other feilds. Free CO2 isnt bad either if you use it. I certified airsmith wauld be nice. My biggest gripe is there new paint from what they used to use was PMI which is much better then Deoblow. The refs can be a little lax at times but other trhan that its a good feild with good terrain. It wauld get a 10 if it wasnt for the paint change . GO BACK TO PMI!! PLZ
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

messiahman666 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush paintball - It's smaller, but their fields are quality, and thier prices are much better.
Review: Liberty paintball is a good field if you happen to have obscene amounts of cash to burn and like woodsball. The worst part of this field are the prices. It costs almost $100 for a case of reasonable field paint. And, as with all fields with prices this inflated, you can't bring your own paint. And don't think you can sneak in your own, they're pretty good at discovering cheaters. Field fee and all-day air prices are standard, but surprisingly enough you can't buy individual fills.
Both the speedball and woods fields are great. There are plenty of both, and they are very well designed. The woods fields are huge, and provide the challenge of stalking as well as normal gunfighting. The speedball fields do not encourage patterns in game play, so they stay fresh.
As for the officiating, I can only give it mixed reviews. The quality of the refs was fairly standard, but (bear in mind this may be an aberration) there aren't enough of them. When I played there, only two refs were working. Because almost 30 people showed up to play, we barely got to play speedball at all. At a field where costs are this high, it is completely unacceptable to have it understaffed.
In summation, Liberty Paintball is a great facility, but the prices (definitely) and the service (possibly) are deplorable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tofu Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousin's Paintball field, Skirmish
Review: This is a great place to paintball. Most the refs are there to help. They try to assist you in anyway they can. The good thing about that place is (I believe, not sure if they do) they have this policy that only the older refs can help fix your gun. The younger refs are not allow to fix your gun which is good just to reassures you that your gun will not be damaged by any refs. The only bad thing is they do not have a store or a tech area. If your gun is messed up or breaks on you, the best luck is to see if any of them are pros at the guns. Most refs have more then 2 different guns so they know a lo about different setups. The field is great. Different variety for your liking. Their bathroom by so far is the cleanist i've seen so far. There's acutally a girls restroom too!!! During the winter no need to be cold while you wait for your next game since their staging area is heated. Their food is not expensive at all compare to other places. Their food is actually cheap! There are no bottled water there but they do provide you with gallons of water and mini paper cups. ALL IN ALL GREAT PLACE TO GO...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcanicrat Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy paint, cousens
Review: this field is good its very big, but cost alot for the balls 27 bucks for 500 rounds. But the judging isn't good they arn't very good I got a full out splatter i mean there wasn't even any gelatin pieces on me, but the owner can be kinda rude. But the feilds are great I love the bunkers but there's still a twenty foot rule even on speedball. But the part I hate the most is the Poisson ivy. but over all its good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

groupc Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
crazypaint -small not many options or amneities
skirmish- a lot farther from NY no indoor facilities
survival- no indoor facilties and very expensive

Review: a very good large place with lots of woodland fields... speed ball is good but they have ultimate air field, and 2 village fields. Indoor facilities (bathroom and hot food stand) is a rare thing for paintball... Also they have lockers u can rent for like a $1 to lock up your stuff (nice touch ..paintball fields are notorious for lost items) ..all day air is $10 ..and a lot of people complain about paint price but its actually no more or less than usual with the exception of crazy paint but that is a MUCH lower caliber paintball field ..u get what u pay for... also if u get a bunch of strangers together and buy 5 cases its $85 and if u go often enough and get to know people u can get the guys to give u a break sometimes... refs are a bunch of kids but thats then norm unless u want to pay more for entry fee... The place is always busy running lots of games so walk-ons is always got a good mix of skill levels.... though putting together private games is always the best... They don't have a pro shop but if u don't know your gun whose fault is that... sometimes if its not to hectic they will help u though...overall I would say its ranks as one of the better fields in the NY metro area
Last edited on Wednesday, June 18th, 2003 at 6:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerman Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Paintball of Newburg/Formerly Survival New York, Cousins Indoor Paintball, Liberty Paintball, Skirmish USA, Paintball Adventures, Top Gun,
Review: GOOD: The fields are pretty good. Many different fields, open fields with a lot of cover, dense bushes, mini buildings, cool speed ball fields. Paint prices are cool @ $80 in a large group. parking is central to all fields. free CO2!!!! 10 bux nitro all day pass!

BAD: no on-site gunsmith if gun craps out or brakes down to fix.

Last edited on Wednesday, June 18th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moony349 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Survival New York (Hauppage)
All the Cousins Paintball Fields
Review: The field is pretty good. I mean I wouldn't call it an amazing field, but it's alright to play at once in a while. There's always enough people to play, and the people are pretty friendly. A lot of the refs there are lazy but that's cool because it's not that they don't care, there's just no need to police the area because there are very few cheaters. The fields are fun, though speedball could be improved a lot. The only legitimate complaint I do have is that paint is 90+ dollars a case for field diablo blaze. Now that's just a bunch of crap, I find the prices to be ridiculous. However, if you've got the money to spend enough for 2 cases on 1, then by all means go for it. I just wish it was less expensive so I could get more quality practice time with my team.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media