paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field

Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 920-734-1728 (info /reser
Address: N600 County Road U
Fremont, Wisconsin 54940
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
the sneak Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dunno
Review: I may be a noob but this is a great field or fields.It's great except for the weird freakin bugs there. seriously though the speed ball fields give you a total adrenaline rush and the big fields are cool for ambushes. You gotta watch out when driving in the dirt road to get to the building or to leave 'cause there's fields right next to it. Just today my opponent filed a car with paint so look out. And have a s#@%load of fun.
Last edited on Saturday, June 14th, 2008 at 7:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

toryj48 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: ok i havnt been to any other fields but this field is great!! When you first arive there you get a british guy telling you how you cant climb trees because it didnt work for the japs so its not gonna work for you. What else could you want from a paintball field. To go along with that you have some great refs like (alex) and (tyrone). They will always put your need first which is great cuz if your gun stops working and you need some wrenches or whatever they will stop what there doing and go get it. Some complaints if heard about it is the refs yelling at you when you dont have your barrel plug in or if you toke your mask off when the game wasnt over but they're just trying to keep everyone safe. I dont think you would like it very much if you got shot because someone didnt have there barrel plug in. One of the main things you will notice are the variaties of fields. From hyperball, speedball, attack and defend, capture the flag, to village like fields to reniact a showdown. If you had to pick any field in wisconsin i would definitly hands down pick this one. And if you dont well have fun playing on crappy fields with bad refs and no british guy :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ttt9202003 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I am on a team and this is our practice field and it is the best outdoor field i have ever went to.
Directions
to the Field:
use mapquest
Review: Outdoor adventures has a NEW FIELD with a concrete temple!!!!! All the problems before this has pretty much been fixed. I am one of the refs. I will tell you that our staff is awesome. Also can you guys not complain about price of paint that is like the only think Phil makes money on. We are like never shorthanded. The place has any thing from attack and defend to hyperball to speed ball and much more. Come out and you will have alot of fun. HOPE TO SEE YA AT OUTDOOR ADVENTURES
Last edited on Sunday, May 6th, 2007 at 7:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HohnerTippy Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Zingers
Commando
Fun City
BFG
Stalker
Indoor adventure
Review: BOOM BABY... They make this field GREAT because they are great. I would just go there to hang out with BOOM every day of the week. There airball field right now is a little SMALL but is nice for practice. Soon to get an Xball field this MONTH, they will rock Wisconsin with this improvement to there fields. Never played any woods ball but that looks cool, big hyper ball field. Also a mean British GUY!!!!!!!!!! Phil is funny just can't take him serious, over all a great place!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mucky Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Umm back yards, lol
Review: Well first off this is a great feild to play at, there is a hyper ball course and an airball field also. They said that they are buying an Xball field also. Let me see for courses there is a hyperball field, airball, abd then 2 plastic pallet fields, the pallet feilds aren't to bad but mt favorite was the hyper ball field and the airball. Other than that the rest is words.

The staff on hand are excilent! The team practices are also very nice, Team Boom, will help you on your technique and also run you through some drills. Although i did meet a few people out there that are less then pleasing, i use a spyder fenix, i know laugh it up, anyways all i heard from these little rich kids was go play woodsball and blah blah blah, these people excist everywhere in life so i delt with it and said w/e, my mommy and daddy didnt buy me my stuff, and then i walk away well they think fudge you. If you can avoid these kids, then yea the place is great. I would highly recommend this field if you live within this area.
Also the prices are
Entry Fee-$10
Air-roughly $5
Case of paint-$100
Now if i were you and you plan on paintballing alot then get the year membership, its $100 and paint drops to $70 also if you get the membership theres no more Entry fee and i think air is free but i might be wrong
Over all i give the field a 8.5 out of 10
great staff and people who know what they are doing. Go there and play right away!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ButchHusky Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I've floated in & out of paintball for years & I've played at Outdoor Adventures almost since they've opened and always had a great time on their fields except for this last time. I was going w/ a bachelor party and we were suppose to be able to play just amongst our own group, but when we got there they were *very* shorthanded so we got stuck w/ another bachelor party which wasn't that big of a deal. I left all my gear at home, not wanting to have the upper hand against my buddies (what was I thinking!) so I picked up the standard rental mask & Tippmann. The first mask I got looked like someone had ran a wire brush over the lens and the next pair I got wasn't that much better, but was usable. I've always had good luck w/ Tippmanns, but they must have turned the FPS way down because I could not get a decent shoot at distance which was very frustrating. The low point of the day was when all the walk-ons got to be cannon fodder for a group of the 'pro' players. At first it was going to be about 10 of them defending a fort against the group of 25 we had, but once on the field it looked like they had more like 20+ packed into the fort, nice. Needless to say they shoot everyone on our team & they hadn't lost anyone. If would have been nice if we got to defend against them the next game, but surprise, surprise that didn't happen & we were moved on to another field. This is the only bad experience I've had up there, but I thought it was worth mentioning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

billcore Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bfg in germantown but its indoor so they don't really compare.
Review: This is the only outdoor field I've played on but there is a reason for that. Of all the places I called they had by far the most fields to play on with at least 12 fields that I can remember. Fields very from speedball to woods based capture the flag and attack defend. All fields where put together with a good amount of bunkers. The staff is top notch very knowledgable and always willing to help begginers with questions. There is a small pro shop which sells products at cost so if you need somthing the day of the game your not getting gouged. As for the overall cost I've seen some compaints but if you get a membership it becomes a great deal. $100 will get you free air no field fees and cases of paint become $70 instead of $100. It doesn't take many trips for this to pay for itself. I was there the same weekend stealth bear was and his complaint about the paintballs breaking was legitimate but I went there 7 times this fall and it was the only weekend we had a problem. That weekend everyone had alot of paint break but I don't think the problem would reoccur. Hope to see you there next season.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soundman Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocolips paintball liked that you could byo paint.
Review: It took us 2 hours to find the place when we live 30 minutes away so better directions would help but once we got there...
Air and paint were a tad pricey $5 for a 20 oz fill and 100 for a case they had a small pro shop and a fire going that you were able to cook stuff over. the fields smeed better than apocs in varity and how they were constructed, at apocs I had a hard time stuffing my 63 frame behind some of the bunkers but here they were a tad but bigger and there was many differnt types instead of a spool or a piece of plywood.

The refs were cool but fair and safe. They smeed like more worried freinds then refs like instead of shotting PUT THAT BARREL PLUG IN when you are done with the game they are like hey could you guys put your plugs in.

wood be a ten but I had to use field paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stealth Bear Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse near Madison. OA was $2 cheaper for field fee, but you had to use expensive field paint at OA.
Review: Played in Nov. 2003...last day they were open for the year.

Overall, this facility is very nice. They have a great variety of fields...from thick woods to speedball. Something for everyone.
The staff members were very friendly and always helpful. One in particular (jacob) was exceptionally knowledgeable about guns, paint and all things paintball!
Field fee of $10 is good. We had own guns, but the Tippmann rental guns were first-rate.
Our biggest and maybe only complaint was their field paint. Initially we were told they had Big Ball and Premium, but when we got there, they had Polar Ice (at $100 for 2,000 rounds, a bit on the high side...yes, I know, they do need to make money! But if you never come back, they make zilch.) This paint was an absolute disaster, especially for the guys with the high-end guns. My Tippy 98 did OK, but many, many breaks for most players. It might have been related in part to colder temps (50 degrees), but Polar Ice is designed for cold play! Go figure.
We had a big crew and most said they wouldn't be back without some different field paint. We'd be willing to pay a higher field fee if we could use our own paint. Crappy paint does nobody any good. Judging by the staff, though, I'd bet they would work with us to resolve this. First impressions are important, and good paint and guns are more vital than good fields!
The field area is sandy, so extra care is needed to keep grit out of your gun's action!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

xAvailx Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Excellent place!
12-13 Fields overall. 2-3 Speed ball, 1 Hyper ball, and most of the rest are wooded areas.
Nice picnic area. Paint is a bit pricey, but that is how they make their money to keep adding new stuff.
Most refs are great and don't get in the way too much. They offer advice on the field when needed (if you are new to the place) and keep it safe.

They never seem to be under staffed, even when lots of people show up.

Phil (the owner) is great. Funny British accent and great sense of humor.

Highly recommended!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media