paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field

Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 9725644748
Address: 17437 Adams Trail
Forney, Texas 75126
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
MattKinTexas Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
FORT
Directions
to the Field:
Go to the web site - Very easy to find
Review: This is the best field in the area. Saftey is priority and the refs are all top notch.

As far as the previous reviews I read - all the refs are not teenagers - Actually 4 of the refs are simi-pro players. So expect un bais - professional refs.. on and off the field.

The field prices are not cheap - but what part of paintball is cheap ??? They do offer a season pass - which is great if you live close - $100 for 3 months which covers everything but paint. You also get a discount on field paint and other items in the pro shop with your season pass.

The fields are awesome - Except the air ball field which is hardly up and running- but with barrels and cyber you get the same expereince as an air ball field.
Wheather you are newbie or a pro you will fall in love with place.

They just added a fill station in the walk on area so you no longer have to walk the 50 feet to fill your tank -

All in all this is the best place to hang out - talk paintball - play paintball and just spend the day having a blast
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jlauf Wednesday, September 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I've played this field multiple times and do whenever I am in the area. This is probably the best field I have been to. They have a good variety of fields, they keep the games going and the service is good. Last time I was there it was still BYOP, but it has been a littl while so that may have changed. The HPA fill station is also great. the only knock I have on this field is that the airball has never been up when I have been there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmanmax Monday, August 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is the best place we've been. The refs are watchful and fair. The food is good and there are plenty of cold drinks at reasonable prices. The forts, bridges, cyber, blackhawk down, barrels, woods, and all are in great shape. There are techs to repair or adjust your gun. A chronometer to check the pb speed. Plenty of air. Where else could you go and spend the day legally shooting your grandkids and only spend $25?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChuckDMac Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet.
Review: Official Paintball Games is a great field to play. The check-in is well-organized and all of the staff is very friendly and quick to get you out to the fields. The price for walk-ons is $25.50 including all-day air, which is pretty reasonable and you can bring your own paint. They have 8 or 9 covered pavillions with picnic tables where players can leave their stuff and rest between games.

The refs are all teenagers but friendly and very helpful. The last time I went out, my CO2 tank busted a leak and the ref arranged for a loaner tank. They are good about enforcing the safety rules without being pushy. They also pay close attention to the game, responding to "paint check" calls quickly on most occasions.

They have several woodsball fields that I enjoy playing. (There are also 2 "cyberball" fields, but that's not my bag, so I didn't play those.) Their plain woods field is big enough that a 12-on-12 game isn't overcrowded and they have some good sheds and bunkers set up. The "Westworld" field is set up with 3 rows of shacks that imitate an old west town which is a lot of fun to fight building to building. The "Bridges" field is pretty cool but lacks cover which leads to a long stand-off. The "Black Hawk Down" field has a scrapped helicopter, trucks, and cars in the middle and you try to battle from one tower to your opponents' tower. They also have two different forts which you play either as attacker or defender - well built forts with good bunkers outside for the attackers.

This is a top-notch field with good staff and prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tvarden Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
check there website was not hard to find for me and my wife met me there when she got off work I texted her the address and she put it in her TomTom navigation system and she said it brought her there no problem
Review: ok to start off I have not played paintball in about 15 year I use to play in highschool every weekend but then joined the Navy moved to Guam got married and just never had a chance or offer to go play again, well my son turned 12 today and for his birthday party he wanted to play so I called around and was told this was the best field around so I called them last week and today we played, myself, my wife ,my dad a few freinds and my son with five of his freinds 13 of us in all I have not had that much fun in years!
the place was great the people were so nice, friendly and helpfull.
Our refs name was Mason a young guy that went out of his way to help and make this a enjoyable experiance
myself my dad and a few friends are all gearing up and will play here at least once a month we all decided just to get out and run for exercise and hey shoot and be shot

Food was good the kids loved it hotdogs nochos that kind of stuff
pro shop was cool they had everything we needed

But once again the best thing was everyone there being so nice and helpfull if anyone from the field sees this thanks again your all great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KevinIsKool Sunday, January 20th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fort Paintball
Xdrenalin
Directions
to the Field:
My friend's dad drove us there using a GPS. It was not really good however b/c there was a lot of turning and merging which would get confusing. If all else fail try Google Maps for directions and maps before you go.
Review: Its a really good field overall compared to the others I've been to. The price is alright ($15.50 for walk ons+$10 All day air). There is a nice Pro shop but it is really understocked and the items were well overpriced.

What I really hated was that they MADE me buy a barrel sock. I had a barrel plug that worked fine, but they still told me to go buy one that was $4.32. I think they just wanted the money.

The food there is acceptable. The hotdogs were kind of lukewarm but the buns were just plain. But what can you expect?

The refs there are really nice and make sure you are safe. They stop the game momentarily to do paint checks at time which i think are in order. But apparently they got in trouble when they put us walkons against the rentals. The rentals didn't stand a chance.

My favorite field was the Fort. I was on the team storming the for and i hid behind this wooden cover using smoke cover from another field that blew in. The cover had a little gap where i could stay in cover and stick out my barrel while still being able to aim and see them. I used this advantage to snipe the people in the fort. It was very fun.

During some games there was bonus balling occuring. Also a friend of mine went up to an enemy and told him to surrender right next to the ref. Immediately the guy was surrounded but he still shot my friend who surrendered him after the ref signaled he was out.

This is a great place. Just don't like them being stict about only using barrel socks. As long as it works it shouldn't be a problem.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

slakr Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure-- I'm used to playing in North Carolina. In comparison to there, it's less woods-y and the individual fields themselves are smaller, but there are more of them and rotation goes a lot faster.
Directions
to the Field:
The directions on their website are good, and google maps will help you out no matter where you live. :P
Review: I was kind of nervous after hearing about the "grumpy old man" or whatever, but truth be told, I looked all around for him and couldn't find him. Instead, I did find an amazingly friendly woman, presumably the owner/co-owner and her daughter staffing the front desk. Both were exceptionally friendly and right on-the-ball when it came to professionalism and welcoming demeanor. She treated the younger players, presumably frequent visitors, like their own children. I was able to hang around for about 15 minutes while they worked on my gun, and I picked up on a few conversations between the staff and refs that were buzzing about, and yet again, her interactions between them were amazingly professional, and it would seem that it was reflected in their jobs.

Price-wise, I feel it was worth it. They didn't seem to be money-grubbers, either, and clearly resisted the urge to gouge people in their pro shop. Very cool. I had to say, though, that the pro shop was a little under-stocked in comparison to others I've seen. Perhaps that was because it was a Saturday (which is presumably one of their busiest days).

The main complaint I would have, though, is that they didn't have an indoor staging area of any sort. The only indoor area was the food/pro shop, and there wasn't enough room to stand around or sit down. It would seem to me they could make a greater draw if they simply built some sort of shack or even a cheap barn-like building that was heated (or not), because the cold wind during the winter was a whip. I hear that during the summer, it's also gruelingly hot, but that's also hear-say-- I'll update here when that time rolls around. Just be sure that no matter what, if you're going during the winter, wear something warm, and in the summer, bring lots of water and stay cool.

The refs were great. They seemed a little rushed at times, but none of the ones I ran across were immature, power-yielding, or otherwise unprofessional. Same goes for the players-- most of them where respectful and kind. There was the occasional exception of an annoying loud-mouth, but I only ran across one in a game once (out of a total of 10 or so games I played). As a whole, the refs did a good job of keeping the annoying players' egos in check. :P

I didn't eat or use the restrooms there, so I can't really comment on either, but the prices for the food looked very reasonable (and food was actually included on some of the packages they were selling, again at a reasonable price).

Safety-wise, they had two chronographs, but they weren't staffed and nobody was readily available to help new players with adjustments should they be needed. However, their barrel sock/mask-on enforcement was exceptionally good.

For walk-ons, there were new games readily available, and during peak times it seemed like there was a new one at least every 15 minutes.

Their air field doesn't look like it's going to be ready any time soon, though, because it looked like they were working on it futilely, but who knows. *shrug*.

I would have liked much more forest when it came to the woods-y stuff, but I'm more of the sniper, and in the fields to which we were sent, there was little time nor cover for sniping. Bear in mind, this was during the winter, but still there was little natural cover (e.g., leaves and such). Ah well. *shrug*.

Overall, I had a blast, despite essentially being forced to play an action position for every single round. :P Anyway, cheers =)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CherrySquishee Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gat Splat in Lewisville (indoor)
Review: Currently they have a walk on special. For 68.50 you get admission, all day air and 2000 paintballs. The ones given are the RPS Pmi Premium which is good paint and breaks well. As for the field, its been great as I been there for the past two weekends. I never saw the angry air man though :-)



5-1-2009 UPDATE:


Official is now FIELD PAINT ONLY!!!! Its in process so hopefully you may get more updated reviews once things settle down...
Last edited on Thursday, May 7th, 2009 at 1:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tessaract Saturday, July 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Pretty good feild. i liked the diversity of the feilds and the fact all the staff/players were pretty nice.

the rotation to diffrent feilds is nice so its not the same feild over and over, turnout was good. was raining all the week before so lots of mud and flooded feilds, not there fault just dont go there if it has been raining alot less you like getting muddy.

while the rentals are good markers they do seem a bit overpriced, if you absloutly must rent a marker get the cheapest package they have, conserve ammo (as you can only shoot feild paint out of there markers) and buy paint as needed, not in bulk as the paint is slightly overpriced as well IMO but not very much, its reasonable.

take for example the challenger package, you get basic setup +100 paintballs for 21.50.

the terminator package gives you the same basic setup +300 paintballs for 36.50. 36.50-21.50= 15.00 thus you are paying 15 for 200 paintballs where as if you buy it separately its only 9.75 thus you save money by getting the standard setup. there all the same marker and setup regardless of which package, the only diffrence is a few paintballs. really bring your own gear or borrow from a friend.

i also did not really enjoy the seperation of teams from walkons, because if your a good walkon player your stuck playing with all the newbies. you cannot play with the experienced groups if your a walkon.

no aggressive play especially for walkons

however dont let my criticisms deter you from this feild. it is an excellent feild i am just overly critical as i like to make sure other players and staff are aware of any faults. this was a great feild to play at with a feild to suit everyones needs and good refs, giving it a 9
Last edited on Saturday, July 7th, 2007 at 10:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mongoos3 Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
many other in the DFW area.
Review: Ok, So Forney is not too bad of a field, they have pretty good diversity in the field options, which to me is very nice, after all, who wants to tear up the same fields over and over again? Moving on tho, here are the Pros:

1)Prices:
Not too bad on the price, $10 for all day air, $15.50. for park admission and w/e else they claim it's for. (so $25 for walk on players) As for rentals, the price varries on an insane level depending on how geared you want to get, check the site for all the packages they have.

2) Staff:
Ok, the staff when I was there was so-so. The ref's tried there best to control the fields, but were only kids for god's sake... I swear the oldest ref that I saw all day must have been 16 years old, and IMO that could turn bad. After all, not all players can take the loss, like the occasional douche bags who don't understand what the definition of a "game" is. Also the Old guy there is kind of a hater, but I don't blame him, I would be too if I had to just fill air tanks all day. (you will know who I'm talking about if you go here.) The pro shop is pretty nice, and prices there are about average.

3) Location:
The location isn't too bad, but still a little out of the way. (at least for players a little North of the Dallas area.)

4) Fields:
They do have a pretty good variety of fields here, which is always a + in my book, and most of the fields seem pretty balanced as far as advantages go (other than the "bridges" field which I thought seemed to lack good cover in a lot of spots... could have just been my lack of knowledge of the cover.) Oh and the Inflatable course was down when I went, due to some ass holes popping most of the course, but this wasn't really their fault, so I didn't take away points for that.

OVERALL:
This is a good place because it is a popular place for players of all skill levels, They do have food there, so you don't have to travel for lunch or whatever, although there are some good fast food joints not too too far away. Players are friendly, above decent pro-shop, distance is a little far, but that all really depends on your location. Seems a little like the refs just want to get the games over with (as it has become just a job for them), and sometimes don't seem to be present for those close calls. Not too expensive, and you can bring your own paint (for walk ons only). Good variety in the fields so you don't have to be stuck on some course you hate. Overall, I think this is a good field, but lacks in a few areas that I thought a great field shouldn't.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007 at 12:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media