paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field / Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field / Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field / Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field

Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
43Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 662 hwy 211
Winder, Georgia 30680
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Xballa Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate
PB Atlanta
Wild Bills
Wildfire
Glowing Rock
Athens Paintball
Review: Well, I was wondering when the field hatin' would start. DGS must be doing something right to get bad reviews from the Ultimate guys. You gave them a bad review because it's dusty?? Dude, it hasn't rained up here in a month!

I've played on the hillsides of Paintball Atlanta and gotten splinters off the spools at Ultimate, and slid around in the rocks at Glowing rock. You know what? Even dusty as hell, DGS is still way better. No side of a mountain, no rocks, no splinters, and the best prices anywhere.

Yes, they are doing FOP now, but field paint is only like $48 a case. What part of ....and use any paint we sell...(on the website) is so hard to figure out?? At least you can afford to use the stuff. They also bought an X ball field last week and are doing lots of work to make a field just for the X ball. Could explain most of the dust! Knowing DGS, it will be as level as the 2 fields he has now, which are perfect!

There are now 3 more teams playing out of DGS now. They came from two other fields in the area because the place is just better. (maybe that's where the bad reviews are coming from!) But don't go there looking for high level competition on tournament days, cuz all 6 teams actually go out and play tournaments! Duh!

Anyway, all the fields around here's got something different to offer, and I don't hate on any of them. So, go play them all like I do! Hey, at least we have a choice of where to play. Decide for yourself which one you like best. I just don't want to see people who work at other fields trying to make DGS look bad because they are losing players to them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

hugeness Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta
Nitro Paintball
Wildfire Paintball
Ultimate Paintball
Dan's Land Paintball
Review: Reading the reviews here made my crew and I want to actually check the place out. We had great expectations as the reviews here for some reason are mistakingly glowing... The website was ambiguous about how many fields they actually had, it wasn't clear about paint policy, and the fields and staging area reminded me of the mojove desert.

Well our great expectations were ground to a quick halt. Expectations where dashed as we learned upon ariival that they had only two fields, one of which is unimpressive to say the least and the other one was decent but unimaginative. We were of course expecting a full x-ball field, and more fields. Expectations again were dashed upon the realization that the field was FPO, which was not expressly stated on the website and the reviews here said BYOP was allowable.

I have no idea why this place has such a high rating. It clearly does not deserve it... yet. The staff was friendly enough, and even somewhat apologetic about the conditions. I could care less about the structure of the store, so long as it has running water and working plumbing... the fields are the real concern. Here, the staging area and fields have undergone heavy erosion such that the imfamous Georgia red clay is laid bare, causing fine dust to cover and enter much of your equipment. Woe to the player without a nipple cover... I can tell where they've tried to grow some grass, but without management of the area they will never succeed. Anyways, enough about the dust... more about the fields... There are only 2 fields, one of which is very very small, the other is passable in size. Its hard to play paintball where there are only 2 fields... of limited size, the games would get overpacked and get redundant after a few runs...

All in all, the place shows promise. However, that statement subsumes the fact that it is currently undeserving of its presently high average rating. It just doesn't deserve it... yet... In addition I urge them to clearly state paint statuts and field status information on their websites. Allowing misinformation to continue about paint policies and the field status is nearly as wrong as false advertisement itself.

Accordingly, they receive a 4 out of 10 from me for now. 5 being average, this place is currently below average. I will update that rating as the field progresses, for it does have the potential for vast improvement and apparently has an ownership dedicated for just that purpose.
Last edited on Sunday, April 4th, 2004 at 11:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Two-Bits Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball
Review: As I'm re-reading previous reviews and now writting this one, I tend to wonder if this is really the same paintball field.

Our usual home field had a huge tournament, so we decided to give DGS a try. It was over an hour away for our group, and we were not impressed when we got there. BYOP is a huge draw for us since the paint we use is around ~$25/cs (yes that's 2000 ct and it's quite decent paint).

When we got there, we were informed that there was NO BYOP policy except for team scrimmages. There were only two air ball fields (no more than 30-40 bunkers on the larger one) PERIOD. No X-Ball field (as I understood it, they never actually owned those bunkers anyway?) no hyberball field, no speedball fields beyond the two air balls.

There was no designated chrono area besides the deadbox's of the two fields, so people would walk on during a game to chrono. There were maybe 2 or 3 long tables, and a couple square tables to set up on, and i think 2 chairs at best. And very very dusty. We happened to go while there was a college tourny going on (ran way late apparently), and I wont fault them for that, but competition otherwise was non-existant. Virtually NO experienced players beyond the refs and us.

Other than that, their pricing is quite fair, and they do offer reasonably cheap draxxus heat, and there was little or no interaction with the staff to really score there. So I leave you with one suggestion: Call ahead and ASK about what fields, events, and pricing they have before you make the trip, as I expect many changes in the near future.

As for our group, we're sticking to Ultimate.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Disturbed54 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vrpaintball-Newbie city
Fatcity&vision -both really good
Review: Awsome awsome x-ball field working on getting there new very nice store up and going clearing out land for more fields some awsome talent can be found there on almost any weekend such as us of course or great teams like team dungeon and panic its is a good place for any one from a new player to a serious tournament player highlly suggest checking them out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shockerman69 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DGS(best), maximum paintball(the worst i've ever played)
Review: dynamics is the best field i have played on. it is the only place i play at now. the staff is nice and George is cool. He always is helping me with my guns that i bought from him. i like the fields i play there almost every or every other weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firesole03 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire, Glowing Rock, Athens PB
Review: Great place to play. My number one choice in this area. Great prices. George is a great guy. He honestly will try to make you the best deal he can. good selection of balls at very reasonable prices. Also has a BYOP policy too. Good fields too. A lot of area teams practice here as well as some college teams.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wildfire, paintball atlanta
Review: excellent field!! the speedball field is very well set up. The people who work there are very good people they will help you out with any problems you have and they don't put their main focus on how much money they're making they actually care about recruiting new paintballers. whether you're a seasoned tournament player or a rookie this is an excellent place to play at...they also have very good prices compared to wildfire and paintball atlanta.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2004 at 11:53 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redneckdiver1 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GLOWING ROCK IS BETTER
athens paintball
Review: I went to DGS one time, and i'll never go back. i DO NOT recommend this place to anyone, not even the freshest newby out there. they have no clue what they are doing, and the staff.....oooohhhh the staff. i could say alot about the staff, but being the gentleman i am (yea right) i will hold back. If you really want paintball, don't give these people your buisness. go to Glowing rock as the first choice, if not, go to athens, just anywhere but DGS. If EVERYTHING is closed BUT DGS, i reccomend you wait, or play in your own yard, it's just as good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

blacksunshine Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just about every field in the Atl area. Fat City, Ultimate, Wildfire, Arkenstone, PBA, etc. etc.
Review: I went up there for a practice a few weeks ago. Had a wonderful time. Everyone there is cool and makes you feel at home. If you play tourneys, check this place out when they have a team practice day. I also just recently played on their new X-ball field at PBA's 3-man tourney and it is the shizzle (PBA borrowed it from them for the tourney). Keep up the good work guys can't wait to play a tourney up there...hint, hint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ezrunner Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball, Regulator's Paintball:
Review: The facility at Dynamic is very accessible since the field is accross the parking lot from the Pro Shop.

The Pro-Shop is well appointed and has space for people to actually sit down.

The staff was excellent. They hosted an NCPA Tournament that turned into a huge practice. The refs jumped in and played some with us. The refs are from reputable teams in the area and are quick to jump in and make a call.

The owner George is awesome. I left a jacket on the field when I was down there. He took it home, washed it, then boxed it up and mailed it up to my house! I was very impressed with the treatment we got at DGS.

Thanks George, and if you are in the Atlanta area give them a shot!

-rob
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media