paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Excalibur Paintball Field / Excalibur Paintball Field / Excalibur Paintball Field / Excalibur Paintball Field

Excalibur Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 269-963-3925
Address: 10580 N. Drive North
Battle Creek, Michigan 49014
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
bluewolfsoul Saturday, March 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatmandu, Hellsurvivors, Futerball and others. This is still one one of my favorite fields.
Review: First let me say I've play most of the fields in the southern parts of Michigan and am not a paintball newbee by any means. That being said Excalibur is still one of my favorite places to play.

If you haven't checked it out this field yet I HIGHLY recommend you come out and join in on one of their Big Games. The refs are good at their job but still laid back and make things fun. Last year one ref borrowed my TPX and shot his buddy in the rear to get him back from a practical joke earlier. Funny, but yet when it comes doing their job they are all business. I've personally never had the problem of a ref not being there when you need them or being lazy and not doing their job.

The staff and owner are all very knowledgeable and make playing there a great experience. The field itself is AMAZING. Excalibur still without a doubt has the best castle I've seen on any field and I've had many a great times defending it and storming it. I have one fond memory of being down in the castle's tunnel and holding off 20-25 blue's who had taken the castle but couldn't route me out of it's tunnel :) The field has sooooo much variety and it's just the right size, not to small so as to be boring but not to big that when you get shot out you're like , "Man, here we go on that 20 minute walk to the staging area." There are trails and plenty of cover and at different times they bring out the tank to travel around the larger main trail that circles the field. I remember once the driver backing the tank up and into the castle's front door to try and give the loosing team an edge to take the castle. Nothing like thinking your safe behind four walls and then looking down the twin barrels of a paintball turret! Can you say run for cover!

The other main base is the Asian village and is very well laid out. As i sit here and type this I realize I just can't explain in words amazing this field is. You'll have to come check it out to see. If it's your first time grab someone who knows the field and run with them to get the general idea but after a few times you'll have the basics. Don't worry about playing here to much and getting bored with the field either, after playing there 3 years I'm still finding new little surprises to the field and coming up with new stratagems that make things interesting and look forward to my next time on the field.

My best memories in paintball still reside at this field and I hope someday yours will too :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxGunz4shoWxX Friday, October 2nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Excalibur has a lot of fields in the entire park. They have the village, the castle, the plane crash, and also a speedball course. I have played this course 3 times with about 50 people each time. It was a lot of fun. Easily the best time i've ever had playing paintball. The castle is my favorite there are so many entrances and tunnels and two different floors it really cool. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone from beginners to regular players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wwetrey@gmail Sunday, June 14th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: It was awsome. The fields are so big and they all have ways to get around every thing. Every thing is big and is fun of exitement. Each side of the field has almost the same court. Even if its your first time you will still have fun. any gun will fit this field. they have good rentals to use. The refs are good at their job.the field that has a castle has secret ways to get in. The owners are good people and are good at their jobs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CalebDay Tuesday, September 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my backyard.
Review: A couple friends invited me to go to this field with a bunch of guys. we rented it for 5 hours in the morning and we had the whole place to ourselves. The staff was great, my new ion wasnt working but the manager got it going in no time and one of my backup guns that was shooting around 180 fps.

I thought the place was really small at first cuz i just saw the couple speedball fields up front but when we went back to the other fields i realized just how big the place was. the castle was great but my favorite was the asian village. It had a great setup with good cover.

All in all the day was over way too quickly. the guys we played with took forever so we only got in about 7 games when we couldve done like 12. Also one of the older guys took to hiding in the brush on the edge of the field in full camo waiting for people to walk by so he could shoot them in the back. I still have the welts and that was over a month ago. The staff is very safety conscious but very helpful and cool as well. I cant wait to go back on one of their huge 100+ man days.

Last edited on Wednesday, September 3rd, 2008 at 6:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bGOOSE Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a (Why when this is such a great field?)
Directions
to the Field:
bcsplat.com
Review: Safety--> This is their number one priority. They go over rules with every group of players, whether they have played there before or not. They are very strict about barrel plugs/condoms, and about keeping your goggles on while on the playing fields.

Fields--> As I'm sure you've already read, the fields here are amazing. They have great variety and there is never a dull game. Go to their website and check out the pictures of all the fields. They are amazing.

Pricing--> There is nothing wrong with their prices, and anyone who says differently is obviously just ignorant.

Staff--> You won't find a cooler staff anywhere. The refs are good (safety conscious, fair, and you can tell they love what they're doing) and the rest of the staff is very helpful (if you have a problem with your equipment or just have a question they are happy to help).

Overall--> This place is amazing, and I would highly recommend going to one of their big games, renting the field for a birthday, or just playing with some friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Excaliballer Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Colors, Mayhem, Hole in the Wall, The Bunker, Atomix, Gun Lake Paintball, Victory Paintball, JPS, Predator Paintball, etc...
Directions
to the Field:
94 to 11 mile north turn left on N dr and it's about a 1/4 mile on the left
Review: As you can tell I 've played alot of fields and I gatta say Excall is by far the best I seen. there is a massive recball field with a castle, village, woods, and everything. Also there is everything a tourny baller could want, 3 air fields and their legendary hyperball field! I don't know what some of the other reviewers where talking about, but the pricing is right inline with all the other fields out there and there are 4 NPPL PRO reffs on staff! With al that Excalibur has to offer there is no better field in Michigan give it a try and you'll know why!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeBetz Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
www.bcsplat.com
Review: Love this field! If you think the cost is to high look its like $10 entry and you have to buy there paint? Just about every field makes you buy there paint! All of the fields are great and they have a experienced staff. Lots of parking and tables for yer gear that go on for days!! Go just go and you will see what I'm saying!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

armedragdoll Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just this and i play at my friends house...and i am also making a field in Marshall....
Directions
to the Field:
I got the dircetions off of BCsplat.com
Review: I was at the attack of the castle fortress on sunday the 16th....it was fun there but the prices are a little steep so u better have money....i didn't have a problem with the refs but the guy chronoing people for blue team was very picky and it took us forever to get on the field....other than that it was fine
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bt-man Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i havent played at others
Directions
to the Field:
at the site i guess
Review: at first when me and my mom and my brother drove up to this place you first go into a lot and you don't see anything but a dirt road and a parking space kind of looking place, and since there was no cars it looked like a crappy field. then we drove a little bit farther down the road revealed that the parking space was actually farther down the road. and we drove up to this building and some tables. we got 1000 rounds and got our guns chrono'd (the reason its a 9 not a ten is because it took about 20 minutes until i went and asked the ref too.) But while i waiting for the games to start i went and checked out the field maps. there's like 6 fields. the best one is if your attacking the castle, its awesome. You have to take the castle while the other team is defending it. we played about 6 or 7 games then went home. i had so much fun i used my own money to buy 500 more rounds of paint so i could play for the rest of the day.This place is awesome im definitely going back when i have the chance. 9 out of 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killzall Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I was there with a big group of people and at first it seemed like a small place until you get to the paintball fields that look so nice. I have only been to a real field once and this was the best one I have played on. I loved the castle. It was fun with all the tunnels and a bunch of different ways to get in and trying to defend the castle was fun. Even though my team lost both times it was a blast nailing people inside the castle. I give it a 10 because it is one place where it is worth the money to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media