paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field

Paintball Hill Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 859-433-3801or 948-2246
Address: 438 Windflower Way
Bryantsville, Kentucky 40410
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Proto21 Saturday, March 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
in that exact area none. so they have full controll over the area.
Directions
to the Field:
you could try to map quest it if it was actually a real adress
Review: ok it starts off you go up this long windy gravel road for aprox a mile. if you were to try to do this in winter time or when its rained a lot prior dont you will most likley get stuck.

this entire trip reminded me of someones back yard i could not believe that they were even a sponsered field. small paraking area maybe enoug room for around 20 vehicals.

i got out of my car walked up and talked to the guy in charge and would you believe it he was a fat redneck OMG not here in the middle of nowhere KY but anyway i walked in and inmmediatly we started talking i had called him erlier that day to confirm if they were going to be open he said yes very nice guy over the phone and not to bad inperson, but i got in there talking about how my old impulse neck broke and he was like yeah and tried to get me to purchase a feed neck not even five mins there after me saying three times i have newer and better guns he finnaly shut up about that then his assistant (i tihnk brother * who was chewing tobacco and spitting it everywhere IN THE SHOP tried to sell me a bolt for the imp and i said again i dont want to repair a broke old imp right now i just came to play)

so i looked at the 1 field they had to play on that day the other was rained out and then they just dug up a bunch of rocks from the other hyperball field so that left this horrid speedball field to play on and when they say paintball hill they mean it the field was at a horriable slant if you tried to run from left to right you would die over running down the hill. the hyperball field was small and on a freaking incline also who knows about the wooded field bet from the apperance of the shop and hyperball field it was probabbly garbage too and we waited there an hour and they did not attempt to get any games going or any thing of the sort they wanted to just repair the hyperball field and not worry about they paying customers after that i left it was rediculous. and the reffs there were inexperianced and childish launching rocks in a sling shot at a kite in the air shooting them right above my !!!car!!! they were very arrogant for their age and probably experiance i have played at fields all over the east coast and i can say this is the worst one i would compair it to a over rated backyard. im saying if you are going to play please just drive the extra hour or two to go to like elizebeth town, bowling green, or the field outside of sommerset (cumberland paintball) i was dissappointed that i wasted my day so i just went to lexington and bought some mags "PB2X" and "Facefull"
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

ekudragonslayer Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private property, no other public fields
Review: I was kinda intimidated going to an open field considering I am new to the sport and never having played on a public field with many more people. However, the owners of the field were extremely nice and helpful, and the refs on the field were always ready to get a game whenever a group of people were ready to play. I was a fairly relaxed and laid back atmosphere as far as when and what games to play, was always left up to majority/whoever wanted to play on whichever field was open. There are 4 different fields to play on with many scenarios/games open to those who wish to change things up a bit. All in all, I had a great time and do plan on going back again. Also every third sunday of the month is a free field day, so no field fees to pay, saves ya $10, even still, its worth the field fee to play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commodore Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 30th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paris, Ky. This field was just starting out when they held a tourney there, and it was terrible! The field was a combination of woods and speedball, but had several large holes in the ground, and some people fell into them. One person broke his ankle.
Review: This field is really the only one one close to where I live, but it is worth it! The 3 fields are well placed out for the type of gaming. Most people play the speedball and hyperball course, since the Attack & Defend course is fought on the side of a hill. Matt and Clarence both are extremely friendly to newcomers and helpful with any problems with the markers. They always have a safety meeting and lay down the rules which is something some places don't even do. Most places just have signs up stating the rules. They have a small building and a porta potty thereand several benches and tables for your gear. They do sell drinks and small snacks, along with a small selection of parts and accessories for markers. I have enjoyed playing there and will continue to play there for many months to come.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhiller26 Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This was my first time paintbaliin'. I would have to say the staff was great by helping me with my reantal gear that was cheap priced. They had speed ball which was a game where you have to have a lot of knowledge about paintball which i didnt so they help me. The best thing at this field is no doubt the attack and defen course. you have so many options on what to do.

Overall as a first time paintballer i think this will maybe just bring me back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gamegeek Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: How the field is laid out and its pricing have been covered in previous posts.

I'd like to add the fact of the friendliness of the owner, refs, and fellow players of this field.

The owner I feel did a great job of orienting my friends and I to the field and regulations. This was the first time we had ever been to a paintball field although we've been playing about once a month for the past year. Throughout the day he was extremely helpful and quickly filled our tanks. He had an eye for safety yet without seeming to harp on any offenders. He also warned us of the ravenous chiggers located at the field and offered some bug repellent. Although I lightly applied this to my legs, I was surprised to find many huge red welts on my torso that weren't caused by paintballs. :)

The referees were also very nice and did a great job explaining and starting games. I even had one ref. pull me aside to offer some pointers on technique. I was very appreciative of that, especially being new to a more structured type of game than what we had typically been playing out in the woods.

My friends and I ended up having in my opinion the best paintball day ever. Our fellow players ranging from pre-teens to fathers were all extremely fun to play with and never took the game too seriously. There was always plenty of high-fives and hand shaking after each match with smiles on everyone's faces regardless of win or loss.

I had hoped for a fun day and ended up having a wonderful day.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

medic49675 Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warzone paintball
Paintball Games of the Bluegrass
Directions
to the Field:
Check their website.
Review: Tried PBhill because my home field was deserted. I found a nice crowd, friendly staff and had a lot of fun. I would be happy to take anyone there for a day of play. A good time was had by all. They have a large speedball field a small hyperball and lots of woods. Prices are very reasonable and you can BYOP for a $5 fee. This is also trhe closest field to southern Fayette and Jessamine counties. If you are looking for a fun day of paintballl give PBHill a try you won't be dissappointed.

Now for the bad.
*Games take a while to get going (but other than EMR this is universal amoung fields)
*The play surface is a bit lumpy compared to what todays tourney fields have lead us to expect but nothing horrible.

*****************************review update**************************review update*********

So, I have been playing at paintball hill as my home field for quite sometime now I I think this review needs an update. The field is still a great place to play with a good crowd every weekend rain or shine. The field owner was nice on my first day of play and over the nearly 2 years since has become a good friend. I have never had a bad day of play at paintball hill. Well I have personally had days where I have played badly but never a day where I didn't have a great time. The owner regularlly puts on special events and campouts. The prices are still very reasonable. At paintballhill the player comes first.
Last edited on Monday, June 4th, 2007 at 5:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuerion Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: We had a great time our first time playing paintball. Prices were cheaper compared to others in the area I had looked up on the net. We started off playing a game of Speedball, which was a great way to be introduced to the sport. Next we tried out the Hyperball course. Which I would say was about half the size of the speedball course, with the barriers much closer together. Lastly we tried the Attack & Defend course. The majority of the course is played in woods. There were about 3 trails leading up the hill, with barriers you can hide behind to get a good shot at the opposing team in the tower. All in all we had a great time, and everyone there, the owner, regular players were really helpful to us newbies. Will definitely be coming back!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scorch40513 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Asylum, Custom Cylinders (CCRP), Unlimited (Florence), 3rd eye paintball (louisville), and then some
Review: This field is by far one of the the larger areas near lexington. Not only is it only about a 20 minutes out from Lexington, but contains hyperball, speedball, woods and attacks and defend fields. The staff there is extremly nice, and helpful. They aided me with some good tips, and I had a wonderful time. This is a great field for begginers and experts alike. Also, the price of the field is quite reasonable. Check it out, Directions on the web site, www.paintballhill.com.

Conclusion- nice play, nice people, and nice price.
EDIT: The only real down side of the field is no sup air, and as for the hyperball that people where complaining about the rocks have been picked clean out of the field, and so now, its all good.


Check it out.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 12:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyl3r Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Its on a huge friggin hill (hence the name). It costs $20 for the field fee, all day air, and fee to use your own paint. The owner is nice and gives you a lot of help when ya need it. The refs are cool and so are the people that hang out there with the exception of a slight few. P.A. (this is their home field) is badass. They are good and arent aholes like most good pballers - they give you advice and helped me with my laneing off the break (in one game i got 3 people out off the break shooting through one lane)
The garage is pretty cool lol not a lot of room when a lot of people are in there but its cool to chill in. The netting sucks lol plaine and simple they need some new netting but other then that i love the field. Attack and defend course can sometimes be very boring if your defending. The speedball field is cool for games of 7 on 7 and up and has some great bunkers although one team has more of an advantage then the other. The BEST thing there is the hyperball field. Its awsome, set up perfect. It has some good lanes and a good snake (my fav). Their is some cussing and stuff but everywhere you go you hear that so its not a big deal.
Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 10:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rc420 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but one in north carolina
Review: I came here on a sunday when no one was there except for the owners and some friends. they were very nice and fun to talk to. when you get off the field allot of times they'll give you advice. the owner was really cool and let me use his gun although i couldn't barley handle it. all in all i had a great time and wil be coming back over and over again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media