paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tommy Guns Paint Wars Paintball Field / Tommy Guns Paint Wars Paintball Field / Tommy Guns Paint Wars Paintball Field / Tommy Guns Paint Wars Paintball Field

Tommy Guns Paint Wars Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
10Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 507-947-3711
Address: 48306 235th Street
New Ulm, Minnesota 56073
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pbsaint Wednesday, January 5th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in area. Headrush Action Sports Park, East Action Sports, Fury Paintball, Alliance Paintball
Review: I've been playing paintball for about 9 yrs now and out of all the parks i've been to this one was the worst. I went there with a group of friends and was not satisfied at all. It is rediculously expensive and doesn't help that you cant bring any paint to the field. I can spend the same amount of money on twice the amount of paint at any of the other fields I go to and get better paint. They have very limited variety in the pro shop. The refs were very in-experienced compared to others that I've met. They didnt even know how to adjust the speed on a smart parts ion and they didn't have the tools to do it. Another thing that I was shocked by was the fact that they didn't allow bunkering. The fact that they had the different types of fields to accommodate the different styles of play was a plus but not enough to keep me coming back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

derksen Friday, July 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Homemade fields at friends houses.
Review: The fields are good and there are 3 wooded areas, a grassland, the hill and two speedball courses (one is air). The refs are really cool and very nice. It is only 1 dollar to fill your own air and they fills the rental air for you. the paint is expensive but not to bad. they serve pop and hot dogs for a small price. I have only been to the 5 and 10 dollar days, they are great. Overall its a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_fan Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my own, farmland
Review: The only time I may return will be when they have there special for $5 to play including paint, marker, all day air and 100 balls. They were charging $60 for cases of balls that I know for a fact I used last year. Paint broke in the gun and every ball that me or any of the guys I was with looked at was all dimpled. Field needs to be kept up and bunkers awitched around so when it does rain it's not a big mud puddle. Ref's are cool. Not much of a proshop. I would give this place a 7 but the $90/case paint charge is a little much especially for 2 year old paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tydie01 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My own field, Xphere
Review: This is a great field to start playing at everyone is nice and you get to meet new people and get to play the refs two on eight at the end of the day. Rentals are great $10 for a mask, marker, 100 paintballs. If this is the first time you have ever played go here good price and good enviroment see me there this summer with Smart Parts Ion or my spyder xtra.
Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 4:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

big_poke Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Warfare in Dell Rapids, Aimless in Luverne, Darkside in brookings, splat attack in bridgewater, and Tommys
Review: I say that for $5 opening weekend (gun, mask, tank, hopper, 100 paintballs) thats a good price. my sto broke down and they helped me for free. there paint isnt going for a good price at 65 a case. when i got there we started the refs vs players that was the best game ive probaly ever had in along time it was 8 of them vs 56 of us. for that price i got all day air and 100 balls. i think for field choses this is the best because when it was 5 minutes from closing they still let us play on the airball. if i were to give it how good id say 10/10 this was the best place ever
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HoseKing Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MN PRO, AZ, FSL
Review: At first glance the place looks very organized and well kept. The fields are in excelent condition and are very well set up. Most of the speedball fields have small bunkers and larger people are forced to go prone or stay in back. The air fills are awsome. They go very high with HPA. The only real beef I have is that they want $90 for a case of paint. Not only is the paint very expensive, it sucks. It shoots everywhere and breaks in the gun easy. Otherwise its a good field, a bit hard to locate, pricey but good. They need better quality paint than menace if they wanna charge $90 for a case.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gawd Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mnpro, SYO, FSL, Xphere, and our own
Review: Tommy's is very well run. Staff(refs) are great. fields are good as well.
he is more set up for wood ball but still has a speed ball field and a sup air field.
he has AIR and CO2 fills. if i had to give a negative it would be that he charges money. but that's just me i want every thing free. all in all a good place to ball
Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 11:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Festa Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
our teams
Review: Just had a 3-man tourney there and it was run very good everything kept moving with a couple breaks that where needed. Nice sup' air field, plenty of seating, friendly staff, and enough paint and other useful paintball related things in the shop. BUT doesnt have any grass behind any of the bunkers at all, if it rains like it did at the tourney it make it extremely muddy and tough to play in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushypds Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in area
Review: Went here for the second leg of the nss. It was a great feild. Very well organized and ran very smoothley. Good reffing over all. One or two mixups but that is how it always is. The sup air was great and all the people running it were very nice. My only complaint was that the paint they used had a very light fill. It was watery and hard to see even when you were hit. Other then that it was a great field and we all had fun throught the day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragon_fire124 Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only my own.
Review: This is a good field for paintball players who like woods ball. That being said it is also good for apeedball but is more into woods at the time. They have many woods courses, a 5 man speedball course, and a large grass field which is like a spread out speedball course. The weaknesses are high price for paint. It's $90 a case and $5 for 100 paintballs and plus you can only use their paint. You also have to pay $15 just to use there fields but a membership ($100) can be bought and waive this fee). Overall this is a good field to play at but adds up after a while but what field doesn't?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media