paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field / Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field / Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field / Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field

Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-920-826-5554
Address: 3247 Pagel Ln.
Abrams, Wisconsin 54101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jkeme Tuesday, May 18th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: My friends and i went to this field as a warm up to the michigan monster game. overall we loved the field. but before we even got started they ran out of co2. honestly what field runs out of co2 before the day even starts, especially when they have a big game. the owner gave everyone hpa tanks to use instead so i guess that was a plus.
most of the refs were good, except they spent so much time watching us that the other team was wiping in plain sight, in one case i shot a guy in the mask about 5seconds before he shot me. a ref was standing right next to the guy while he wiped. towards the end of the game a ref was walking out of the woods with a group of guys holding their markers over their heads signaling they were out, as soon as they got position on us they lowered their markers and started shooting. i shot one guy in the pack. i yelled to the ref he went to check the guy and it looked like the ref wiped it off for him. to top off all that several of my teammates pointed out several players they believed were shooting hot. the refs did nothing to address the issue. in one case i was shot from over 350 feet the ball didnt break but left a welt that bled. the only time i bleed playing this game is when i get shot from under 20 feet.

Overall we may give the field another chance, but with bad refs and players who would rather wipe than use skill, its a long shot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcody168 Thursday, October 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 19th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Nelson Field (goin towards Appleton) and Outdoor Adventure (in New franken) and commando is by far my favorite!
Directions
to the Field:
Go north on us 41
Review: Commando is by far my favorite field i hav been to. the refs are great, they make sure everyone is having a safe yet fun time. The field is open from 8:30- whenever the last group leaves, which is great in the summer time. As long as theres ight you are welcome to stay. The prices are very low which is great if you need to buy a spare part and paint, you definetly get what you paid for. The pro shop is nice and easily viewed, staff is great and always willing to give yu a hand with broken equipment. The rental are all in very god condition and work extremely well, hardly any barrel breaks ever. All the players are very nice and always welcome you into any game there palying. The food is good they usually have hot dogs there for lunch and the first one is usually free! And lastly the fields they have a variety of wood and speed ball fields. They have an airball field for fun 3-7 man games, and a hyperball for 5-10 man games. They have two huge woodball fields one field the sides mirror and the other one is A symetrical which makes for some fun atak and defend game. The last field is my favorite and just about everyone elses to, the Castle field. The castle is 3 stories and has three towers that you can easily see the whole field from, we mostly play defend the castle games because each side is challenging to play. The attaking side starts deep in the woods and has to try to sneak up to the castle and eliminate the defenders. Outside the castle there are many spools and boxes to hide while attaking. Overall the is a great and fun field for all ages and levels of play. Definetly giving this field an A++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CommandoDerek Friday, October 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: October 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
New Locations! Take 41 North of Green Bay 10 Minutes, Exit 182 (to west) and West Frontier Road to 2055 W Frontier Rd, Little Suamico, WI 54141 920-826-5554
Review: Hi Players! Derek, the owner of Commando Paintball Sports here! I'm writing this review to let you know we appreciate your reviews and to annouce our new paintball park!

We now have a totally rockin' 3 story castle, 3 brand new woods fields, fast paced action on our awesome hyperball field, and our phenominal airball field. We are located on 32 acres of prime paintball land! Our new building is great with a convenient high pressure air quick fill system with 4500 psi fills, an expanded pro shop, two bathrooms, meeting area, and shower.

Outdoors, our staging area has great views of the fields with a ton of room and many tables to rest and refill at. Our fields are close to walk onto and well netted. We also have convenient parking. This is the way Paintball is meant to be played!

Thanks again for the great reviews, and all the positive feedback on our recent upgrades through our website. Come on out and check out all the great new action!

~ Derek - Owner/Operator
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolflannels Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stalker Paintball in wisconsin dells
Review: I first started to go to commando about 3 years ago and ive loved it ever since. i went there back when i got my first brass eagel pump, and at the time it was a little expensive, ( back when you would pay 40 a case for the cheapest stuff at wal-mart, or fleet farm ) i bought my first real gun there, an ion, and they even gave me a great coupon book there for like $10 off a case of there already very cheap paint prices, or 5 free air fills, and between 10% to 20% off hpa tanks and co2 tanks and other valuble equipment. and the staff was very helpfull and helped me get to know my gun. i went there on a saturday to get ready for a tournament, and they had the air ball field up, and some of the refs gave me advice on how to move and shoot and all around great tips. that sunday during the tourny there was a lot of good teams there but we still had alot of fun and the refs and other players were very nice. also the wood fields are very good, they have a full size camper out on one of the fields, that was awsome to play in, they took all the glass windows out and you could hide in there and shoot out of it. they also will group other groups together and play on the big field so its like 50 on 50 some times, that is very fun, all i can say is that i love this field and i will always go there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stalker605 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
New To the Area. Not Sure.
Review: I went to commando Paint ball with a friend of mine, First Impressions of the feild was okay, there were plenty of refs, A Good amount of fields and the people were friendly.

lam Not to big of a woods baller, So I went to Play Hyper ball, The Hyper ball field was WAY to small and needed more bunkers.

So We Ended Up Playing woods ball, And My NXT Broke Down, The Staff Helped me as much as possible, and actually gave me a card for Free paint balls on my next visit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

andy_jensen14 Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat-U-Later is 2 hours away and is 100 times better than commando
Directions
to the Field:
idk i cant drive
Review: Well first of all i attended the 2006 and 2007 scenario and if i were reviewing it on the 2006 one it would be a lot better but the 2007 scenario sucked. First the staff. There was one ref and he was lighting off fireworks and one working person at the shop. Second the people there were ramping, shooting hot and just lighting up noobs and most of them were just out for blood. I dont recomend the field to any noob because u will get lit up here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BennyTash99 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wooded areas
Review: Right of the bat I just want to say this is a great field. They have lots of fun game types like alamo, capture the flag, and speedball. The refs and staff there are great, they'll play along with your party if you're down a man or something and they're really cool when it comes to prices. When I went there I was with a bunch of guys and they all had CO2 tanks but they informed us that they were out of CO2 so they let everyone have a HPA tank for free and gave us free air all day. The fields are fun and are relatively in good shape. I hope to go back soon. 9/10 because I haven't played at other places.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moraken Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Appocalypse, Matts house
Review: Great field, byop was a great option. All day air was a bonus too. Hyperball field was great with the gravel, though the snake was kinda short. Most of the other fields where woods, later in the day the refs got a big game going on one feild, must say the only complaint i had of the daywas during the big game the boundires for the feild we where using where kind of missing in areas. alll in all great feild.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crow1 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure-Better Speedball and prices but not as good for woodsball
Review: Commando was the first place i ever went paintballing. The rentals are decent and work well (piranhas and tippmans). They have the best woodsball and Alamo fields, but the prices for a 15 yr old like me with little income are too high unless you get a membership card which they want $100 for. You would have to go at least six times to actually get a deal for that price and you still have to pay $10 to BYOP every time you go. They are safety conscience there which is good. Almost all the players and refs there are nice. They do offer food which is also a plus. The staff seem kinda like they are just there to make money though. My friend needed help fixing a leak on his gun and they took it apart and put it back together the wrong way and made the problem worse. He had to take it to a Paintball/Gun Pro Shop to get it fixed properly. The o-ring on my cupseal broke and was leaking air. They used a wrench to open it and scratched it all up. I asked them if it was the same o-ring as a co2 tank and they said no so we tried a whole bunch of different o-rings and they didn't work. I then tried my own co2 ring and it worked. Then they charged me for all of the o-rings they tested :(. Other than that the field is great.
Last edited on Friday, August 18th, 2006 at 11:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ctr81830 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: ok, not sure exactly what to put so I'll wing it.

this was the first field I have played on, and was actually my first real time playing paintball. Commando is an awsome place to play at. many different fields to pick from depending on what you like. all the fields look to be well kept, with lots of bunkers and things to hide behind. the refs were good. the whole staff was awsome, very helpful, have a problem they would help you out. I found that prices to be a little high along with others, but I guess with a membership things are cheaper, so I'll def be getting one soon.

I have nothing to really compare Commando to cause this was my first place but deserves a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media