paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field

Paintball Authority Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1945 Urbine Rd (RT.676)
Powhatan, Virginia 23139
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
beno Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rockwood- Eh? Bunch of f*gs who spend more time talking S**T then playing paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
Go towrds phowatan on midlo. tnpk.
Review: Great feild. Pretty underated and has a bad rep. But for the past year or so theyve been doing sooo much to improve. Feild service has improved know that that reallly hot seexyyy ref named ben works there and looks hot while he refs. They have some amazing deals, 5 for entry fee(includeds air), free feild fee if you buy certin paint at the store, free wensday nights(only feild open during the week(one wensdays).). Great prices, all around great place. They have a 10 man hyper ball feild, 1 sup air ball, 1 regulation x ball feild, aftermath has their feild up(not really open for public use though), they have a huge "town" type feild, hugeeee woods course. Alot of great people working out there, like i said theres that really hot sex ref named ben out there who mows mad fools in da face like no other, Jake runs the feilds most weekends, kellys out there some weekends and other people fill in etc. Alot of new teams starting out of pba, such as da Chaos kids(pretty much da aggest team out there :), 2 live jews, tac 5 and some others. Great place, come by and check it out. Various types of people play, ranging from walk ons to div.2 players, and you will always have someone to play your skill. Also they have the papl ran out of there, which is the pba tournoment series. Fun Fun FUn PBA FTW!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

el punk0 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Savage paintball-Friendly people, but the field (one airball) is crap and the tanks only fill to 1500 psi max generally.
Review: Well first of all I would like to say that PBA has changed. Any reviews from before 2006 should be disregarded, because soooo much has changed.

Paintball Authority is a wonderful field. Its my personal favorite one around here. They have 7 fields awesome fields (including X-ball!) and some of the best deals around. $5 field and air fee? Count me in. And paint is as cheap as 40 bucks a case for blaze if you buy in fives. They always have amazing specials and deals going on, such as overnight bash, free day, all you can shoot day. The staff is great too, Jake is usually running the shed and hes a great guy, always willing to help with any problems. If you get hungry, ask em to cook up some hot dogs for you, and there are of course drinks too. The prices make it so easy for my team (Vengeance) to come out and practice every weekend. And dont forget the store prices; they always have amazing deals on markers and other gear.

Overall, Id have to say PBA is the best deal for the money anywhere near here. Try it, youll love it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilnelson93 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is nothing like PBA!
Review: It is just the greatest feild youu could ever want to play on. They have everything from woods to a town to hyperball to X-ball and even air ball! they have it all if you are looking for a place to go the best place to go is by far PBA!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carrington Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rockwood - Nice enviorment, some of the people are jerky towards PBA, one field
Savage - Cheap, low air fills, one field
Review: PBA is an awesome place. Me and my team have been practicing there for about 4 or 5 months everyother week. It has been really good to us also. The prices for paint is incredible and playing is even better. It used to be on the high side where it would cost around 75 a day... Now it can cost as low as 40 for a case of tournament grade paint and entrance to the field with air all day. Also there prices on guns is amazing, almost all of there guns are better priced than any website. Its really nice to have a shop with lots of parts and gear that you may need and also an excelent field with 2 X-ball fields, a few sup air fields and a hyberball field within 30 minutes from my house. PBA is amazing and the people that play there are very nice and willing to help others out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Notre Dame 1988 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PEVS
Skyline
Splatbros
Rockwood
Powerline PB
Coastal PB
BCBG
Several Others
Review: PBA is one of the best fields...Half the people with negative reviews violated a rule at the field and are banned or otherwise, therefore, feel the best way to get back is to post negative items. Rey is a business owner, some people like him some do not. But, count on the fact he has a good field and product. However, he is the only field operator that adjusts his prices based on feedback. Take for instance his current $5.00 field fee. Not sure how many fields have charges that are this low. Paint prices are competitive if not better than any other field. His fields are well maintained, and the best in the area. The GM Paul is possibly one of the nicest guys you will ever meet and PBA sponsors one of the better and most recognized teams in the area, AFTERMATH. GET THE INFORMATION YOURSELF, don't listen to this board. CHECK OUT THEIR WEBSITE TO GET A REAL UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT PBA has to offer. The only field that would compare is PEVS, but they have very high prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MDcodered91 Friday, May 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rockwood FTW!
Splatbros....its nice and the owners are cool but theres like no speedballers there anymore...
Review: Aight back when I played at this field and didnt no much, I didnt think too much....the prices were redicules, when you buy stuff, Rey barely talks to you and never says Thank you. Once I baught a case of blaze for fricken $65 and rey just sat there talking on the phone while I was buying it and never said 1 word to me....Yeah its like he dosnt care about his customers he just wants there $$....Its also a hassle with the fields, I went there a couple times and the fields werent even blown up and they said they werent going to cause there wasnt enough people....wow wasted day, $$ and over hour driving.....Now that I play at rockwood I know how a field should be Run!

Yah you might have some sweet Xball and sup air ball fields, its all bout the enviremnt and everyone around....Rockwood might not have the best field (But it is fricken pimp) but they have the nicest people there and always low prices!
Last edited on Friday, May 5th, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

geniusdeano Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rockwood- Cheaper, Nicer Owner, Bunkers are always inflated
Savage- Very Cheap, Friendly Not Stress Environment, Lower Field Quality, bunkers are always inflated
OldSkool- Cheaper(notice a trend), nice people, much closer, Lower Field Quality
Review: First, the positives:
I will say that going to PBA does have its fun times. When they have deals to make it less expensive, you can find a good amount of people out there having fun.
Also, the field quality-Grass, bunkers, etc, is amazing. Full size X-ball field, two smaller speedball fields, a town, two hyperball fields, and amazing grass(perfect for sliding) make this the place to play
Recently, they started a program to sponser teams, reducing the prices to a reasonable amount. However, I am not sure of what the teams are obligated to do in order to get the contract.

Here are the negatives:
Owner can be very cruel and mean. Many people say hes a jerk, or whatever, but he runs the field how he runs the field. I will say that he will yell and scream to help promote safety (nooobs taking their masks off) and even make sure people get to play as many games as possible. On the other hand, he is purely looking to make a profit and has very little in the way of compassion or kindness.

Prices are insanely ridiculous: FPO for about 60 bucks a case at the field, and this is for the cheapest paint. Add to that 20 dollars for air and field fee and u have an 80 dollar day. And if you need any parts, forget it, just hand him your wallet.

Overrall, I would recommend this for anyone who is looking for the best fields(not the best experience) and has a lot of money to burn. Any teams who are looking for a good place to practice should look here, but also make sure to check other fields as well. For the average paintballers, save ur money and play somewhere else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ryanvt Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG
Review: I've been playing at this field for the last three years basically because it is the closest field to my house. As people mentioned before it has several nice fields, including the airball even though they only set it up about half the time saying some lame excuse about how the pumps arent working. The other fields are nice however, the woods field is lacking but at the same time is the field used least frequently. The prices have always been atrocious, and have only gotten worse since the field opened. I used to talk to the owned all the time and when I first met him when the field was opening years ago he was nice, but now he thinks hes on top of the world with his suped up hummer and has become a total ass. The refs do very little besides control the occasional argument on the field, and the store workers are sometimes helpful but very slow. Overall authority is a good experience if you have sufficent funds but have fun if you dont and have to shoot white box paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntbll789 Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
oldskool
Review: Field prices are too high. Not run very tight. Poor service. Too high prices. Everyone is entitled there opinion and this is where i will put mine. I reccommend looking around before going there. If it werent so expensive i would play there every weekend and if it was run a little more tight such as with on the field reffing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snake6 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatbrothers Paintball in Hopewell
Splatbrothers Paintball in Powhatan(now closed)
Review: I went to this field the other day for thier Mid Summer Bash. The sup Air fields, X-Ball fields, hyperball, and Town were very nice. But the woods field was lacking in good objective games. The staging area was one of the best Ive ever seen, it was covered and had nice picnic tables setup with pod fillers at each one.

As for the employees and refs... The employees were kind of helpful but sorta shady, and the refs were some of the worse Ive seen yet, If there was even a ref in a game he just sat there and didn't even give paint checks or participate in the game. Also I almost got kicked off the field for promoting County Paintball, they said I was not allowed to promote anyone other than PBA even though County doesn't have any way of competing with them because they are an online store.

The prices are rather expensive for the size of the field normal saturdays it costs $20 for all day air and field fees plus at least $50 a case of paint(FOP)
Last edited on Friday, September 16th, 2005 at 5:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media