paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field

Paintball Authority Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1945 Urbine Rd (RT.676)
Powhatan, Virginia 23139
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
blcklabel4evr Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dunno the names, cornerrock
Review: This place has some great fields, some of the best infact, 1 beautiful xball one, 2 air, some woods, etc. The paint is kinda over priced, and the white paint just blows, more than half the balls will be chopped. Some of the refs are nice, others are lets just say not so nice. Players are pretty cool. The owner has a bad rep, supposed to be greedy, but no comment on that.

The shop isnt all that great. Ya, it has everything, but its kinda overprized, in other words rather order of internet. Their gun tech has had my gun for like 2 months, still has it... It was supposed to be done like a week after i turned it in, but every time he just says parts arent there yet. So, b/c of that, i had to use a tippmann in a tournament and got owned. So its got its good, and its bads, im going to try more fields around here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

awwdavy Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Savage paintball (not too bad if they could fill nitro tanks past 1500psi)
Pevs when im back home (great field)
Review: The field itself is very nice. There are two airball fields, an xball field, a few hyperball fields, and a nice town-like field. The refs are pretty friendly and all the fields are close to the staging area. Thats where the nice stuff ends.

The paint they sold my friends and me was TERRIBLE. It was 65 bucks for white box that would break if you pinched it between your index finger and thumb. Every other ball broke in the barrel. The balls were oval so if one actually made it out of the barrel it would fly like a retarded bird. I have an automag with lvl x and my friend uses a vision impulse and both usually can run crappy paint with no probelm.

The owner, as read in other reviews, is not the nicest guy in the world. He definitely plays favorites. It was our first time at the field, so he would not fill us up past 2000 psi, even though he filled other players up to 4000. We had to wait about 20 minutes to get a fill because their nitro tanks werent full and their compressor takes 5 minutes to fill a tank.

I understand that fields need to make money so they have "field paint only", but the paint they offer is so incredibly overpriced and is of the worse quality. The owner is pretty shady with his dealings with newer players. The store is not any better. On their "free air fill day" they kept telling my friend his tank was out of hydro even though it clearly said it wasnt. When we came back to fill the tank on a regular day the guy said it was in hydro and filled it just fine...very shady people...

We are going to Rockwood next time to see how their field is like. Hopefullly the people are more honest than the guys at Paintball Authority.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoneShadow Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SplatBrothers
BCBG
Rockwood Paintball
Review: It definitely has good fields but it's out in the middle of nowheresville. Also, the owner is, for lack of a better word, a d***. The ref's that I dealt with aren't the friendliest in the world. Hell, I had more fun when the players would do games without the refs. All the refs did would just yell and make things frustrating. It's not worth the money.

But speaking of money. Here's the next problem. First, you have to buy their paint, which isn't too bad. But considering you spend $60 on a case of spank? It seems like I'm the one gettin spanked with a crumby deal. You can go to the proshop and buy paint there but even there the paint's overpriced.

The fields were good, but frankly, it's just not worth the hassle.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballMann07 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
B.C.B.G and TMX
Review: Our Team played a tournament at thier fields. They were really nice sup air ball fields and the grass on the fields was great, unlike bcbg's mudbath and TMX had grass but not as nice as PBA. The staff was vvery friendly and extremely helpful. They had nice podfillers and picnie tables w/ a roof over them. Our team is looking forward to playing thier this year. All of the players thier were nice too. What more can you ask for?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rbv714 Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG-O.K. as a newb but as you get better starts to suck.
Review: Paintball Authority is taking over Virginia in the paintball industry...This isn't a bad thing but a very good thing because of their great service, number of stores, store location, and technical help. PBA not only has great stores and employees, but it has great fields featuring two x-ball fields, hyperball field, two ultimate airball fields, paint the town, and two woods courses. The fields are also very nicely situated on GRASS surfaces so the slide is less painfull. Paintball Authority hosts many tournaments including ones from the Paintball Authority Paintball League(their tounaments), the Virginia Pursuit Cup, and others. The great field also welcomes Airsoft plays for open play days to play in their great woods courses.

Paintball Authority, it's stores, fields, and staff are by far the best known in Virginia and a personal favorite of mine
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noobie Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: i havent played at this field because im still tessting up my gun and im broke, but my friends say it is great for hyper ball and tournies. I go to there shop alot though. the only default is prices...wich is pretty big i guess. they go by MSRP :( but if you ever need a gun fixed go there, Jamie is like the best ever....in the world.....fixing guns...and tuning them. also if you buy there they fix ur gun for free.....im not sure if i should be posting this cuz its not really about the field.. but im a noobie....hense my name....noobie
Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2004 at 6:26 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRJenkins13 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that match PBA, but SB(blows)
Review: The best. Been there a couple times, and this is where I first played paintball. Now I ref there, and I love it. Theres a bunch of really cool regs that go out there all the time, and we have a ball. PBA's main gun tech works the store, but thats only 15-20 mins away if you need to run get it fixed, but without a doubt, everyone at the field can get your gun up and running without him, or we can atleast narrow down the problem so you know what parts to buy if they dont have it at the field. Prices are good...same as anyone else in the area. Both days of the weekend usually have about 15-20 people, whether walk-ons or not. The website is great too, the forums are real active and people will help with all problems. There is one tournament a month, so come and bring your teams. I've never had anyone walk away from PBA cry or whine because of a bad field...its the best in the area, free air fills, NEW BOOSTER THAT CAN TOP OFF ALL TANKS TO 5000, and now lets talk about their kickas fields:


10 MAN WORLD CUP HYBERBALL FIELD. Surely the best hyperball field around.
'PAINT THE TOWN'. It has houses and buildings, CARS, and BOATS. Its a good field.
2 5MAN SUPAIR BALL FIELDS. AWESOME! These fields rock!
MARDI GRAS XBALL FIELD!!!!!!! Actually used in 2k3 world cup, we got the field only two weeks after cup



Misc:
They have doubled their staging area, its big as can be. In the shop/truck, they have parts kits, and misc gun items so if your gun breaks it can be fixed.



COME CHECK OUT THE FIELDS!!!!! ITS THE BEST IN THE AREA...
Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 2:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mncnsccr20 Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
rec/ woods ball
Review: I thought that PBA has great fields. I personally like the hyperball field and now that they have redone alot of their fields and added H20 i cant wait to get back up there! the paint was alittle high but i dont mind. but the refs were nice they filled my tanks when i needed to and everything was easy to find. I have enjoyed evertime i ahve been thre and i think everyone should go! so vist PBA
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

captian_chaos01 Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
don't know
Review: Man this field is awsome. All of the guys there are awsome. If youre new this is the place to go. All of the people are very nice and very helpful. The fields themself are great too. Also the store is very nice, and its just down the road!! definatly a 10 out of 10
Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 3:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpyOwner45 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatbrothers
Review: PBA KICKS ***!! Now since they got their 2 new fields, X-ball and 10-man field, this place kicks butt. They got running water now which is kool caz u can clean ur stuff. they got new benches and they now have rocket pod fillers, makes pod filling fast.(splat brothers does to, bt they are broken). They are gettin a new hayball field i hear which will be a blast. The Bashs they hold their are so much fun.

i dont kno what you people are talking about Paintball Authority being expensive..splatrothers cost just as much. $25 for entry, and 55 for paint, pba-20 entry 60 paint. its the same thing.

One thing they could do tho is get one 2 more airball fields, and hold some tournaments.

overall this place deserves an 11. but the highes t ic an go is 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media