paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Ridge Paintball Field / Paintball Ridge Paintball Field / Paintball Ridge Paintball Field / Paintball Ridge Paintball Field

Paintball Ridge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 417-781-7703
Address: 3295 Coyote Dr.
Joplin, Missouri 64804
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
wabango$ Tuesday, July 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: February 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Underground Complex-Greatest of all time, now closed.
The Bunker-Home of "Oklahoma D-Day", what's not to say?
Directions
to the Field:
Store Hours:
Open 7 Days a week 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Or any time by Reservation.

Phone Number: 417-781-7703
Toll Free Number: 877-234-8711

Address:
3295 Coyote Dr.
Joplin, MO 64804

E-mail: dave@paintballridge.com
E-mail: info@paintballridge.com
E-mail: webmaster@paintballridge.com

Directions:
Take exit 4 off of I-40, head north or towards Joplin and Paintball Ridge will be on your right hand side approximately 4 blocks.
Review: After the Underground Paintball Complex went out of business, The Paintball Ridge quickly changed locations and created a whole new meaning to paintball in the Missouri and Midwest area...

Starting with basic info;

The Proshop
Missouri's biggest full service paintball store and pro shop with over 2500 sq ft of retail space. They have a full line of paintball guns, entry level all the way up to top of the line tournament guns. They are open 6 days a week for CO2 or nitrogen air fills. If you need an Air smith, Ask for Wally, This dude is a professional.

Fields
"The Castle"
This is by far the biggest Paintball castle in the Midwest and maybe even the United States. With it's maze like rooms and two story towers, this field is one of a kind. Try not to get lost in the dungeon or one of the many hidden rooms. This paintball fortress is in the middle of a 5 acre wooded playing field and includes many buildings and paintball forts surrounding for defense and attack. Come play on Missouri's best paintball field "The Castle".
"The Forts"
These forts may not be two stories tall but there's three, and all three are almost equal to the size of the castle it's self. Off behind the giant castle you can find the Robin Hood like forts surrounded by several buildings and smaller bunker/forts. Great for fort vs. fort games.
"Castle II" [Unofficial name]
Next to the mighty Castle it's self is it's smaller two story clone, great for close quarter combat as well as attack and defend style games
"3-man Speedball Field"
Regulated for 3 man tournaments, with brand new Chicago PSP Open bunkers. Rec play is allowed on non tournament schedule play, and can hold up to 5v5. Completed with safety nets, staging area. You can view this field from the recreational deck off the back of the proshop overlooking the playing areas.
"7-man Speedball Field"
Regulated for 7 man tournaments, completed with PSP bunkers. One of the cleanest tournament fields around, completed with safety nets, bleachers, staging area, it's own air station. This field hosts most of the Ridge tournaments.


Paint/Fees
FLUID HOUSE PAINT 2000/CASE $43.99
FLUID HOUSE PAINT 1000/HALF CASE $22.50
FLUID HOUSE PAINT 500 COUNT BAG $11.50

FLUID HYDRO 2000/CASE $48.50
FLUID HYDRO 1000/HALF CASE $25.00
FLUID HYDRO 500 COUNT BAG $13.00

FLUID MONSOON 2000/CASE $55.00

FLUID MONSOON 1000/HALF CASE $28.50

FLUID MONSOON 500 COUNT BAG $15.00

PAINT SAMPLER
( Includes 2 bags FLUID MONSOON, 1 bag FLUID HYDRO and 1 bag House )
2000/CASE $52.99

200 ROUNDS HOUSE PAINT $5.99
100 ROUNDS HOUSE PAINT $3.99

[Ahead of time, Paint may have changed sense last reviewed]


The staff of this field is great, the tournaments hosted at this field is almost like being at pro competitions. Honestly even if this isn't my home field[Underground Paintball], I have to give this field a 10 out of 10, hands down.

Paintball Ridge Website [Updates are slow]
www.paintballridge.com/
pretty original, huh?
Last edited on Tuesday, March 2nd, 2010 at 10:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thecritic Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Underground paintball
Review: This place was a really good. The staff was helpful, yet some of the markers (tippman 98s) were a little old and some of the tanks were too by the looks of a few. they have a small but good selection of items for sale. Their field paint is okay but most of the time it bounced off whatever we were shooting. I recommend their shooting range for target practice. Their speed ball field is a little small and the bunkers aren't that good. The castle field however is awesome. There were three people there. Our ref was really good. We accidentally stumbled into the special offer for the summer. Free air, and rentals, and the first bag (500) were all $10. This deal during the summer and ends when school starts. Every bag after that (500) was $10. The staff was nice and the play was good. My only complaint would have to be my gun kept getting stuck.
Last edited on Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 at 1:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chazg27 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bunker, D-Day field
Review: I was impressed with the castle in the woods. Must have took a lot of time to build. Speed ball field is not as impressive though. I would not recommed it it at all. Don't even think of running and diving or sliding behind a bunker, it's real rocky.
We went on a Saturday afternoon (3 of us) and we were the only regular players there. They had a small 3 man tourney going on, so I'm sure all the regulars were playing in that, but we were on our own to figure out the fields and make up our own 3 man scenarios. DON"T BUY THE CHEAP PAINT. Don't know what kind it was, but it came from under the counter in bags, not in a box, dimpled all over, and the fill was a light, light green gel. Very hard to get off googles, and stained my shirt. It was almost like an oil based paint, felt greasy. Overall though, the woodsball fields are nice. I'll probably give it another go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mist-man Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 15th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Basically fields in Saint Louis, since thats where I'm from
Review: This place is major suck. Nobody was there, and it was a seriously nice day in the middle of November. They gave me a good deal on the paint, Karnage is the best paint I have ever used, and they don't sell it in saint Louis for some weird reason. The Airball field sucked the most. By the time I got home, I became the new home of, what seemed like a million chiggers and ticks. I know that was were I got them because I wasn't on the ground anywhere else. There was one man running the entire place, So I dread to think about what would happen if there was actually customers who wanted to play. The castle field was pretty cool, but the inside was small, and the people inside were at a pretty big disadvantage.

If I lived around there, I would go to brass eagle place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Styro Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bunker (blows it away), Battle Creek (also much better)
Review: This is the field i first started playing on. Back when I first started playing here It was very nice. The airball field had awesome layouts without one deflated bunker, all netting was completely safe, all employees where more than helpful, the refs where very experienced, ect. Well, I moved quite aways away, then a couple of buddies and I went for old times sake. I had just got my autococker so of course i wanted to play speedball. We went to the speedball course and there where a couple of bunkers that where deflated and some bunkers in very odd places. A couple of kids (about 4-5 of them) where there sitting on the bleachers talking about there experiences with "itchy places". I asked if they wanted to get a game on. They said yes. That was the longest pregame prep i've ever encountered. I stood there for at least an hour trying to get any game on. A couple of them where out field walking when another kid turns around and opens fire on his buddy. I had had enough then. Me and my friends went to the Castle. The castle hadn't really changed much. The only changes where the netting design was a little shorter and a couple of stray balls could hit innocent by-standers.

Long story short, if you fell like keeping both your eyes, go to the Bunker. It's more organized, safer, alot more fun, and just all around better. The reason i'm still giving this a 4, is the field service is still pretty good, even though it takes a hella-long time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

swabie_2 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bunker is the only one realatively close to it
Review: They have a good verity of fields the castle, air ball, and the woods are all great fields. The refs and shop runner are very nice and well trained. The prices on their guns, gear, and paint is good. Also If you buy a marker through them you get a really good warranty. So check it out next time your around Joplin MO.


Opened from 10-5 on everyday except Monday


IT IS NOT CLOSED DOWN
Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 6:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Shoe Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintgames Plus and Springfield Paintball
Review: Has lots of different kinds of fields. Best fields are the airball field and the castle field. The castle field is great for large groups cuz the castle is very large with two stories and many other small building around it. Is set up great on a large amount of land for scenerio games. Proshop is nice with good prices on gear and paint. They also carry a nice selection of paint. I think it's one of the best places in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grover Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paint Games Plus(Springfield), The Bunker(Seneca). The field is the closest of the ones I mention. It has the best natural field I have seen with speedball, castle and sup air for other options.
Review: The airsmith is very fair and educated. The field choice is one of the best in the area, four very different layouts, off the top of my head. Reffing is usually very good and friendly, when they are not playing you. The pro shop is usually well stocked also, having nitro tanks and miscellanious marker parts on hand. They have about four different brands of paint at any given time, some good some not good at all!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media