paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bayou Dragon Paintball Field / Bayou Dragon Paintball Field / Bayou Dragon Paintball Field / Bayou Dragon Paintball Field

Bayou Dragon Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 7625 Barataria Blvd.
Marrero, Louisiana 70072
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
spyderguy712 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Im just a weekend Baller so i may not have as high of standards as tourn ballers but anyway. This feild Just got a new 7 man nppl regulation feild and its sweet. the woods ball is alittle less desireable with tall weeds a Junk every where. the woods feild has changed every time i have been there i just depends on wether the cut the grass or not. with cut grass it rocks you also need a lot of people there

the feild opens around 9:00 and closes around 4:30 these may be alittle off

Feild fee and all day air/co2 is like $ 17

nitro rental and all day air $15

just feild fee $8

Rental every thing you need plus a bag 0f 500 balls $28
feild paint only in rental guns

Feild paint $15 a bag of 500 $60 a case of 2000

they have a small pro shop that carries the stuff you need squeeges, barrel condoms,oil, pods, ect.

THE BEST PART B.Y.O.P YEA THATS RIGHT BRINH YOUR OWN PAINT
no blue shell of blue fill


i have ali ways had fun when went if you havent been in a while i suggest giving it a try youll be suprised how its changed from the old bayou dragon


ill give it 7 because i know theres better out there
Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 11:21 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Dirty Drummer Monday, November 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
I was on vacation
Review: I went with a large group of about 11 people. We all rented gear from the field which consisted of Tippmann 98customs, Vforce Profilers (ya, that surprised me) and chest protectors for the girls.

The staff was very nice and helpful with all of our questions, and took pity on us because most were noobs. They gave a detailed safety briefing, and a rundown of all the rules.

There was only 1 ref but he did a good job, or as good of a job as one man can do, at calling people out.

Now the bad stuff:

I have NEVER EVER EVER EVER NEVER EVER seen a field in such disrepair.

The speedball field was clean of paint shells, and free of debris. However, the bunkers were in desperate need of more air. They were so low that when I was behind the snake laying down on my stomach, you could see my back.

The recball field had grass so tall that it was, in most parts, up to my chest and in others up to my neck. This was kinda cool, because you could really sneak around. But, it also made me wonder about snakes and perhaps even alligators (even though the staff assured us that nobody had ever spotted a gator at the field). It was also a safety hazard as I couldn’t see my feet and didn’t know what I might or might not be stepping on/into/over/ect.

There was also a huge pile of trash, about 4 feet high with a diameter of about 9 feet, just laying there next to the “office”. We also heard gunfire coming from their warehouse/garage. Somebody was shooting a shotgun and a handgun.

We had fun, but I wouldn’t go back, even if I didn’t live 5 states away. They get a 3 for the helpful staff and good condition of the rental equipment, but that can’t even begin to balance out the condition of the fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

runningw235 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball command, pb planet
Review: So I go to the field with my own paint, and I am excited that I will not have to spend too much money. There is a speedball field and a woodsball field. The problem is that there was only one ref. Now I was originally playing speedball, but there were so few bunkers on the field. Running to the 30, felt like running to the 50! So I go to play scenario because the speedball is terrible. The people there are playing with there own paint and it must be very old. Your never going to believe this, but I actually caught a bounce off of my head! The paintball felt like a rock! There is very much rusty stuff all over the scenario field! Not to mention two kids said that they saw a snake! I give this field a 1.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 11:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

noplayer07 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball command.
Review: This field was awesome... the staff were very helpful. My gun broke and they helped me break it down and fix it. Also, if you have your own gear it will only cost $15. I think thats a real bargain. I mean i played at pb command and it cost $50. Thats very high. This place is a bargain. The field is amazing i luv the set up. The refs were really cool to. I mean i was talking to the refs off the field. They protected the player that was out also by yelling let him out. It is a very well managed and runned field. I will definitely be going back. I recommend this field to anyone who wants to have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jester1787 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Planet - i found the field to be too small
ShellShocked Paintball - found nothing wrong with this field except its too far away for me
Review: ive played at Bayou Dragon for a while now and have enjoyed playin at the field. they have now opened their new field behind Bayou Swamp Tours and the new field in really nice. they have a 5 man field and a senario field and will have a 3 and 7 man field soon. they people their are really helpful very friendly. i would recommend this field to anyone who is enjoys playin paintball and wants to have a good time.

I give this field a 10.
Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 7:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamExpress Thursday, June 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Planet paintball and rage
Review: I have never seen a field so bad. Wanted to try this field out but when I seen it I could not believe how someone can just let this field get so bad. I've seen the speed ball field and the grass was so high I really though it was a woods ball field. Bad Bad Bad me no want to play here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

tictacjuggalo Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pbc.pbplanet,dixie storm,la extreme
Review: this field is a joke, the ppl couldn't be ruder, they should try cleaning it up some to, there speedball was a joke so i went to play senario ball and my cousin was in a spool that was missing half of it do to termites eating away at it........TO sum it up there speedball is small there senario field is a bunch of crap put in an enclosed area and the staff mine as well go home.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ashton89 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball planet and paintball command which both are much better i recmend paintball planet for speed ball lovers and Paintball command for scenario and speed ball

and a whole bunch all over louisanna
Review: I HATE THIS FIELD the people here are mean and they suck the speed ball is small and suckey the place is messed up i hate i would say don't go there i would go to paintball planet if your in the area .....the scenario field sucks it has alot of concrete stuff in it.when i went everyone was mean and my gun wouldnt work and the workers made fun of me nd everybody there suckedespically the fields im never going there again so screw you bayou dragon


I HATE BAYOU DRAGON
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

The_diddy Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
A LOT of different fields all over the South.
Review: I can't believe they actually charge people to play here.

Here's the run-down: I get there a little after 9AM when the field supposedly opens, and decide to go look at the field in the back to see what my day will consist of... severe disappointment soon follows. I walk inside the office/shop and find a rather smug looking gentleman proudly displaying his gut sitting behind the counter. Based on what I just saw, I ask him if they still offer paintball. He looks at me like I'm crazy, and says, "Yeah, but my refs a running a little late. They won't be in until 11 or 12." I turned and walked out completely disgusted. A little late? That's 3 hours chief! My love for the game over-whelmed me, and I decided to give the field the benefit of the doubt. I occupied myself for the next 2 hours.

Upon my return, one of my team members met up with me. We are the only two people out there. I then tell him he has to see the field. We walk through a disheveled speedball field with a bunch of half-inflated obstacles that looks like it hasn't been played on for months and come to what I guess is their main scenario field. This is by far the worst kept field I have ever seen. I am a 6'4" man, and the grass in the main arena went from an average knee high, to waist high, and even over my head! There were fallen branches hidden EVERYWHERE in the high grass I was constantly tripping over as we walked around. Doesn't everyone enjoy sprained ankles when they're playing? We couldn't even get to half of the field because it was too badly over-grown. I found pieces of rusted metal sticking out from old wooden I-don't-know-what's, but I do know that no one like tetanus shots. As I was fighting off the hordes of spiders and mosquitoes, we saw a small black snake slither it's way into higher grass. That's when we turned around. As we trekked back through the swamp, I could see at one time this had probably been a pretty nice field. Too bad they let it go.

Still giving them the benefit of the doubt, we went inside the office hoping there was some magical field hidden in the back we may have missed. The same guy as before told us about how they're building a new 100 acre field down the road, but it's not open yet. I thought that was fantastic as it did me absolutely no good at the moment, and I had no desire to stand there and wait for it to open. He also said he had a group of six people coming in to play at 2PM. I just didn't believe him. They may have been coming, but I don't know where they were going to play. I'd been there for 3 hours by this point, and didn't want to make it 5. Even if they finish the new field, who's going to go to it? There was no one there. We called the rest of our team already in-route and told them it was a bust. Complete disgust.

I give this field a 2 for the two pods I found while I walking around, the fact that they did have paintball equipment there, and maybe someone might enjoy hazardous field conditions. This field is just as bad as their web-site. The other reviews on this site were what prompted me to go check it out.... maybe things were different back then.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

starsky Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but soon i am goin to pbplanet
Review: the people are great. the fields rock. u can go to any field that u want. Airball speedball(wallball) and the awesome scenario field. The rentals are tippmann 98s and pro/carbines, and piranha. They have good paint to rps marbalizer there awesome. The only problem is it is kinda far away but who cares your gonna have a great time. This field is awesome. Iam goin bak
Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 2:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media