paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Sedalia, Colorado 80135
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Mascon Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
7 miles south of C470 on Santa Fe. Right on Airport, left onto Reynolds, fifty yards to right into field.
Review: These guys run a top notch operation. I took 5 kids from 13-17 here for their first time playing. There were a lot of regulars there that at first seemed pretty intimidating. However they were all good people, very helpful and friendly. We all had an absolute blast. The staff was very chill, extremely helpful and always courteous. Just play by the rules! We played in games early that were 10 v 10 and later in the day it got as large as 30 v30. Insanely fun.

Total cost for the whole day for complete gear rental and paint was $235. So less than $50 a head for an entire day 9-5 of total fun. Compare that to any full day event you can do. We will definitely be back. maybe this weekend!

The food/beverage situation is the only thing I would improve. I'll do that next time by loading up a cooler.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 14th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This place is great. 10 out of 10. Good fields, and they are really good at what they do. The staff is great, and friggin hilarious lol. I think they have 2 or 3 different courses, and each is friggin awesome. I like it alot. WOrth any drive you may have to take.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickilirocks Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is a great woodsball course. It has alota land and has great bunkers. The entry fee is $25 and the paints pretty expensive. 60 bucks for a case, and you have to use their paint. their staff is good and their funny to. Not that stricked but if you brake one of their rules your doin pushups. It has a cool creek thats good for hiding but you cant cross it cause the guy on the other side of it hates paintballers. You never have to wit for a game, they have multiple fields so you can have two games goin at the same time. I think it runs from 9-5 but im not positive. Overall its a really good field and it has alot of regulars. I plan on playing their alot more often. Only down side was i jumped in a cactus. It wasnt that bad and i had a great time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mess Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 11th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Pursuit Greely, Blitz, APC, Paradigm
Directions
to the Field:
South on Santa Fe to Hampden for the store (Pro Star Labs), further south on the Fe to Airport Rd. for the field!
Review: PRO'S: This field is by far the largest in Colorado, 50 acres I believe! It has the most number of playing fields in the area, though they are all (but one) woodsball fields. They are all set on the same terrain, boundaries are hard to see at first but the refs will help you out with that. Alot of regular players, if you go once you probably will become one. You never have to wait for a game (though there are breaks in btwn each one)! This is huge! I hate having to wait to play until another group gets off the field, every other field cannot accomodate the volume that this field can. They can accomodate multiple goups with different style of play at the same time. They have a legit paintball store! You can buy paintball supplies, get tech services, and buy players passes/field paint at a discount! Decent snack bar!

CON'S: There is only one inflatable field, most of the time it is up only for tournaments. If you like speedball this is not the place! The biggest complaint from people are the prices of admission and of paint ($20/$65). You can only use field paint, though it is the same as what BLITZ uses. Also the drive is a liitle further than the downtown fields.

All in all it is the best place to play woodsball in COLORADO! If you are looking for the faster inflatable fields, Blitz is the place. Blitz is the only other place I play when I want that style play! Prices, ok well if you are willing to stop at the store before you go to the field you will save alot of money on your players pass and field paint ($13/$50). That's enough of a savings to make the detour! It's far, but you will not be dissappointed!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vitamin_J Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragon Man's - It's in the Springs, but its worth the drive. About an hour's drive Saturday morning.
Review: Paintball Adventures is an awesome facility with sweet fields and (sometimes) friendly staff. They are rather expensive though.

The fields are awesome. They have lots of different types of games to play, and the refs know what works best with different sized groups. The refs are good at letting everyone know when the games are going to start, and makes sure everyone is playing fair and not having troubles with the rentals. Sometimes a few of the refs can have an attitude, but I just ignore the pricks and play.

They have a few speedball fields, if you're into that crap.

The major drawback is the price. You must you field paint also. They gouge on everything, it costs a minimum of about $55 to play for a full day even if you own your own gear!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaWasaMan Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at Paintball Coliseum and personally it cannot even compare to
PBA
Review: This field would have to be the best feild in my area. The most popular thing about this field is one of the scenarios. The Alamo. Taking turns defending and attacking it. They have a ton of games to play and the refs are always open to suggestions. I think they are open everyday of the year, no matter the weather. Over the summer there was alot of rain and we played still. On the first day of the year we went to start the year off and sadly we were the only ones there, due to the fact that evrything was covered in snow but we still went and they were still open. So if you want to go to a great outdoor paintball field PBA would definetly be it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha525 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz (its WAY north and farther a drive for me, great field though)
Review: Alright, well I have been playing paintball for two years now and I have tried two different fields, first I tried blitz paintball because their prices were really cheap. Then my friend invited me to come play at PBA (paintball adventures) with him. I did and since he had bought the season pass I was able to come for free. We bought a case of paint and shared it. He used his AGD Tac 1, I used my WGP trilogy sport. Ever since that first day, we have been going together about every Saturday since. Now that I'm two years into it, I have a whole new view of the field. The refs are very experienced and are super serious about safety. (I once saw one of them chewing out a regular of the field for taking off his mask in game. it was funny.) The players there are of all ranges of skill. From the plays every weekend (me and my buddies) and the just started paintball and is using a rental. I find that most experienced regulars that I talk to have all signed a unwritten pact that we all try to keep it fun for the regulars by going easy and not giving them a poor first impression of the sport. The food is great and they have a nice snack bar with hot dogs and hamburgers and such. The rest of the staff is very friendly and glad to help you with any kind of problems your having with your gun or anything else. The prices are fair and the tightly run games are fun and fair. The refs make sure to split up the regulars and keep the teams with an even amount of new players and experienced players. The games are fun and exciting. Every day around lunch time they do an Alamo game. They have a big base that is up on a hill and they have one team defend and one team attack, if you get hit on defense then you have to change to offense. That is just one of the many exciting games they have at this field. The one and only complaint is that they dont put up the airball field enough for my tastes. I would like it if they had it up once a month instead of "almost never" but other then that they field is awesome. I recommend this field to anyone and everyone. 9 because of the lack of an air field. :P
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kpellon Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not familiar with the area
Directions
to the Field:
you can gps it, but keep your eyes open, it is hidden from view
Review: If you like woodsball, this has some great woodsball fields & outdoor speedball fields near Denver.

The mood is very casual, and even for a weekend in the summer it was not too crowded, and no rambo types intimidating our newb friends.

The proprietor is very friendly and he really guides the newbs.

The refs played at our pace and kept us busy with interesting games.

Safety is not only upheld but they even have safety enclosed areas at each field to clean your mask or just relax with your mask off while play ends.

We saw 3 fields that were flanked by the south fork of the south platt river and oh what fun it was to outflank the enemy by walking through knee deep water.

The prices are very reasonable (but I'm skewed as a New York Woodsballer that can't wait to return when in the Denver area.)


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

aerophex Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
Santa Fe South to Sedalia
Review: I just moved to Denver Metro from New England, where paintball is everywhere. It took me a bit of searching to find the field, but I'm glad I did. After reading through the other reviews about this and other fields, I decided PBA was the field to check out. It also helps that I ran into Joe in my apartment complex while testing out some of my gear. Joe has been working at the field every weekend for the past 8 years. I got this feeling from most of the people who work there, as well.
The staff all encourage good sportsmanship, and above all, safety. Field disputes are immediately resolved with the ref's decision always in favor of fair play. The games are run smoothly with no interruptions of play barring an accident. I played with the other walk-ons, I first went solo then brought a buddy the other times I went. All times I went there were at least 40 players total for the walk-ons.
The paint was normal priced, and it works decently enough for my DM4. I even bust out my pistol every now and then and find plenty of targets with it. Most of the game are timed reincarnation games so I find myself running out of pistol ammo.
I guess they have open play airball fields too but I don't play that much anymore, so I can't review that part of the field. The walk-on games are fun and if anyone starts talking smack the refs immediately shoot them down, no one wants a poser or a lamer.
This is a great field and I don't think I need to check out any other. You can buy a season pass to save money and help support a great group of paintballers.
I don't work for the field or any other affiliation, I'm just a hardcore paintballer who appreciates a very well run field. This field is a magnificient field and if you paintball in the Denver area, you must check it out, hands down.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coz1krider Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 17th, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC - ive only played indoors at this place so i dont i could make a apples to apples comparison. However i did enjoy both places.
Review: ive been to this place at least 4 times and there was not a time that was bad enough for me not to go back. Ive mostly dealt w/ Robert at this field. Each time i usually had a large group w/ me. Staff was very enthusiastic and lively. They were quick to come up w/ different games to keep us busy. Prices were pretty competitive. At one point, they opened up the field on a cold day when we were the only ones who showed up which was only about 7 of us. The fields are huge. No speedball course at this place. Mostly woodsball setups which i dont mind at all. The fields were fairly clean, i mean there wasnt any trash laying around. Plenty of bunkers to hide behind. They had a foodstand setup to get snacks. Free water. I would definitely recommend this place to any paintballer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media