paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
13Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 216-404-0400
Address: 20001 Euclid Ave.
Euclid, Ohio 44117
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ucanthitme Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pinnacle woods, backyards,paintball warehouse in canada
Review: Great news Paintball City is under new management it is going to be amazing and there is some new changes

1. the floors are now cleaned with a power washer every week and they are amaculit!
2. the paint is now cheaper not even $80 a case!
3. great new aditions for parties and tournaments like 5000 watt sound system and a video projector!
4. they've bought a dozen of 98 customs and a dozen of pro-carbines!
5. and so much more!

It will be open some time around the end of summer of a little bit after summer so mark your calenders and come to the grand opening! ( my uncle owns the place so i'll fill you in on everything i find out)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Renagade Soulja Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 23rd, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pinnacle woods, blister park
Review: This field is complete S*** first of all the owner is grungy old man that looks like a bum. The floors are cement and are not cleaned ever so the paint just builds up and it just keeps getting more slippery. The most single worst thing about this field is the price of paint when I went there it was 120$ a case in almost any other field you could buy two cases of paint for that much. also when i went there with my friends one of them had parts taken off and stolen from there gun and the other broke his arm from slipping on the paint. I will never even look at that place again. If you asked me to give the place a rating from one to ten i would give it a negative ten. And then I would say visit blister park.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tilt Sunday, December 18th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pinnacle, wellington, splatter, and a few other places
about average / fair
Review: Ok first off the staff here is great they are very helpfull especially the owner. I went oen weekend to open play and the players were actually pretty good. Anyways just yesterday Saturday the 17th I took about 10 people down (employees from work) and we played for about two and a half hours it's really nice to have a park this close to home that has a friendly staff. The fields are fine (don't listen to the people saying the bunkers weren't inflated... they were fine yesterday) . They have a routine of games they want you to play but you can request (and play anything) the long field is my favorite. The one piece of advise I'll give you is DO NOT BUY THE ZAP PAINT get the RPI I have a 04 Smart Parts Shocker and the first weekend I went I used this stuff I broke more freaking balls than I've ever seen in the barrell. I have a HALO B hopper and they were even breaking in the hopper . But when I used the RPI it was great didn't break one :) anyways msg me with any questions I'll be playing again today at 1 pm
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

toadk Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle
Village
Review: The field is alright. I do agree that $100 for a case of paint is very expensive. The field has about four fields. A close quarters which needs more light and if your a big guy it sucks cuz most of the bunkers are very small. There is a sup air field which is very small and some of the bunkers are deflaited. The only outstanding field is pretty long with alot of different bunkers and lighting which makes the game very interesting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pip2309 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle Woods Paintball
Review: This field, besides being the only actual indoor field that I have found, really sucks all out. The prices are way too high. I mean come on, do you really have to charge $100 dollars for a case of PMI? Also when I was here, I was going to buy a new nitrogen tank. This guy that owns the place told me that this was a new tank. I examined the tank, and around the burst cap and nipple was caked on dirt and there were 3 scratches on the tank. I don't recommend going to this field regardless of your experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoCockerKing Monday, October 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TPA, Paintball village, Transcend
Review: This is an OK field. But deffintly not worth it!!!! $100 a case!!!! And I thought PBV was expensive at $70 a case(it is cheaper now.$60 a case. Thank you PBV!). $100!!! Thats more then expensive thats outragous. Plus field and air fees. How do they sleep at night? The cement floors suck but i expected that. After all its hard to plant grass indoors. There are better, less expensive indoor fields around. Dont waste your money go somewhere else. I rate the fields a 6 out of 10, but because of the price i'll rate it an overall 2 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Solar Flare Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Backyard Fields, PBV, Splatterpark
Totally different definently as good, or better.
Review: My church went here on a paintball outing yesterday, we all had a blast. The indoor aspect threw me and some other guyz who play woods off a little because its so different. We all adujusted and had a lot of fun. The field is in the basement of an industrial warehouse. There are 4 totaly different fields. First theres a CQC field with tons of bunkers forming halls and stuff. Theres a small scenario field (we had 13 people so we didnt really use it). A huge scenarion field about a football field in size was amazing, we played diagonal CTF, Medic, Elimination and "Around the world" (a really complicated game) on this field. Thiers also a tourny size airball field that was fun.

Contrary to the past complaints on this forum the floors are only wet in one hallway that connects the stairs to the staging area. Other than that a little bit of paint on the floors can get slightly slippery but no one fell in my whole group.
Knee pads (preferably rollerblading) are suggested as the floor is concrete, 10ft slides on your knees add an interesting aspect to getting behind a bunker.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdoz22 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woods
Review: This place was great. It's like playing Halo multiplayer maps (but in real life, of course). The dungeon-esque feeling is great. $50 for 500 rounds is not bad at all. Only complaint I have is the Referee-ing. We could not understand the shouting from the referees, because of the echo down there. We were all confused as to what was being yelled at us.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

bcoth18 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pinnacle woods, splatter park
Review: This place suxs paint is seconds and he charges $100 case last time i played i fell 5 times and broke my gun. floors are very slippery and wet and smells like rotten sewer down there i had friends that played there and got there guns stolen when they ran up stairs for a pop
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

M98Sniper2000 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
My friend's back yard, Pinnacle Woods, Splatter park.
Review: I don't like this field because it's TOO EXPENSIVE. Also, you can only shoot 220 fps. I think it's outrageous to charge $30 for 500 rounds and $20 field fee. Me and my friends may return if they lower the price. They should also use better lighting, it looks like a dungeon. Lastly, I think the floor would be less slippery if they use carpet of something. I fell on my ass twice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media