paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Young Guns Paintball Field / Young Guns Paintball Field / Young Guns Paintball Field / Young Guns Paintball Field

Young Guns Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (780) 963-4006
Address: RR 13 Highway 16A
Stony Plain, Alberta T7Z 1X2
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Droppedmypaint Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is the only place I've ever paintballed but i can say none of the other paintball Fields seem better that Young Guns. It has 12 Fields and all of them are great. With 4 Wooded Fields and 8 Non-Wooded fields including X Ball. The prices are very reasonable as well, its around 15 dollars for a day of paintball if you own your own gun.
The staff are really nice and they know a lot. With a 15 minute orientation film and good rules they have a perfect safety record. This is a great place for people of all skill levels and all ages!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

colton19tippy Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
to many to name
Review: This was the first field i played at and i think this is one of the best fields in Albert...there rental guns are spiydes...and thay got a bunch of courses that are all good...and your allowed to bring you own paint which is awesome...and there staff are nice..so i like this field its awesome.. i give it a 10
Last edited on Monday, February 6th, 2006 at 5:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Egg-Modder Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG, Weekend Warriors (Olds), Rampage City Indoor (Calgary)
Review: All of the positive reviews before mine can be summed up into one word. Value. Every paintball place around has similar priced rental packages, similar priced gear, snacks, drinks, etc. What Young Guns has that the other places around can not even try to compare to is the facilities, the staff and (this one really stands out for people who bring their own gear) the paint prices. Young Guns has a well stocked Pro Shop (Paintball Passions), free HPA (with day pass), and the best prices and selection of paint I have ever seen. The staff are accommodating and very helpful. Whether your group (owners or renters) plays daily, weekly, or once a year, you can be guaranteed that there is no other field around that offers the value that Young Guns does.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wiggens Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: My first paintball experience was at this feild, when they were just starting up and used pumps as their rental markers. At the time, they did have a ref on the feild that watched the game and made sure everything was ok, and that was fine. As the years flew by, I watched them almost go out of business several times, only to come back with a stronger business that exceeds any other I have been to. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met, and while they do not have refs on the feilds any more, every experience is enjoyable. I think the fact that the courses are so large, combined with the fact they're hard pressed for staff to keep up wtih demand, is why they do not have refs on the feilds. How ever, before setting foot on the feild, tehy sit you down to watch a video on the rules of the feild, and whats expected of them. It even shows the players how to work their markers. Thats really all the praise Ican give them :P
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bass101 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
other places cannot compare to the amazing fields that young guns has
Review: First of all, the fields young guns has are very large, amazingly laid out and are very fun to play on. the service is also incredible. Everyone who worked there was very nice and went out of their way to help us


It is just an overall great place to paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LaNcEoLt Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at one indoor field and it sucked soooooooo much!
Review: When i went to young guns paintball on the weekend i was treated to some VERY helpful service from the staff there, they made my paintball experience one of the best i have ever had. They have many fields that are very creative and awsome to play on. I have to say young guns paintball is the best paintball place around.

<Lance out>
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninshawn Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I went to one around Beaumont. Then i heard of young guns and i went to check it out and it was the best one I've played at yet!
Review: Young guns went out of there way just to get my friends and I on the field to have fun. Young guns set up their arenas so people can enjoy them when they are playing. we well be back there to play as soon as possible

thanks for all the help you gave us.






Shawn out
Last edited on Sunday, November 27th, 2005 at 3:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

griptor Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: I recently went to Young Guns to enjoy a game with some friends. The staff there were extremely heplful and friendly, going out of their way to make our game more enjoyable. They offer a wide variety of fields which are all entertaining and each offering unique challenges. I would definitely go back many more times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninjoel Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
An indoor one, don't remember the name but it sucked, especially compared to this one.
Review: When I visited Young Guns Paintball it was an amazing experience. The staff went WAY out of their way to help us play and our hostess was very helpful and fun. I recommend this paintball site to anyone looking for a fun paintball experience and friendly service. They have many courses and creative ways to set them up.
-Joel out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capt KTM Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pag
Review: I've been playing at young guns for a while and I have to say It's one of the best feilds I have ever been on. 12 courses so what ever you like to play whether it's speedball or woodsball young guns has it all. The staff is noligable and provides excellent service to customers and particapents. heck even the owner is out and about helping customers and maintaining the feild. Hosts make sure that everyone is safe and has a great time. The rental equipment is kept in decent shape considering they are used alote. Every so often you do get a dud but the host is quick to replace it and get you back on the feild playing. By far young guns is the best outdoor feild i have ever played at. All they need is an indoor feild and they would be perfect.
I give them a 9.5/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media